The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:32 pm

$m@llboy wrote:Ford Escort..........

with RB power!

Tarantula, you asked for it! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Interior boy....

Really don't know what the @$$ i was taking a pic of. :?

It WAS a beast but it's no more. Last location, somewhere in the depths of Hades.....

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:35 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:had to go back and look in some photo albums to find this:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:36 pm

Tarantula wrote:i know this may not qualify to be here but the condition that this van is in is exceptional, very rare to see one of these in this condition. the entire tray was done in teak, no pics of it though. van belongs to my mechanic who spent alot of time and effort to bring this van back.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:38 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:looks like an impala?

looks similar to this

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:39 pm

MG Man wrote:ultimate restoration project
Many thanks to the owner for letting me drool all over his shop floor........

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:39 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:saw this a lil while ago .....

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2009, 7:41 pm

wagonrunner wrote:AKA things that used to park up outside.
Chevrolet Chevelle.
ImageImageImageImageImage

Toyota Hilux
ImageImageImageImage[img::]http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/6200/hilux03.th.jpg[/img]Image

Take a close look at the front "bumper" :twisted:.
At the time van, vas was raised two feet or thereabouts, had a newer model's turbo diesel engine, 2.5l i think, and was goverend to 110km/h (wise man).

Holden Statesman / Chevrolet de Ville

more if i find them......

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:44 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:sorry for the poor phone pic but heres a shot of a Lotus Esprit that's been parked down in barataria for years. will try to get more info from junior.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:45 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:Capri X 2

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:46 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:spotted today.... sigh..... a true beauty....within a gated compound so hard luck...no frickkin plates IYMC....

also notice WHICH car taking weather eh!!!.....

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:side note....whatever happend to this car?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:49 pm

wagon r wrote:...some stuff over the last few days...

i couldn't help it...(..'sux doh ban meh..)

....first pic not so good but had on orig. fan type rim caps and looked bone stock...

...had to make the block twice to get this one.....even held up a PTSC bus for the last pic...

....was now coming from FnF 2nd showing....MG Man say what you must...

...this bad boy had all the trunk "rockets" and stuff......ole skool rice...

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:50 pm

worksux101 wrote:Will clean this thread again one of these days...meanwhile its about time i added something...

was posted before...

reason why...

the usual...

often by wasa in the morn...

nothing special...just rare...

clearly not in the best condition, but noteworthy nonetheless...

silver jag from earlier in the thread behind the b14...

these are some of my dad's old cars...excuse the quality, its phonecam pics of pictures taken from the 80s and 90s...if anyone can tell me the whereabouts of them now, it'll be much appreciated...
this was his first car...who can guess what it is?

btw since there are alot of 'discussions' going on in this thread...maybe i shud jus split it and make another...one for only pics and another for discussion...what say u?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:51 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:Image

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:52 pm

Razkal wrote:Image

^who knows what this piece of crap is? enough clues there already, awesomely awesome project! :D

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:54 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:Image

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2009, 7:55 pm

saw this roaming in bago.........

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:55 pm

MG Man wrote:this ched need some sensible pics..........took these while waiting on the green yesterday

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:56 pm

Wizard wrote:saw this in town

very nice

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:57 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:thought i'd post a photo of an ultra rare mini pickup from south. completely immaculate and was a painstaking restoration. still one owner on certified copy.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:59 pm

Zorak wrote:this is my girl's cousin's mini that they completely rebuilt

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 7:59 pm

Dragist wrote:Ah spot this Ford today , I wished it was in better condition :cry:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:00 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:02 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

from many a year ago

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:03 pm

damieG82 wrote:while we on the vintage pic scene, here's one from a ole family friend.... check the Jag in the background. I wonder if it still exists

damieG82 wrote:allya would never believe this!!!!!!!!..... went looking thru pics from last year cause I know I saw a 'similar' model Jag in the 2k8 food fair in the stadium... check the licence plate... ah get instant goosebumps :shock:

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2009, 8:04 pm

pics from 2005..........

have detailed pics of some of these
ImageImage
Last edited by wagonrunner on December 6th, 2009, 8:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:04 pm

wagon r wrote:

....and well....somebody figure out what this is....

.....yuh hadda admit, the euro lights mount clean....better than some other we have seen....

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:05 pm

mazda machine wrote:spotted this as i was leaving the dentist

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:06 pm

shogun wrote:Image

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 8:08 pm

wagon r wrote:...found this diggin thru some old pics......was in wallers for a drag evvent......

...orig. engine and had all the factory stamps...inclu. paint code and MSD stamp