Prize for fastest 6 cylinder in Upcoming Grenada event

sol1

Prize for fastest 6 cylinder in Upcoming Grenada event

Postby sol1 » April 1st, 2010, 9:31 am

All,
what do you gentlemen think about introducing a prize for the fastest 6 cylinder time in the upcoming Grenada Drag meet. It is common knowledge that allot of the cars wanting to attend the next meet will be 6 cylinder therefore working towards something, maybe monitory will be great.
:idea: :P

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 1st, 2010, 10:45 am

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm :arrow:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 1st, 2010, 12:03 pm

a weekend pass to copa

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 1st, 2010, 1:09 pm

WONDERFUL!! THAT'S A GREAT IDEA!!

now to decide, who does the monetary prize go to? the owner of the car or the driver :?: :?: :?:

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » April 1st, 2010, 2:49 pm

Prize should be for fastest street legal 6 cylinder. Prize should go to the owner cause he spent the money behind the car.

stealth

Postby stealth » April 1st, 2010, 10:48 pm

i willing to donate this

guranteedddddd not to break on impact !

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 1st, 2010, 11:06 pm

allyuh GOOD yes

EVOvi

Re: Prize for fastest 6 cylinder in Upcoming Grenada event

Postby EVOvi » April 2nd, 2010, 9:37 pm

sol1 wrote:All,
what do you gentlemen think about introducing a prize for the fastest 6 cylinder time in the upcoming Grenada Drag meet. It is common knowledge that allot of the cars wanting to attend the next meet will be 6 cylinder therefore working towards something, maybe monitory will be great.

ah guess jodi will go home with some cash :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 3rd, 2010, 1:10 pm

EVOvi wrote:

but if jodi isnt goin, then most surely the prize will go the the boost factory garage.... i think they breeding 2jz down there :shock:

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » April 3rd, 2010, 8:55 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
EVOvi wrote:

but if jodi isnt goin, then most surely the prize will go the the boost factory garage.... i think they breeding 2jz down there :shock:

FOR REALLLLLLLLLLLLL BOOST FACTORY go take home dat cash.........

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 3rd, 2010, 10:23 pm

the boat gonna have TWO rb26 and 44 2JZ :shock:

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » April 4th, 2010, 6:46 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:the boat gonna have TWO rb26 and 44 2JZ :shock:

who rb? notorious and aaron
hmmmmm dem hav it hard

southside crew

Postby southside crew » April 5th, 2010, 9:17 pm

you should think bout a 4 cyl single digit prize.. after all Desi car was impressive to be doin times like all the top guns.. (aaron/ nototious/ singh/ jodi)...

integra

Postby integra » April 5th, 2010, 10:45 pm

Hmmmm. A 4 Cylinder doin a faster time than all the 6 cylinder cars that competing for fastest 6 cylinder prize!

That sounding nice.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 6th, 2010, 2:40 am

integra wrote:Hmmmm. A 4 Cylinder doin a faster time than all the 6 cylinder cars that competing for fastest 6 cylinder prize!

That sounding nice.

8.9 > 9.6 > 9.7

[spoiler]in the order of DRIVERS who drive their car
[/spoiler]

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

sol1

Postby sol1 » April 6th, 2010, 10:27 am

Have you all realized that no one from Trinidad & Tobago is interested in competition but obsessed with doing a time just as they are obsessed with dyno figures. Drag racing is a sport and therefore entails competing amongst other racers and not the blinking clock. The real racers prove themselves when put next to someone else, this is where the true test is. Some may say that this is being devil’s advocate however the Time is good but the taste of victory in competition is profusely tasteful.

nigie

Postby nigie » April 6th, 2010, 11:59 am

Maybe because most of the racers from trinidad have accustomed themselves to bracket racing or class racing ...where u put the car in class and u race to suit..so if u r in 10 your objective is to run a 10.00. the real racer proves himself by consistently running the class minimum. So here the time is most important and i guess with no official racing in trinidad the only way to get an official time is via grenada so again time is most important.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 6th, 2010, 1:06 pm

sol1 wrote:Have you all realized that no one from Trinidad & Tobago is interested in competition but obsessed with doing a time just as they are obsessed with dyno figures. Drag racing is a sport and therefore entails competing amongst other racers and not the blinking clock. The real racers prove themselves when put next to someone else, this is where the true test is. Some may say that this is being devil’s advocate however the Time is good but the taste of victory in competition is profusely tasteful.

so what you trying to say is: the car may have 8 second potential, however, ur gonna enter in the "12" second bracket?

and just so you know, it's ALL about competition :!: when aaron ran his 9.7 in st. lucia he ran his best against the yellow r32. also the yellow r32 ran its best on that same run with a 10.8 :!:

dessie ran his 9 against hummy. hummy ran his 10.5 against dess.

so what real obsession are you speaking of?

boost factory's 650hp s14 did 9.6 FOUR times. and 3 out of those 4 times were against someone.

jodi's 8.9 was against singh's s14.... sooo REALLLLY what you trying to avoid here? the dyno numbers? or the line ups?

1390 = 8.9
650 = 9.6
750 = 9.7
1067 = 9.7

:idea:

integra

Postby integra » April 7th, 2010, 1:50 am

Thank you Sinister, I could not have said that better myself.

