Is nissan worth it?

yvan300

Is nissan worth it?

Postby yvan300 » June 15th, 2011, 1:17 pm

It feeling like a doubled edged sword! On one side, nissan parts does be cheap and their cars cheap to maintain. And on the other side, as suggested by a lot of people, nissan cars, like almera/b15 etc is the most stolen.

Is buying nissan really worth the dangers? Or am i just paranoid. Still tryna decide pon me first car from my last thread. So d choices are lancer cedia ( i hear d cvt does give rel trouble), nissan b15 (bandit magnet), or a mazda 323(parts supposidly more expensive and mpg not too nice). So waz alugh pick? Wah you feel would be the best in d long run?

uncle sam

Re: Is nissan worth it?

Postby uncle sam » June 15th, 2011, 1:20 pm

nissan parts cheap only for certain model hoss

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 15th, 2011, 1:30 pm

d brand doh matter since bandits tiefin anything they cud get their hands on ...

hondaman

Postby hondaman » June 15th, 2011, 1:34 pm

^True dat...

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 15th, 2011, 1:35 pm

uncle sam wrote:nissan parts cheap only for certain model hoss

Very true.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 15th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Yea ah know they thiefing any and everything, but the way my family making it sound, is like if you buy an almera, is like you buying a car for a nex man, lol. Wah I saying is that the probability of someone thiefing an almera is higher than let's say a hilux.

Postby dougla_boy » June 15th, 2011, 1:38 pm

chinee man always say, "Good ting no cheap, and cheap ting no good"

Postby sliderz1 » June 15th, 2011, 1:39 pm

makes no sense comparing a car to pickups in that case man........

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 15th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Yea I kno. Wen I said nissan, I din mean d whole brand, jus refering to their common cars, like b14/b15 etc where d cheap parts but high theft rate scenerio applied.

badart

Postby badart » June 15th, 2011, 4:30 pm

ever consider a toyota?

Postby gastly369 » June 15th, 2011, 4:46 pm

yvan300 wrote:

Yea I kno. Wen I said nissan, I din mean d whole brand, jus refering to their common cars, like b14/b15 etc where d cheap parts but high theft rate scenerio applied.

normel scenee... just like all toothpaste is colgate and all detergent is breeze :?

Postby foss » June 15th, 2011, 4:46 pm

badart wrote:ever consider a toyota?

yea.. wam to toyota?

OP, you can buy whatever you want.. whatever you do, Please don't skimp on security.
Get your self a good alarm or multilock and a GPS tracking system. (Car Search, etc)

especially if its a nissan (b14, b15, almera, etc)

Rx

Postby Rx » June 15th, 2011, 6:02 pm

nice thread.
Get a Forester instead. Low chances of it being stolen.

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2011, 6:20 pm

car search and you good to go

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 15th, 2011, 6:49 pm

How much so car search does run for? And rx, the forester out of the question. Budget is <$45000. So i looking for a relatively cheap car. Anybody could review the b15? I was searching the forums but couldn't find any.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2011, 9:26 pm

nissan parts eh no fkn cheap......for my model anyway.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 15th, 2011, 9:32 pm

Bandits tekkin everything....Nissan easy to maintain........

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 15th, 2011, 9:41 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:nissan parts eh no fkn cheap......for my model anyway.

The Cefiro line on a whole often requires deep pockets.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 15th, 2011, 9:43 pm

Wen I had my lancer d cvt nvr gave trouble and heard from a lottt ppl that its no good......my opinion is that they simply dunno how it works......jus like wen tiptronic first came out.....got a lotta bad reviews from trinbagonians cuz dey didn't know how it wrks and how to use it.

IMO......If u take good care of any car it shud take good care of u.....and yes any car u buy will be subjected to being stolen.....jus search dis forum and see how much different cars and vans have been stolen recently so invest in a damn good security system.

Postby stev » June 15th, 2011, 11:00 pm

toyota knows the way of the samurai...

but as everybody said hoss...doh be cheap on security as bandit takin anything...and nissan not as cheap to maintain as u think...man in bamboo does still try to buss yuh eye if u need a part.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 15th, 2011, 11:26 pm

Lol, ah swear choosing a car harder than it seems -_-

So many different opinions hoss. Wud go with d gut feeling but not experienced with car at all. Buh I feel I go jus rock d b15, put in a multi lock and doh park in trincity mall, lol. Thanks for d info doh.

Postby S_2NR » June 15th, 2011, 11:36 pm

nissan is the most stolen brand of car in trinidad.
if u want headache or to be on constant alert because you have a targeted car..by all means , buy a nissan.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » June 16th, 2011, 12:28 pm

Great Wall Wingle and yuh safe for sure :)

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 16th, 2011, 1:54 pm

All yuh gone behind d Wingle again?! :lol:

Hoss...I have a B15 and does park in Trincity Mall and lime and nothing happen as yet. You have to know when and where in the mall to park. 8-)

I agree with the tuners who said to get an anti-theft/car search. Its really a good investment. It will get your mind at ease. :wink:

Postby foss » June 16th, 2011, 2:26 pm

Seeker wrote: It will get your mind at ease. :wink:

I DOH LIKE YUH DAN.. doh be winkin up yuh eye at meh :?

jusme

Postby jusme » June 16th, 2011, 3:00 pm

yvan300 wrote:Yea ah know they thiefing any and everything, but the way my family making it sound, is like if you buy an almera, is like you buying a car for a nex man, lol. Wah I saying is that the probability of someone thiefing an almera is higher than let's say a hilux.

I know quite a few people that had their almera since it came out & it was never stolen. When it comes to almeras, my motto is "it have so much al in trinidad that them bandits might never get the time to get to mine"

PS: I'll never buy one tho :|
GLWP

Postby Hook » June 16th, 2011, 3:44 pm

yvan300 wrote:Yea ah know they thiefing any and everything, but the way my family making it sound, is like if you buy an almera, is like you buying a car for a nex man, lol. Wah I saying is that the probability of someone thiefing an almera is higher than let's say a hilux.

That's only because there are lots of 'em around. They're cheap and easy to maintain, so they're popular.
Besides, when a bandit wanna steal a car to "puddong ah wuk", he wouldn't steal a frikkin EvoX and stand out, he'd steal a stock looking Almera and blend in.

Remember a time when EG and EK Civics were all over the roads like ants? And then after F&F, when a whole bunch of Civic drivers crash their cars trying to do like in the movie, everybody bawl "dem Civic an dem is dead man car!".
Same ting breds. More of any one brand/model driving around means a higher chance of that brand/model name calling in ting and said brand/model gets a bad reputation because of it.

Buy what u can afford, get a GOOD alarm with immobilizer and all the bells n' whistles, install a killswitch and take the same precautions that you'd take for any other car to keep from getting it jacked.

Postby Bizzare » June 16th, 2011, 4:13 pm

I came to a conclusion......
Anything + Car Search = WIN !!

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 16th, 2011, 5:05 pm

foss wrote:
Seeker wrote: It will get your mind at ease. :wink:

I DOH LIKE YUH DAN.. doh be winkin up yuh eye at meh :?

Sorry boss, slip of the key....is the symbol on the right I clicked on. :!:

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 16th, 2011, 5:06 pm

Bizzare wrote:I came to a conclusion......
Anything + Car Search = WIN !!

truth dat