suzuki's big day out (dyno day)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 31st, 2009, 2:50 pm

Thanks first of all to the suzuki guys that showed up from all over to share ideas and plans for there suzuki machines and show us what they got.
to azoturbo for putting it all together inspite of hearing the failures of other clubs and to FineTuned performance dyno (Garth) for his great hospitality.
we had a total of 15 cars on the dyno ..... from older model swifts and swift GTI's, swift gti turbo, ignis sports, new model swifts, ver 1&2 swift sports, and even a turbo jimmny. almost everyone meet on time at 8:30am Trincity mall Carpark and made our way down to the dyno in a nice orderly and legal fashion (throwing this for another club) :D
The runs ran like clock work with everyone lending a hand to get on and off the dyno as most off us needed it ... lol ....
some of us walked away smiling and some running back to the drawing board, but with all said and done i am sure it was really nice for everyone to put names with the faces on this forum as i know it was for me. have to say it's one of the coolest bunch of car enthusiast i have ever meet and can't wait till the maracas run .....
YES >>>> i said maracas :twisted:

now on to the pics.
i'm sure more of you have pics ...feel free to add them to the thread
i will not be posting any dyno figures .... so feel free to say what u got if u want

now this is what yuh call CLEAN

hmmmm...something looks strange here .... lol

azo...where the turbo?

looking good

if yuh only hear the dump valve ..... nice stuff man

garth himself

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 31st, 2009, 3:21 pm

Nice pics!!!! Gr8 range of cars too.

That blue/black swift GTi looks familiar.....could have sworn that guy (or at least a car like it) was next to me yesterday in traffic :shock:

Swifted

Postby Swifted » August 31st, 2009, 3:33 pm

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!! see meh car starring der too! :D

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » August 31st, 2009, 3:52 pm

I'll be there next time... :mrgreen:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 31st, 2009, 4:31 pm

what were the results?

whats the hp of the various models?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 31st, 2009, 4:38 pm

de hell!! and yuh eh call meh Ignis?....doh park up yuh car by Jennys on the Bus Route again eh!...

Humes

Postby Humes » August 31st, 2009, 4:52 pm

It was a cool experience.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 31st, 2009, 5:00 pm

Knight1 wrote:Nice pics!!!! Gr8 range of cars too.

That blue/black swift GTi looks familiar.....could have sworn that guy (or at least a car like it) was next to me yesterday in traffic :shock:

thats meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
ig dont worry next 1 turbo will be there

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 31st, 2009, 5:39 pm

^^Car looks darn fine in real....love the colour scheme.....no F/I though?

var

Postby var » August 31st, 2009, 6:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:de hell!! and yuh eh call meh Ignis?....doh park up yuh car by Jennys on the Bus Route again eh!...

tiss alrite.... we'll come with tha bluebird

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 31st, 2009, 6:08 pm

well done, it was a blast cant wait till the next one, ended up being really impressed with my car :D

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 31st, 2009, 6:13 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^Car looks darn fine in real....love the colour scheme.....no F/I though?

thnks

Swifted

Postby Swifted » August 31st, 2009, 7:59 pm

Silvermike wrote:what were the results?

whats the hp of the various models?

mine was posted on the Dyno Day Thread a while ago 8-)

some Youtube Vidz won't be a bad idea also, but I ain't gonna post up men car runnin hard, lol.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 31st, 2009, 9:06 pm

^yes , but all models dynoed. so y arent more people sharing the results?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 31st, 2009, 9:21 pm

Silvermike wrote:^yes , but all models dynoed. so y arent more people sharing the results?

i got 91whp on 92ron (sigh had no premium in gas station)
i had a leak in my exhaust
and my pcv valve was bad

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 31st, 2009, 9:23 pm

great pics!!!

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 31st, 2009, 9:24 pm

Suzukiiiiiiiii powahhhhhhhhh!! Sweet pics...even sweeter rides

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » August 31st, 2009, 10:11 pm

saw some videos on youtube from de day, awesome

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 31st, 2009, 10:23 pm

Ignis Sport - did 97hp to the wheels at 96ft-lb torque, will post 2 videos of the car on the dyno soon

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2009, 10:29 pm

nicee!!!! good stuff guys

how much did the swift sport guys do? :)

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 31st, 2009, 10:37 pm

look a nice car

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 31st, 2009, 10:43 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HBDEU5okuHU&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 31st, 2009, 10:44 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QxNHqypQdB0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 31st, 2009, 11:04 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7Fk7V7trA1A&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

yayyyy i get to upload

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 1st, 2009, 3:28 am

curious ... wat d jimny did ?
Last edited by Midnight_Demon on September 1st, 2009, 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » September 1st, 2009, 4:11 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:curious ... wat d jimny did ?

X2.... Jimny lookin baddass :twisted:

Postby honda hoe » September 1st, 2009, 10:49 am

who's car is this?

best of the bunch imo

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 1st, 2009, 10:58 am

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 1st, 2009, 12:21 pm

honda hoe wrote:Image

who's car is this?

best of the bunch imo

garth own

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 1st, 2009, 2:15 pm

doh have youtube in wrk.. which car make that?

that looking like what a g13b on small boost and stock internals would make