racer or ricer

wheel whores

racer or ricer

Postby wheel whores » December 18th, 2010, 10:43 pm

take a quick test

http://www.torquecars.com/tools/racer-ricer-test.php

plz post your results :D

jm3

Re: racer or ricer

Postby jm3 » December 18th, 2010, 11:36 pm

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » December 19th, 2010, 7:34 am

my results
Very nearly the average.

You have a moderate interest in cars and in car tuning but you certainly don't spend much time or consider this to be a hobby. Spend a bit of time looking around our site and we are sure you become more automotively enthusiastic. You have so much potential as a tuner and would really enjoy a car with a little more power.

You are also a capable driver but are somewhat subject to distractions! Be careful that fiddling with the radio or an in car gadget doesn't lead to an accident! Some track day sessions or an advanced driving course could well be the catalyst that turns you into a RACER!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 19th, 2010, 4:28 pm

Consider yourself slightly above Average

You have a definate interest in power and performance! You demonstrate a good sound knowledge of performance cars and car tuning, however, you are more likely to pick up a magazine on fast cars or watch a programme about performance cars rather than actually buy one! Being a race or track day driver is a frame of mind which you haven't quite attained, you are not far off though and will one day venture out onto the track.

You are more at home in a pub drinking stout and discussing MPG with your friends. We wouldn't be surprised if you owned a pair of slippers and a cap of some description.

The best modifications for a driver of your type would be suspension and handling related. You have been caught out in the past with fuel and oil additives, and now are more skeptical about manufacturers claims.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 19th, 2010, 10:17 pm

Well Above average.

Your interest, tuning knowledge and abilities behind the wheel put you above average. You are less likely than most to have an accident. You also tinker with the car and would be able to resolve most simple breakdown problems and change a wheel. You are somewhat nervous of major mechanical work but in reality you would be extremely capable.

Use your intelligence and curiosity with gadgets to dabble with performance car modifications a little more and you will improve your driving pleasure and get much more out of your car.

This personality profile report for you demonstrates that your main focus is on speed and performance. There is a lot more to driving than going fast in a straight line. When you learn to take the corners you will achieve a higher place of driving Zen. Perhaps you should look into drifting or track day driving rather than the drag strip.

We would suggest that you have a read of our tuning articles to get a good idea of what the best performance modifications are www.torquecars.com/tuning/. Your not really into performance cars yet but there most certainly is some hope - we have seen worst cases. All abilities are welcome to join TorqueCars and you are the sort of person who would enjoy the gallery and our games section.

We are sure you will appreciate our mpg calculator so you can now quote your exact fuel consumption and see how much you can save in fuel prices! You will also appreciate the fuel saving tuning and driving tips we have in our main articles section.

You are the type of person who expects to get what they pay for. Quality over quanity is your mantra so have a read in our styling section and see which mods would be the most worthwhile. www.torquecars.com/styling/. Our articles will help you to avoid making mistakes and purchasing the wrong modifications.

sounds about right....

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2010, 10:22 pm

Seems owning older cars does not make one much of a car guy :-(

You have a definate interest in power and performance! You demonstrate a good sound knowledge of performance cars and car tuning, however, you are more likely to pick up a magazine on fast cars or watch a programme about performance cars rather than actually buy one! Being a race or track day driver is a frame of mind which you haven't quite attained, you are not far off though and will one day venture out onto the track.

You are more at home in a pub drinking stout and discussing MPG with your friends. We wouldn't be surprised if you owned a pair of slippers and a cap of some description.

The best modifications for a driver of your type would be suspension and handling related. You have been caught out in the past with fuel and oil additives, and now are more skeptical about manufacturers claims.

moti

Postby moti » December 20th, 2010, 9:28 am

Well Above average.

Your interest, tuning knowledge and abilities behind the wheel put you above average. You are less likely than most to have an accident. You also tinker with the car and would be able to resolve most simple breakdown problems and change a wheel. You are somewhat nervous of major mechanical work but in reality you would be extremely capable.

Use your intelligence and curiosity with gadgets to dabble with performance car modifications a little more and you will improve your driving pleasure and get much more out of your car.

Because of your responses to the survey TorqueCars can make the following, personalised comments.

This personality profile report for you demonstrates that your main focus is on speed and performance. There is a lot more to driving than going fast in a straight line. When you learn to take the corners you will achieve a higher place of driving Zen. Perhaps you should look into drifting or track day driving rather than the drag strip.

You are welcome to join TorqueCars as you enjoy many aspects of cars and driving. You can join here http://www.torquecars.com/forums/ We feel that you would have a lot to contribute to our tuning forums and will certainly learn a lot. You do not enjoy general chat forums so our car specific topics are where you will spend most of your time.

You probably are the typical average driver with an slightly above average car, probably in a metalic colour. Why not treat yourself to a respray like these http://www.torquecars.com/styling/spray-art.php cool spray art examples! There is much you can do to enhance your enjoyment of your car so feel free to experiment and start modding your car.

You are the type of person who expects to get what they pay for. Quality over quanity is your mantra so have a read in our styling section and see which mods would be the most worthwhile. http://www.torquecars.com/styling/. Our articles will help you to avoid making mistakes and purchasing the wrong modifications.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 20th, 2010, 10:53 am

Because of your responses to the survey TorqueCars can make the following, personalised comments.

You are welcome to join TorqueCars as you enjoy many aspects of cars and driving. You can join here www.torquecars.com/forums/ We feel that you would have a lot to contribute to our tuning forums and will certainly learn a lot. You do not enjoy general chat forums so our car specific topics are where you will spend most of your time.

Oh dear, there really is little hope for you. You really need to read the styling articles and learn what is cool and what is not /www.torquecars.com/styling/ You will also beenfit from spending some time in our tuning section browsing the many car tuning articles.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 20th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Well Above average.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » December 20th, 2010, 10:40 pm

i dont need a test to tell me i'm a ricer :)

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 21st, 2010, 11:42 am

steups

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 4th, 2011, 5:44 pm

You are an average driver who prefers style over power!

You are very enthusiastic about cars and no doubt spend much time with car magazines and watching car movies. You would rather have a pristine show car than actually get your car dirty on a track. If you had the choice of 2 cars, where one had a tuned up engine and the other had a nice set of shiny alloy wheels you would take the one with alloy wheels.

You will spend most of your time talking about cosmetic car modifications with your mates. Your weekends are usually taken up with cleaning and valeting your car.

The best modifications for a driver of your type would be a nice set of alloy wheels and really shiny carbon fibre bonnet!

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 4th, 2011, 5:46 pm

Now that test really hurts as I own a mean looking evo 4 running 21 psi of boost man!! Blast!!!

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2011, 6:59 pm

yuh still ah outsider

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 4th, 2011, 10:21 pm

Very nearly the average.

You have a moderate interest in cars and in car tuning but you certainly don't spend much time or consider this to be a hobby. Spend a bit of time looking around our site and we are sure you become more automotively enthusiastic. You have so much potential as a tuner and would really enjoy a car with a little more power.

You are also a capable driver but are somewhat subject to distractions! Be careful that fiddling with the radio or an in car gadget doesn't lead to an accident! Some track day sessions or an advanced driving course could well be the catalyst that turns you into a RACER!

D phorq...seems that having an old car with less than 200bhp disqualifies you from being a car guy.
Sigh.....oh how my dreams have vanished :(

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 5th, 2011, 12:27 am

MG Man wrote:yuh still ah outsider

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » January 5th, 2011, 5:41 am

Well Above average.

I am quite surprised though I would be average.

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » January 5th, 2011, 11:36 am

Well Above average.

:twisted: YEAH :twisted:

Postby ..77. » January 15th, 2011, 12:35 am

Fast driver ... but not a racer ... Huh ???
i came home from work had dinner , cleaned up , went to see a buddy at the hospital , came home , went out into garage in minus 5 deg celcius weather , worked on drag car for an hour or so in prep for track opening next May . Came inside did 2 hrs reno work on my house . Cruised some car sites . 3 Canadian club with coke doubles . Tried the test . And WTF ... I,m not a racer , well , I,m not a great drag racer , but I,m a drag racer ..77.

MarySabla

Postby MarySabla » January 15th, 2011, 2:32 pm

..77. wrote:Fast driver ... but not a racer ... Huh ???
i came home from work had dinner , cleaned up , went to see a buddy at the hospital , came home , went out into garage in minus 5 deg celcius weather , worked on drag car for an hour or so in prep for track opening next May . Came inside did 2 hrs reno work on my house . Cruised some car sites . 3 Canadian club with coke doubles . Tried the test . And WTF ... I,m not a racer , well , I,m not a great drag racer , but I,m a drag racer ..77.

What about ricer?

Postby ..77. » January 15th, 2011, 9:07 pm

Ricer haha I have never taken to the strip any car powered by less then a 304 cid / 5 litre v8 . The only non v8 cars I have right now are a exploder winter beater with a 4 litre v6 and a 74 gremlin x with a 232 cid straight 6 , project car .
But then again the gremlin does have a wing on it , but its factory ..77.

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » January 16th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Well Above average.

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » March 5th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Consider yourself Average.

You are neither a racer or a ricer. This is not a bad thing, most drivers fall into this category. You appreciate the benefits of a stylish and powerful car, but you pay attention to the more practical aspects of car ownership and still enjoy spirited driving.

You are more at home in a pub drinking Stout and discussing MPG with your friends than drinking shots and talking BHP. We wouldn't be surprised if you owned a pair of slippers and a cap of some description!

The best modifications for a driver of your type would be a panel air filter which gives performance gains and may help improve your cars economy. You will also have a tendency to use additives in the mistaken belief that the claims on the packaging are accurate!

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » March 6th, 2011, 7:15 pm

Well Above average.

Your interest, tuning knowledge and abilities behind the wheel put you above average. You are less likely than most to have an accident. You also tinker with the car and would be able to resolve most simple breakdown problems and change a wheel. You are somewhat nervous of major mechanical work (NOT TRUE) but in reality you would be extremely capable.

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » March 6th, 2011, 7:50 pm

Zenki

Postby Zenki » March 7th, 2011, 1:13 am

LMAO. :D

Shio

Postby Shio » March 9th, 2011, 10:41 pm

The Track day Racer

Congratulations you are officially a Track Day Racer. You shun all things glossy and shiny unless they have a lot of power! You know a lot about tuning and performance cars. You would rather have a standard looking car with a highly tuned engine than drive anything that shouts "look at me!" You accept breakdowns and component failures as the price of trailblazing the cutting edge of car ownership.

Your average weekend will be spend underneath the car tweaking the suspension and tuning up the engine. Alternatively you will always attempt to be the first away at the lights, but only if you are up against something that looks it might be a challenge!

You have the reflexes and driving skills of a pro driver.