WHEN THE WORLD GOES SILENT

De Bench

WHEN THE WORLD GOES SILENT

Postby De Bench » June 28th, 2010, 8:07 pm

This fella punching H2O

.:PROZAC:..

Re: WHEN THE WORLD GOES SILENT

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 29th, 2010, 2:20 am

only thing silent seems to be this thread. I prefer to remain oblivious to electric vehicles in motorsport until the well runs dry.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 29th, 2010, 8:34 am

I welcome all alternatives and would love to see this locally.
Audi's whooping ass with a diesel.
BMW had hydrogen-powered beast a few years ago

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 29th, 2010, 2:07 pm

I'm all for alternative sources of power, but i just can't bring myself to enjoy electric powered motor-sports in any form where all the cars sound like drills :? . It just doesn't appeal to the senses in the same way an internal combustion engine does...fumes and all :wink:

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2010, 2:46 pm

B O R I N G

Do Not Want! Saw a guy with a Tesla yesterday downtown D.C.

Meh :/

Postby MG Man » June 29th, 2010, 2:49 pm

my question has always been, how much energy and pollution does it take to generate the electricity to power those green cars

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 29th, 2010, 3:24 pm

as well as the proper disposal of the expired batteries!!
More pollution
Honda fcx- clarity is the best compromise

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 30th, 2010, 9:26 am

screw electric.
Hydrogen ftmfw, with LEVEL PACE to boot.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 30th, 2010, 10:40 am

trini mk5 wrote:I'm all for alternative sources of power, but i just can't bring myself to enjoy electric powered motor-sports in any form where all the cars sound like drills :? . It just doesn't appeal to the senses in the same way an internal combustion engine does...fumes and all :wink:

word! :cool:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 3rd, 2010, 2:36 pm

kudos to those who try to be different.....

I for one love the sound of big block V's!!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 3rd, 2010, 3:02 pm

hydrogen powah!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 3rd, 2010, 5:27 pm

^^ :lol: :lol: