Looking for a pro tuner to tune my car

TRDGUY

Looking for a pro tuner to tune my car

Postby TRDGUY » April 19th, 2011, 5:04 pm

yeah guys im looking for a professional tuner who could accompany me to the dyno for a proper tune
interested persons can PM me for further details on tune.

Bezman

Re: Looking for a pro tuner to tune my car

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2011, 11:45 pm

answer a simple question, what management? some ppl specialize in certian EMS tuning.
if its a 4G63 i would suggest Ryan at United Auto Performance, he's tuned a couple ;)
good luck.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 20th, 2011, 1:49 am

trinituner has its own special tuner....with great prices and GREAT results...

Richard (aka Dry)..tuned a couple MONSTERS...dessie, some rx7s....just finished an RB25 @ 549rwhp...

tarzan

Postby tarzan » April 20th, 2011, 2:01 am

Prentice Ali 678-4688.......he has tuned the higest hp supra in tt, fastest street evo, and numerous subarus...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 20th, 2011, 4:53 am

Dry tuned my engine, 11psi did 368rwhp with check engine light on with a piggy back only. Really best friendly tuner!

Postby turbosingh » April 20th, 2011, 7:04 am

tarzan wrote:Prentice Ali 678-4688.......he has tuned the higest hp supra in tt, fastest street evo, and numerous subarus...

I dont think yuh really want to get invoved with this smart man lol,when he say stand up is too run :lol:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » April 20th, 2011, 7:29 am

thank guys ..... i will contact these relevant persons , btw its no monster ...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 20th, 2011, 8:11 am

Dry FTW!!! Will always big him up because he is someone that will show you what is going on and is always willing to help a fellow tuner. Prices are reasonable and really straight-up and honest. Man has good knowledge on many systems, be it Haltech, Microtech, Power FC, Emanage Blue Ultimate, Vipec, SAFC whatever. He is really a jack of all trades but in this case a master of all. He will not tune your car to get the most power and risk it leaning out he will give you a safe and reliable tune within your limits, usualy it will be a road tune for the major stuff and then a dyno tune to fine tune the powerband for good response. Now after all that biggin up Dry where meh free tune??? Next week I will pop the FC in and come on over for some fine tuning.

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » April 20th, 2011, 10:29 am

DRY IS THE ONE TO GO WITH FUH SURE

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 20th, 2011, 10:59 am

but it all depends on your application... and the range of your goals and or build...

...prentice has alot of experience in drag and circuit cars for those higher HP figures...so its still a really good option, and he has his own dyno at your convenience :)

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » April 20th, 2011, 3:41 pm

turbosingh wrote:
tarzan wrote:Prentice Ali 678-4688.......he has tuned the higest hp supra in tt, fastest street evo, and numerous subarus...

I dont think yuh really want to get invoved with this smart man lol,when he say stand up is too run :lol:

you are a very amusing individual sir.

Postby A172 » April 20th, 2011, 3:55 pm

Karl Edwards

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 20th, 2011, 4:13 pm

dry, prentice and W2J

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » April 20th, 2011, 5:42 pm

heard alot of good things about each of the tuners but i already contacted Dry ... thanks guys

Postby turbosingh » April 20th, 2011, 6:14 pm

Hey Jodi everybody has their own opinion an experiences , unless it fall in yuh garden.He could take it where ever he wants its up to him.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 21st, 2011, 7:14 am

The man said it already, he has been Dry'D :D.

smell

Postby smell » April 21st, 2011, 3:03 pm

What form of knock detection does these guys use???

Do they just rely on the values from the ecu itself (given that it even has that feature to start with) or do they ues a second party system....hks knock amp, Gizzmo k-mon etc.

I would Love to know!?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 21st, 2011, 3:09 pm

Kels PM Dry nah, man doh hide anything.

smell

Postby smell » April 21st, 2011, 3:29 pm

I hear yuh.... but i'm sure others would want to know as well as a few names are being mentioned here
I believe this is crucial and personally this would be the sole determining factor of who i would choose :)

Postby A172 » April 21st, 2011, 4:06 pm

lisnin for knock by ear is nuh ah flick again oaarrr?

Postby Razkal » April 22nd, 2011, 10:28 am

^ *places ear on dashboard*

yeeah dan...dah pingkin out bad bad..

for what its worth, i also suggest dry, good to deal with and knows his stuff.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 22nd, 2011, 2:10 pm

Fastest street evo yuh say dey owa?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 22nd, 2011, 2:11 pm

Horatio Brown from Jamaica
Jason Laing.

Best tuners!
Never heard ANY negative feedback about these guys. Hands down, really great people to deal with!

Postby K74T » April 22nd, 2011, 3:23 pm

Duane Boodasingh!!!

could help yuh wash yuh car :lol: :lol: :|

Postby A172 » April 22nd, 2011, 6:02 pm

Razkal wrote:^ *places ear on dashboard*

yeeah dan...dah pingkin out bad bad..

BACK OFF, BACK OFF!!!....AR 'EARIN AR RATTLE!!!

:| :lol:

Postby Razkal » April 22nd, 2011, 9:27 pm

^"dai de weel bearin' dem...ah go deal wit dat choosday..GIH DEM GIHDEM!!"

*fires*

i didn't know Laing is a tuner. what ever happened to puffnstuff? the stuff all puffed out?

Postby eliteauto » April 23rd, 2011, 9:57 am

allyuh is 2 CLASSIC a$$es yuh know :lol: :lol: :lol:

tarzan

Postby tarzan » April 23rd, 2011, 10:24 am

Raymond

Postby DFC » April 23rd, 2011, 10:33 am

hahahah..

Cars need tuning? what sheit i hearin here?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 23rd, 2011, 11:07 am

Razkal wrote:^"dai de weel bearin' dem...ah go deal wit dat choosday..GIH DEM GIHDEM!!"

*fires*

i didn't know Laing is a tuner. what ever happened to puffnstuff? the stuff all puffed out?

not sure where the car is, but they are still racing, just in a different form....