Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Re: Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Postby rspann » July 23rd, 2016, 8:03 am

If you see the one by your uncle Bobby,you will cry.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 23rd, 2016, 11:33 am

rspann wrote:If you see the one by your uncle Bobby,you will cry.

I haven't seen it yet.. Is it worse than this car? According to him, it's got new front fenders but needs a floor & 2 quarters.. Reproduction body panels for these cars not cheap tho lol

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2016, 1:16 pm

Realistically speaking. How much for a basic Chevy 350 with a Trans. Complete with all accessories except ac

nigie

Postby nigie » July 29th, 2016, 8:48 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Realistically speaking. How much for a basic Chevy 350 with a Trans. Complete with all accessories except ac

7 to 10 grand...

Postby Ted_v2 » July 29th, 2016, 12:21 pm

Beautiful. I have a lovely c32 for one

Postby Dave » July 29th, 2016, 1:22 pm

Years ago a guy had a midnight blue laurel with a v6 in it. Caught real ppl off guard

Jason 9800

Postby Jason 9800 » August 10th, 2016, 4:34 pm

whats the contact info for who selling the v8 engines ?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » August 14th, 2016, 8:52 pm

We have a freshly rebuilt 383 Stroker with new 20thou pistons, ProComp allum heads, roller rockers, Meiling hv/hp oil pump, 4 bolt main, studded block, Edelbrock AirGap Intake, Crane Cams 512lift/284 duration cam, 800cfm Demon Carb.

Also will have 2 Chev 350 freshly rebuilt engines...all new pistons, bearing, oil pump, etc...by month end.

And a 454 bbc...complete..no carb...good condition.
Ford Parts
We also have 289 Ford heads with 2.02 valves newly rebuilt.
New 302 rods, Crane Cam and pistons...

Call 770 7791

Postby rspann » August 16th, 2016, 8:32 pm

Right now I on a road trip in the US ,old car have meh bazodee!

nigie

Postby nigie » August 16th, 2016, 9:52 pm

Send some pics of the beauties....Nah

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » August 16th, 2016, 10:04 pm

Nigie who is doing the welding/resto on the 57 chevy?

nigie

Postby nigie » August 17th, 2016, 12:08 pm

that's a very old pic....Pelham ...in mt hope..

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » August 17th, 2016, 9:16 pm

^thanks...im in need of a good welder but i want the person to work on my car at home...i have no problem buying the tools/paying extra!

can you link me up?

nigie

Postby nigie » September 1st, 2016, 4:04 pm

SOON!!!!

nigie

Postby nigie » September 23rd, 2016, 9:30 am

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qanlirrRWs[/youtube]

[youtube]https://youtu.be/5qanlirrRWs[/youtube]

25 to LIFE

Postby 25 to LIFE » November 7th, 2016, 3:26 pm

Anyone who wants to install a V8 in their car, check out this link:
http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=688638

Ruff

Postby Ruff » November 8th, 2016, 11:13 am

nigie wrote:

Fixed.

25 to LIFE

Postby 25 to LIFE » November 8th, 2016, 2:59 pm

25 to LIFE wrote:Anyone who wants to install a V8 in their car, check out this link:
http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=688638

BUMP!!!!

nigie

Postby nigie » April 16th, 2017, 10:19 pm

nigie wrote:SOON!!!!

HE EENSIDE!!!!! :mrgreen:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » September 10th, 2017, 6:59 pm

roadracer7 wrote:
droppa wrote:
my plan, chevy 350 mated to 4spd tranny with external transfercase or adapted to Patrol 4fwd box with transfercase.........the rear diff is 233mm, so it can take the beating, front is 200mm, once you upgraded axles and birfields, u gtg.......

hows about I build you an adapter plate to run the v8 with your original transmission/4wd setup ?

1-868-725-2717
How much to build adapter?

nigie

Postby nigie » May 16th, 2018, 9:29 am

bump....

nigie

Postby nigie » May 16th, 2018, 10:09 am

JUST LIKE CANDY

zdeternal

Postby zdeternal » May 21st, 2018, 5:56 pm

up for sale
480-0414

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » March 28th, 2019, 7:16 pm

Hello V8 peeps....just curious..is there a kit to convert a transam to RHD?

Postby Dave » March 28th, 2019, 7:35 pm

There is a company in the UK that makes for cars and know a few local that was used said kit.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » March 28th, 2019, 8:06 pm

Dave wrote:There is a company in the UK that makes for cars and know a few local that was used said kit.

link me up please

randy100ist

Postby randy100ist » April 10th, 2019, 12:09 pm

working on a holden premier who have a best v8 eng and tranny to offer

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2019, 1:10 pm

randy100ist wrote:working on a holden premier who have a best v8 eng and tranny to offer
Next door neighbour have this to sell,
Wants $30k for 350sbc and 8k for 350TH trans.

Engine is rated at 450hp and NOS ready with Steel crank, 13.1 forged pistons & rods, big valve heads, high rise intake and performer 750 carb. Brand new and waiting to break in.

350TH Trans is fitted with transbrake and 3500 rpm converter.

Guy said it's a rough drag engine and trans that can be driven on street with the right gas.
12068596_10153676335857012_1040826678917829472_o.jpeg

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2019, 3:23 pm

randy100ist wrote:working on a holden premier who have a best v8 eng and tranny to offer

We waiting to see pics. Do fast!

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 21st, 2019, 7:41 pm

Any chevy 350 or 454 for sale? Working or not