Bugatti

Bugatti

Postby ..77. » December 17th, 2011, 2:42 pm

If its a repost , please excuse and have it deleted .
http://biertijd.com/mediaplayer/?itemid=21927

roadracer7

Re: Bugatti

Postby roadracer7 » December 17th, 2011, 3:15 pm

great post man . 267 mph the new mark .

Postby Morpheus » December 18th, 2011, 7:00 pm

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=324608

Will check your vid when I reach home.....*blocked in work

1999 sir 4 door

Postby 1999 sir 4 door » December 18th, 2011, 7:35 pm

dammmm thats was fast, wish i had 1.6m pounds to spare

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 8:32 pm

looking out for the SSC Ultima Aero TT to respond .that car does not have the luxurious facility as the bugatti, and mr. carroll shelby was denied the use of that facility & was forced to use a strip of road @ West Richland in Washington State to break the record & it did but ran out of real estate said the car has more and was quoted that the car can do 280 mph. another car capable of doing that speed -280 mph is the Saleem S7 phase 3 @ 1000 hp model of which no one has ever ordered. so i'll wait and see.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 18th, 2011, 9:06 pm

roadracer7 wrote:looking out for the SSC Ultima Aero TT to respond .that car does not have the luxurious facility as the bugatti, and mr. carroll shelby was denied the use of that facility & was forced to use a strip of road @ West Richland in Washington State to break the record & it did but ran out of real estate said the car has more and was quoted that the car can do 280 mph. another car capable of doing that speed -280 mph is the Saleem S7 phase 3 @ 1000 hp model of which no one has ever ordered. so i'll wait and see.

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2011, 8:30 am

any particular reason you quoting yourself?

Paullct

Postby Paullct » December 19th, 2011, 9:10 am

MG Man wrote:any particular reason you quoting yourself?

a wise man once said what? :wink:

smooth39

Postby smooth39 » December 19th, 2011, 11:09 am

Mr. mg man Kevin Singh , why the hell you don't shut ur stupid fat muffler bearing you fag. Let the man do what he want to... allyuh feel yuh is god to correct people who posting innocently....

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 19th, 2011, 11:09 am

MG Man wrote:any particular reason you quoting yourself?

i made a mistake as usual.
mg nigie told me that you're looking for a manual transmission for a buick/olds/rover 3.5 litre engine. do you want an original box to keep the drivetrain oem. have you looked into the possibility of adapting another type bellhousing/box to the engine.i'm asking this because it is possible to adapt any m/t to an engine for instance evo eng/ rx7 5speed, 2 jz tt/ rb 25 t m/t ,volvo 1.8 pushrod/ ford 2.0 4 speed, 13b/bw t5, 13b/ford 2.0 4 speed, 2l28/ powerglide/th350. 305 chev/mazda fd 5 speed etc. let me know.what you think. always wanted to findout how the mg project coming along. any updated photos.

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2011, 12:28 pm

thanks man, yeah I thought about going the adapter plate route but I was hoping to keep it as close to the original factory MGB V8 as possible........I heard about what you did with the rotary box on the V8 engine..........I have to say, that's some sweet engineering there :)
I hadda make a pass and macko :)
The project moving fairly slowly these days......hopefully I'll get some work done over the long weekend......the schedule is install windows, then do up the interior, run all the wiring, then exterior trim, hydraulics, then have the engine rebuilt..........

PS Smooth, I love you too

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 19th, 2011, 5:04 pm

roadracer7 wrote:...and mr. carroll shelby was denied the use of that facility...

:| Carroll Shelby has nothing to do with Shelby SuperCars. The person behind the SSC Ultimate Aero and its successor (the Tuatara) is Jerod Shelby (no relation to Carroll).

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 19th, 2011, 10:36 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
roadracer7 wrote:...and mr. carroll shelby was denied the use of that facility...

:| Carroll Shelby has nothing to do with Shelby SuperCars. The person behind the SSC Ultimate Aero and its successor (the Tuatara) is Jerod Shelby (no relation to Carroll).

after quoting myself i rewrote the same article & installed jerod instead of carroll maby i did'nt submitit , sorry. thanks

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 20th, 2011, 9:16 am

mr shelby is currently building an all electric car to attain 280 mph. can'remember how far along he's into the project . the Ultimate Aero E.V. with 10 min charge battery. check it out .

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2011, 9:44 am

I'll take a Tesla Roadster instead :)

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » December 20th, 2011, 9:28 pm

still a good choice