Racing against someone to beat them is not the only thing it is about otherwise sinister's theory of a 8sec man enterin 12's and winning all d time would be played out all d time.

Everyone wants to know their car's full potential and personal best. Bracket is secondary and depends on what you can do in attempting to achieve the best time u can.

Is a combination of these attributes.

For d record, a man can have a car with a 10.3 potential and NEVER win 10 sec trophy at attt. Trying to win d 11 sec trophy is even harder for him. If his best time is 10.8 however, 11 sec is a bit easier for him to win.

integra

Postby integra » April 7th, 2010, 1:54 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
integra wrote:Hmmmm. A 4 Cylinder doin a faster time than all the 6 cylinder cars that competing for fastest 6 cylinder prize!

That sounding nice.

8.9 > 9.6 > 9.7

[/spoiler]

Sometimes a car would have a bad day, thats wat i was referring to.

INSTEAD OF Hmmmm, I shoulda start the sentence with IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF ....................

LOL
LOL
LOL

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 7th, 2010, 3:17 am

integra wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

That sounding nice.

8.9 > 9.6 > 9.7

[/spoiler]

Sometimes a car would have a bad day, thats wat i was referring to.

INSTEAD OF Hmmmm, I shoulda start the sentence with IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF ....................

LOL
LOL
LOL

not an impossible thing to "imagine"...

...very improbable however :!:

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 12th, 2010, 2:33 pm

so it has now reached this:

we all know that the foreign drag events are VERY expensive, and dont have much or any financial return, so here's an opportunity to make back on some of it.....

:arrow:

$3000 to enter the challenge :!:

so far we have 5 people signed in.

rules for grenada drag challenge:
1. OWNER OF CAR MUST DRIVE CAR *on its qualifying time*
2. THE 'fastest' TIME MUST BE DONE TWICE, or faster. meaning:

run #1: ET = 10.5
run #2: ET = 10.3

THE QUALIFYING TIME IS: 10.5

however, OBVIOUSLY if you then do a 10.1
your new qualifying time is now 10.3 ...until faster.

winner takes ALL

the pot is now up to $15,000.

HAVE A SAFE EVENT PEOPLE.

*btw in that 5 people we have ONE rb26, and FOUR 2jz's*

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 12th, 2010, 2:52 pm

not totally related but , i am in charge of logistics for a team fielding 2 four cylinder cars. i would like to find out ...

1. What is the name of this boat?
2. When would be the race meeting to be held in Trinidad and where?

that's it for now until we get an official post

sol1

Postby sol1 » April 12th, 2010, 3:35 pm

who is doing the collection and payout.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 13th, 2010, 4:21 am

sol1 wrote:who is doing the collection and payout.

a CENTRALIZED person, unbiased in all team's eyes.

it really doesn't matter, its not like someone has the opportunity to take your $ and buss out.

the collection has started already.

to deposit your entry fee, pm me for further details.

please NOTE the RULES.

ESPECIALLY the one that states, OWNER of car MUST drive the car.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 13th, 2010, 9:07 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:so it has now reached this:

we all know that the foreign drag events are VERY expensive, and dont have much or any financial return, so here's an opportunity to make back on some of it.....

winner takes ALL

I really like this idea, kudos to whom ever came up with it.

sparky

Postby sparky » April 13th, 2010, 8:24 pm

nice idea, but it is a sneaky way to introduce gambling,even for people who do not
gamble.i wander if the racing body will approve of it.on a next note their are two
types of drag racer, one type likes to bracket race and the other likes all out runs.
also both types like to put down their best time for the records

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 13th, 2010, 11:41 pm

wraith wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:so it has now reached this:

winner takes ALL

I really like this idea, kudos to whom ever came up with it.

no no mr wheelie guy :lol:

this is a LOCAL in house IMPORT challenge :p

which is: all japanese cars, 6 cyl, 4 cyl, 2,3 & 4 rotors :twisted:

and:

sparky wrote:nice idea, but it is a sneaky way to introduce gambling,even for people who do not
gamble.i wander if the racing body will approve of it.on a next note their are two
types of drag racer, one type likes to bracket race and the other likes all out runs.
also both types like to put down their best time for the records

this isnt a 'every day drag thing' this is merely: put ur money where ur mouth is.

people have bragging rights? wanna back it up? ante up.

and this has NOTHING to do with the autosporting authorities of the event. this is strictly between DRIVERS. it's not difficult for all to come to one agreement. its not rocket science.

and with the amount of ammo heading to greens next month, this is gonna be one GINORMOUS war :twisted:

wraith

Postby wraith » April 14th, 2010, 9:55 am

no no mr wheelie guy

this is a LOCAL in house IMPORT challenge :p

which is: all japanese cars, 6 cyl, 4 cyl, 2,3 & 4 rotors

I know, I know. just liked the idea thats all.

Also for the amount of cars that are now doing mid 9sec. it would be nice if we could run proper bracket races.

Now am not saying they cannot try to do their personal best but as it stands there are a few 9.7 to 9.5 cars which would make for some exciting competitive racing.

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 14th, 2010, 12:57 pm

Sinister is this open to trinis that are in the USA?