Camden Drag Racing Results September 2nd 2012

FugiTECH

Camden Drag Racing Results September 2nd 2012

Postby FugiTECH » September 2nd, 2012, 9:48 pm

Was a Fine day of Racing , As controversial as Motorsport is right now , There were love cars with great passes , Big up to all there Racers and their Machines, one day we will have a Top Class Raceway to do better times , God always let good things happen to good people!!
So limme see what I can rmemeber:

''Butchers'' Black Diahatsu Charmant with Nissan RB Engine 9.9 (NEW PERSONAL BEST)

Silver Nissan 180SX SR20DET - 11 Second Passes with Ricky Dass at the Wheels

Blue S13 Silvia SR20DET - 11.1

Rampy Nissan B13 4WD SR20DET - 12.0

Black 2nd Gen RX7 - 11.6

vroom89 Nissan 180SX SR20DET - 11.6

Girl Riding The Motorcycle 13.7

Christian Tam Nissan Skyline RB26 - Problems

Kingston 12 Nissan c35 RB25DET -12.9

Kingston 12 Cefiro 1JZ -11.4

Kingston 12 R33 - 13.4

Honda Civic Sedan - Problems

help me out fellas

Tile Expression Ltd.

Re: Camden Drag Racing Results September 2nd 2012

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » September 2nd, 2012, 11:29 pm

charmant gett on badd..9.9? wow!

did any peak performance or boost factory cars run??

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 3rd, 2012, 7:38 am

Sanjay aka Turbo Cobo Evolution 4 best time of 11.7

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 3rd, 2012, 9:00 am

one of ricky dass cars did a 10.5 sumtin didnt he?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 3rd, 2012, 9:52 am

ramdath blue s13 did a 10.5, no nitrous SR20det

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 3rd, 2012, 10:51 am

Is that the Blue B13 with the Bronze 5 spoke wheels?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 3rd, 2012, 11:25 am

The S13 you Mean Pornie?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 3rd, 2012, 1:04 pm

Sheit. Sorry. My bad. I thought I read B13.

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » September 3rd, 2012, 2:12 pm

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 3rd, 2012, 3:14 pm

nice vid...but not even seeing a tree/lights!

or any form of barriers at the start line! look how that orange car drifted into the other lane at the start.
Not seeing any cone to even indicate the finish line..
wow..they real going backwards now. In the beginning was a minimalist approach, but now...WOW!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 3rd, 2012, 3:19 pm

^ that was for test and tune sat,

everything was free on sat, they were now setting up tents and everything for sunday

for those who were there, most would agree that it was a better organised event, with respect to how the tents and fence were placed, there wasnt any long lines for cars to race
and pit members could not walk in the path of the cars that were lined up to race

Postby cinco » September 3rd, 2012, 3:31 pm

not tryin to start a fight eh
but what you testing and tuning when you dont have a tree/timer to give you base times?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 3rd, 2012, 4:48 pm

Looks to me like a gangsta style drags, come, line up, person drops hands and race is on.

The only testing and tuning you having there, is running, sorting out issues, running again to get ready for the next day.

But free for everything for saturday? Have to give it to them, thats a good start.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 3rd, 2012, 7:50 pm

yup... event was well done.. no chaos and the weather held out very well

slippers

Postby slippers » September 4th, 2012, 9:18 pm

the best time ricky dass ran with ramdath car on sunday was 10.7 and later that same day he ran a 10.9 with the blue s13.wat ahh shame they say that car is suppose to be running in 9sec.

slippers

Postby slippers » September 4th, 2012, 9:32 pm

copper_shots the fastest sr20det in trinidad for this year in d fish van by ram and sons 10.65.ramdath would like dat s13 to beat that time but he ahh ready for that van.remember that van was build and tuned in trinidad and tobago.

Postby cinco » September 4th, 2012, 10:05 pm

cinco wrote:not tryin to start a fight eh
but what you testing and tuning when you dont have a tree/timer to give you base times?

somebody??
anybody?????
BUELLER???????

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » September 4th, 2012, 10:47 pm

cinco wrote:

somebody??
anybody?????
BUELLER???????

