1S200/250/300...a see saw emo ched...

Postby Monk BANzai » September 30th, 2009, 10:23 pm

some will agree and others will say "bah"....but the IS200/250/300 is a series of car that you will fall in love with...then fall out of love with (horn her) and ten fal lback in love with after you realised what you've done...

The car is one of those affordable "mix of performance and luxury"...note i said "affordable"...yes yes ...Legacy owners will run to you and say "NAY!!! the GT is defn a better car!!" and maybe....but....i dunno...have a look see.

..and so on and so on....the car comes with a nice variety of engines too!!...and depending on your "flavour" its really a pop in pop out scenario. Of course, one of the better celebrated "Altezza's" is the TRD Tezza..

or the HKS Time Attack beast...

but here's the thing...if you look at it long enough, you begin to dislike the car, after all, it was the "Altezza" that ushered in the blaze of "TEzza Rice Lights" for evey fackin car known to man (even the Russian Lada's have Tezza lights gat dammit!!) and you start to NOT want to own one...

but then.....you see this.

and it makes you wonder.....ae?!

add your Altezza/IS-T pics as you see fit....and you opinion...

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 30th, 2009, 10:32 pm

The new IS is a dream on wheels!!!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 30th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Lexus is a whole bag of WIN....................

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 30th, 2009, 10:48 pm

Oooooo Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

OMFG

Last edited by Bacon on September 30th, 2009, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » September 30th, 2009, 10:55 pm

IS series is NO LONGER AFFORDABLE unless 300K + is affordable

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 30th, 2009, 10:58 pm

Did Someone say staggered............

Postby M_2NR » September 30th, 2009, 11:02 pm

Postby wagon r » September 30th, 2009, 11:02 pm

^ good Lawd... :!:

but yeah Rasta....ah pallie of mine bought a forrester instead of a 6sp 'tezza.....always told him he made a mistake....i would have made it a N/A beast.....

Postby honda hoe » September 30th, 2009, 11:07 pm

corolla_2nr,

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 30th, 2009, 11:09 pm

altezzas are sweeeettttt

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 30th, 2009, 11:12 pm

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 1st, 2009, 9:30 am

IS Footwear :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2009, 9:45 am

I can relate to that Love/Hate scenario one minute this is gonna be my next purchase, next minute I'm not feeling them aaargh :x

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 1st, 2009, 11:13 am

corollalover101 wrote:I can relate to that Love/Hate scenario one minute this is gonna be my next purchase, next minute I'm not feeling them aaargh :x

the reson u not feeling them is because of what some trini's (if not all) doing to them here

then u look at the beauty of curves and lines and potential not to mention watching some in this ched...... and love comes back

i'm just saying

Postby cinco » October 1st, 2009, 11:15 am

airplane FTW

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2009, 11:32 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:I can relate to that Love/Hate scenario one minute this is gonna be my next purchase, next minute I'm not feeling them aaargh :x

the reson u not feeling them is because of what some trini's (if not all) doing to them here

then u look at the beauty of curves and lines and potential not to mention watching some in this ched...... and love comes back

i'm just saying

you're so correct it's not funny

anish

Postby anish » October 1st, 2009, 2:04 pm

i will agree that this is an "affordable" sporty car
i in canada and jus been scoping out cars for whenever i will be able to afford one
and for the same price u will pay for a Lancer Gt in trin, u can get the IS250 in canada
so do i get a Mitsubishi or a Lexus...hmmmm
y are cars so ridiculously expensive at home?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 1st, 2009, 3:23 pm

Altezza's are so sexy.....Went to the NYC car show and was absolutely blown away by the V8 conversion in one some years back.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 1st, 2009, 6:06 pm

cinco, That Dyno Vid :faint: :faint:

My RS200 Beams ..... only had her for a short while....RIP (not me)

We hadda give mention to the foreign bred but local beast..............

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 1st, 2009, 6:14 pm

^^ Good call....Doesn't look like that much anymore....but still wukking :wink:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 1st, 2009, 6:16 pm

Last edited by Midnight_Demon on October 1st, 2009, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 1st, 2009, 6:16 pm

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 2nd, 2009, 2:34 pm

clean!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 2nd, 2009, 2:48 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:Did Someone say staggered............

Did someone say Zigla?????

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » October 2nd, 2009, 6:52 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:cinco, That Dyno Vid :faint: :faint:

My RS200 Beams ..... only had her for a short while....RIP (not me)

Wait a minute... if i'm not certain that's 3T garage and that altezza i know the guy who bought it...

it's not dead... got in a lil accident... nothing major!!!

she's still ripping up the tarmac...

Anywho Bacon you were from around there? Cause i live not to far from there and i know Kerry also... :fadein:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 3rd, 2009, 12:15 pm

Good to hear the story reaching me was exaggerated....that youth really loved that car.....and he have some skills too.....so I know he will get the most outta that Beams.

Doh worry I know who you are :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ....... but no I doh live around there..................

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 3rd, 2009, 8:46 pm

upset....

[spoiler]Image
Image[/spoiler]

:stalk:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 4th, 2009, 2:20 am

Take Win Mr. Shot :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 7th, 2009, 10:36 am

Postby Monk BANzai » October 7th, 2009, 11:51 am

good "upset" copper.......been doing some research, and came up on this one. This car has every seingle aftermarketable part replaced. And if you look closely, you'll see that its running on IS-F "sport" wheels.....the 19 inch alternates of the base model IS-F. Not cheap.

Then there's this sleeper. From the discussion board i got these pics from, this beast can output clsoe to 1,000 ponies (as they dynoed it at that) but detuned it to 500whp as they needed it as a "toco run" car. Clean install.

Specs
IS200 2000 model.
Sports lux
AC
Power steer
Sunroof
heated electrics seats

CD/MP3 player.

1UZ
Auto
Completely stock
6 months rego (NSW)
engineered (NSW)

twin 2.5 inch into single 3

Motor has 80k's on it
Heads have been completely serviced.

B&M shifter.

Dyno sheet at 980whp/627lbs/torque

Some pics care of Matt

The car does something for me in red as well....

trying to get more on this build, like engine specs....cuz this "look" is a look that reminds me ofa 10,000 plus scraming rpm Tezza that i used to follow up on back in the day.

This example is jsut sexay....pics didnt come in a blog or anything, but i wanted to find out if thats Nismo rims he's playing there...also dont like the offset on this one...indicates that this isnt really a performance car per sa..

This shot is interesting. The interior looks like its a beige (car on the left). Im hoping its leather...