Grenada Speed Fest

wraith

Grenada Speed Fest

Postby wraith » July 20th, 2009, 1:49 pm

just letting you all know that racing will be taking place this weekend, the SVG cars are not coming for it but all the other cars are still here waiting for the owners to arrive.

Only other addition was Oswald Stoute Rx7 arrived last week, there are a few others showing interest but they seem to be waiting on the last min. to get serious.

Will keep you all updated as things progress.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 20th, 2009, 8:46 pm

yup stoute had some issues but luckily got it sorted out two nights ago,
how's the track?
any improvements?

wraith

Postby wraith » July 21st, 2009, 8:49 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:yup stoute had some issues but luckily got it sorted out two nights ago,
how's the track?
any improvements?

Nope no improvements in the track itself expect for the usual washing down and laying new trackbite.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 21st, 2009, 8:22 pm

cool,
soo same distance of trackbite but jus more this time right?

lookin forward bro,
should be there friday night =]

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » July 21st, 2009, 10:13 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:lookin forward bro,

Yeah there's a big party Friday night at Karma -White Out!

wraith

Postby wraith » July 22nd, 2009, 8:49 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:cool,
soo same distance of trackbite but jus more this time right?

lookin forward bro,

They are hoping to go further this time and with a little more being applied but they do not want to waste the 3 drums cause we still got to run again in a months time.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 22nd, 2009, 9:39 am

wraith wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:yup stoute had some issues but luckily got it sorted out two nights ago,
how's the track?
any improvements?

Nope no improvements in the track itself expect for the usual washing down and laying new trackbite.

Are they putting down on the whole 1/4? We will be there next weekend if everything goes according to plan. for that rail the more trackbite will be better.

Postby honda hoe » July 22nd, 2009, 11:31 am

imagine grenada have a track an we don't

steups

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 22nd, 2009, 1:56 pm

honda hoe wrote:imagine grenada have a track an we don't

steups

quit bitching
and street race
it will help us get one

wraith

Postby wraith » July 22nd, 2009, 2:06 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:
wraith wrote:
how's the track?
any improvements?

Are they putting down on the whole 1/4? We will be there next weekend if everything goes according to plan. for that rail the more trackbite will be better.

You better detune that right down cause we do not have the trackbite nor proper surface for him to run full out on.

I think flambo is prepping as far down as he can if he knows rishi is coming for sure then he would prep. further. I imagine.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 22nd, 2009, 5:14 pm

GrenadianSTI wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:lookin forward bro,

Yeah there's a big party Friday night at Karma -White Out!

muhahahaha

:twisted:

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 24th, 2009, 2:44 am

wraith wrote:You better detune that right down cause we do not have the trackbite nor proper surface for him to run full out on.

I think flambo is prepping as far down as he can if he knows rishi is coming for sure then he would prep. further. I imagine.

Well we coming, the car should be there already and we flying in on Friday and Sat. We will have to de-tune and no nos (we know this) but we lookng for low sevens on raw power. It will make a good show

Postby foss » July 24th, 2009, 3:43 am

honda hoe wrote:imagine grenada have a track an we don't

steups

yuh know :?

wraith

Postby wraith » July 24th, 2009, 8:32 am

[/quote]Well we coming, the car should be there already and we flying in on Friday and Sat. We will have to de-tune and no nos (we know this) but we lookng for low sevens on raw power. It will make a good show

Good, then we will meet up at the track.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 27th, 2009, 2:18 pm

wraith, grenada's airport authority called... they are having an issue when u launch...

plz contact them....

well done bro ;)

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 27th, 2009, 10:40 pm

Oh .. I really heard they said that Mr Alan McIntyre is in a "NO FLY ZONE" .... :mrgreen: ...

Congrats again Alan ....

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm

Maniac, you have to actually see how it working now. You miss-out.

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » July 28th, 2009, 12:36 pm

Saturday:

Sunday:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 28th, 2009, 1:08 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 28th, 2009, 2:07 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:Maniac, you have to actually see how it working now. You miss-out.

:cry: :cry: :cry: ..... I know ...

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 1st, 2009, 2:36 pm

MANIAC wrote:
zaxxon1 wrote:Maniac, you have to actually see how it working now. You miss-out.

:cry: :cry: :cry: ..... I know ...

vids comin soon,
as soon as i get this blasted program 2 work!! :evil:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » August 3rd, 2009, 8:41 am

^ Whappen, the program cant facilitate all them wheelies ?? ... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

wraith

Postby wraith » August 4th, 2009, 3:12 pm

pics from the event have been uploaded to gndtuners.

http://www.gndtuners.com/speedfest1.html

sinister we need to see your vid.!

Postby Maserati » August 4th, 2009, 3:26 pm

wraith wrote:pics from the event have been uploaded to gndtuners.

http://www.gndtuners.com/speedfest1.html

good coverage there!

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » August 4th, 2009, 8:14 pm

"wraith", Any confirmed date yet for the next drags?

wraith

Postby wraith » August 5th, 2009, 9:16 am

zaxxon1 wrote:"wraith", Any confirmed date yet for the next drags?

yep just got a text from them a few min. ago

Dates are Oct. 2 - 4th.

so make your bookings early.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » August 7th, 2009, 11:12 am

Sinister .. How de vid comin along ?? ... :fadein:

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » August 7th, 2009, 6:26 pm

wraith

Postby wraith » August 13th, 2009, 8:42 am

another video from the event, careful it has some cussing in it so check your speaker volume.

Also check out icemans run.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cpBUINInWrM&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cpBUINInWrM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>