TTASA test and tune is a complete joke...

at one of the events i had my tuner logging the car as i made a pass for the test and tune..and one of the TTASA members start getting on like a IDIOT and getting on telling me i cannot do that..and cannot have laptop on the seat etc..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 4th, 2012, 10:58 pm

^^Ask him if he know the meaning of test and tune.....lol

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 5th, 2012, 7:07 am

SLIPPERS please , why does have to be a fight down ?? Man simply doing some times with his car representing SR20 community, anyway allyuh continue with that competition yes , it might encourage allyuh to do better times an eventually reach single digits hehe.

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2012, 9:41 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:
cinco wrote:

somebody??
anybody?????
BUELLER???????

TTASA test and tune is a complete joke...

at one of the events i had my tuner logging the car as i made a pass for the test and tune..and one of the TTASA members start getting on like a IDIOT and getting on telling me i cannot do that..and cannot have laptop on the seat etc..

ok thanks i guess i got my answer :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 5th, 2012, 1:53 pm

the idea of saturday drag freeness was the plan to test & tune your suspension & just to get accustomed to the "new" surface for sunday....

theres no way i support the no lights n times, but hey, a lot of the racers took that opportunity to do the best they could to prep for sunday....

big congrats to kingston twelve cefiro runnin a 11.4 being his personal best locally, with his time in st lucia being 11.3

the surface was "sticky" for the first 200ft.... and GREAT improvements were seen which resulted in MUCHH better times....
the next event should be up to 600ft....

quick update: boost factory's S14 suffered a nitrous backfire when the solenoid stuck.... after runnin a 11.4 rolling off the line...

the next event should be crazy :D

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 5th, 2012, 2:29 pm

^when is next event?
or we hadda wait three days before it to know

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » September 5th, 2012, 6:55 pm

slippers wrote:the best time ricky dass ran with ramdath car on sunday was 10.7 and later that same day he ran a 10.9 with the blue s13.wat ahh shame they say that car is suppose to be running in 9sec.

was told by the owner on that day the car ran 10.5 and 10.7.......... :roll:

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 5th, 2012, 11:06 pm

White CZ4A wrote:^when is next event?
or we hadda wait three days before it to know

the next event should be in three weeks....
will keep you posted

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 6th, 2012, 1:14 am

cinco wrote:

somebody??
anybody?????
BUELLER???????

from datalogs you can calculate theoretical hp and tq. If you consistently run the same path you can (with some degree of confidence) tune for max power.
As someone else mentioned you can also tune suspension.
Practice launching.
Practice shifting (not everyone is great at it).

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:TTASA test and tune is a complete joke...

because in case of an accident a laptop could leave a pretty good dent in your cabeza when/if it goes projectile.
Your management system dont have any kind of internal datalogging?
If not, configure the laptop to not enter sleep mode when closed and datalog with the laptop secured somewhere.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 6th, 2012, 8:59 am

GT RACING wrote:
slippers wrote:the best time ricky dass ran with ramdath car on sunday was 10.7 and later that same day he ran a 10.9 with the blue s13.wat ahh shame they say that car is suppose to be running in 9sec.

was told by the owner on that day the car ran 10.5 and 10.7.......... :roll:

i heard 10.5 from the mic as well

so its official

unlike the fish van - the s13 is a full street car, no trailer, no nitrous, no tub out
thats if you want to compare...

slippers

Postby slippers » September 6th, 2012, 11:56 pm

copper_shot,at d end of d day d fish van just making 450whp and running in consistent 10.7 runs.them fellers an dem doing their homework. fugitive is no fight down but why them fellers lying about them time?just to be d fastest sr20 in d country.

slippers

Postby slippers » September 7th, 2012, 12:00 am

concerning d s13 being a street car wait till fruad squad ready for dem.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 7th, 2012, 8:39 am

I aint fighting for 2ND and 3RD if was me nah , I looking to buss betsy 10.2 and go for gold like Mr Walcott LOL , We aint looking Good , RB , Rotary , 2J , V8'S all in the Single Digits Right now in Trini , Tiome for the guys to get Serious!!