Hey all - A few pics introduction

Craig

Hey all - A few pics introduction

Postby Craig » January 20th, 2011, 6:42 pm

Hey guys, just thought I would say hi and introduce myself and a few previous cars
I work over here but come from the Highlands of Scotland, for those that have heard of Loch Ness, it ain't far.

I am currently driving an R32 Golf, its a 3.2 V6 with 4WD and heated seats which is definitely needed there just now. I also have a 2.0 Williams engined megane coupe.

Enjoy the few pictures and good to catch up at a meet to show off the shitty hired Kia I have whilst here

In the second pic mine was the Evo VII and not the Lamborghini unfortunately, we did manage to get a standing start on a real quiet road with a long straight, it was surprising to 110 then worrying after that :wink:

Last edited by Craig on February 7th, 2011, 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Re: Hey all - A few pics introduction

Postby Bezman » January 20th, 2011, 10:12 pm

nice golf, the megan :lol: nice too i guess, is the williams spec a pit more than the stock coupe?
but other than that nice collection of cars from the past.. welcome.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » January 21st, 2011, 12:15 am

:shock: 8)

Craig

Postby Craig » January 21st, 2011, 1:10 pm

Bezman wrote:nice golf, the megan :lol: nice too i guess, is the williams spec a pit more than the stock coupe?
but other than that nice collection of cars from the past.. welcome.
Nah the megane is just a work horse to get me to work and back, the Golf I am thinking on changing for an Audi 4 series, most likely the 4.2 V8, I do however like the RS6 which has dropped down to affordable levels, 4.2 V8 Twin turbo, with a map and nothing else on UK 99 octane fuel 650 bhp is easy to get.

Watch this space 8-)

Postby cinco » January 21st, 2011, 2:10 pm

welcome
you are living the life we can only wish for
RS6 drools

Craig

Postby Craig » January 21st, 2011, 3:22 pm

cinco wrote:welcome
RS6 drools

No way man, you seen the price of fuel in the UK recently especially up in the north of Scotland, its around £1.35 around 8 times more expensive than here

Postby cinco » January 21st, 2011, 3:23 pm

if gas prices are a problem then you dont love your car :lol:
drive what you can afford
i heard insurance is a pain over that side of the pond too

Craig

Postby Craig » January 21st, 2011, 3:27 pm

The Evo VII looked almost standard when I got it, it took almost a couple of years to get it looking like that, the guy I sold it to crashed it through a fence a couple of months later and totalled it, he survived just.
The maroon colour Golf is a 2.8 VR6, the Peugeot was the 1.9 GTi and I loved it, what a fun car to drive

Postby Monk BANzai » January 22nd, 2011, 8:25 pm

golf.....mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 23rd, 2011, 1:43 pm

Welcome, that Golf is sex 8-)

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 23rd, 2011, 5:57 pm

cinco wrote:welcome
RS6 drools

have faith bradda......one these days...

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2011, 7:30 am

a couple of those pugs made it to here 205 right? 1.9gti and all ive seen ~ 3 of em

Postby Mark! » February 2nd, 2011, 4:55 pm

wow very nice!
those cars you have/had and have to drive a kia here..... dat aint right :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2011, 10:55 pm

indeed...very nice!!!!!

Postby MG Man » February 6th, 2011, 11:27 pm

sweet :mrgreen:

wanna trade? :P

Craig

Postby Craig » February 7th, 2011, 3:38 pm

cinco wrote:if gas prices are a problem then you dont love your car :lol:
drive what you can afford

Hence the reason I am not driving a Porsche GT3 perhaps or a maybe a Murcielago, I do love my cars and 5 years of modified Evo ownership should be testament to that, At an absolute push I would get around 120 miles per tank two three times a week, every day for a month after getting my IV.

MG Man, what a blast that thing must be, well cool car, last one of them I seen was in the rallying circles.

Good run out the backroads today in the Golf, last drive out with a decent car for a while, I come back to the much much warmer Trinidad, the hills are White with snow here just now, looks nice but bloody freezing
Last edited by Craig on February 7th, 2011, 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » February 7th, 2011, 3:44 pm

just messing with you man
all i can do is look on in envy
i like you sense of taste not the usual jappo everything

Craig

Postby Craig » February 8th, 2011, 7:08 am

Nah I have a real broad taste in cars, I quite like a decent sleeper. Last weeks Top Gear raced an old Transit van against the Aussie monster Holden pickup, the Van had a full transplant from an XJ220 jag, mental quick

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2011, 8:22 am

is the 205 yours too?

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2011, 9:35 am

yuh i saw that episode
top gear rocks i want their job

Postby foss » February 9th, 2011, 11:33 am

sweet pics man,

jealous much

Craig

Postby Craig » February 9th, 2011, 7:45 pm

MG Man wrote:is the 205 yours too?

I had the 205 before the VR6, one of the best fun cars I have owned, superb handling.

I got a new toy just last night and returned to Trinidad today without even a test drive, its a 1998 GTO that has been stored for the last three years, I will get a full service done when I get home including timing belt, it may need bushes etc but will have to wait and see when I get it on the road

Postby 3stagevtec » February 11th, 2011, 2:28 am

wow, that Mitsu looks flawless!

Craig

Postby Craig » February 11th, 2011, 7:42 am

3stagevtec wrote:wow, that Mitsu looks flawless!

It is very clean, no parking dings, scratches or dents anywhere, the alloys are immaculate too with no kerb marks, although I will change them no doubt for a set of 19's I think

The car has exactly 60k on it so pretty much new tbh

Craig

Postby Craig » May 26th, 2011, 6:21 pm

Finally sold the Renault, here are another couplek of pics of the GTO, as yet I have not done a thing with it due to the limited time back home, it will make it on the road next time though!

Postby Morpheus » May 27th, 2011, 5:19 pm

Man you have/had a wide range of cars. Awesome.

Update us on the GTO when ever you get to taking it for a spin.

Craig

Postby Craig » May 28th, 2011, 6:43 pm

Will do Morpheus, the GTO will be on the road for when I get home around the 3rd July, it is needing a real good clay and polish after being tucked up for the last few years in a garage.
I ordered a few bits for it today to give it a good and proper service, timing belt, water pump, tensioners, oil & filters, it also had a double din stereo fitted originally which was removed when it was imported in to the UK, it was then fitted with a single din with a CD multichanger but no blanking plate or proper surround so I managed to get both the surround and a box to tidy it up a little.

Here is another couple of pics of it

The Golf I will probably advertise when I get home too, although I have a couple of car events to attend next time home and would like to take it to at least one of them

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 29th, 2011, 2:35 pm

i really want one of those golf's.. driven in one once, the engine is the best sounding 6 cylinder in my opinion, and mighty fast too, wide array of cars you got there, really cool. i love that GTO as well

legoRB

Postby legoRB » May 29th, 2011, 7:15 pm

I...WANT...THAT...GTO..... :faint:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 31st, 2011, 6:43 am

pic of a diablo in intro was the key - welcome!