T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

greggle71

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby greggle71 » March 14th, 2023, 5:44 pm

zando wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Cars basically being sold out on the boat before the stock shipment even arrives on our shores.

If I am a dealer the market is telling me to keep raising prices. Someone in the industry told me the issue is supply and they can’t even get the quantities from the manufacturing plant to satisfy demand, they selling whatever they could get in the aftermath of the global chip shortages.

When last has anyone been able to walk into a dealer get the exact make, model and colour of the car/truck they want?

If you’re lucky you might get someone who is unable to close the purchase on a unit so it becomes available locally.
I don't think it would make sense to keep raising prices, it'll get to a point where people won't pay for a small car like an accent, that costing over 300k, people have a limit, used cars will be gold.

Speaking of the accent, anyone see the new one yet? It is niiiceee, it's what the Elantra should have been.

Car manufacturers been tricking us for years, they implement upgrades when a model refreshes and sells them at a higher price point and then they make the model below in the class a little bigger with the same features so if I can’t afford buy the exact model I had before I will buy the lower class model with the same badge if I getting the same features. Especially euros.

zando

Postby zando » March 15th, 2023, 1:18 am

Dave wrote:I thought the accent was phased out till I started seeing quite a few on the road.
Not bad at all.
If the retail is close to the first page and a 1.6 engine, the package may not be bad.
Only downfall would be Massy alone for parts.
Sorry, was talking about this one lol, it's apparently being released this month and I think they're starting to sell them worldwide next month? Not sure, but from what I've seen, it's a lot bigger and better equiped than the old one by a long shot, I like the design better than the Elantra also.

Also I see they have a 1.5T available for it, which we won't get, obviously, the other option is a N/A 1.5 non turbo variant, I suspect this car might compete with the city so expect it to be around 230
Screenshot_20230315-011511__01.jpg

Postby Dave » March 15th, 2023, 6:34 am

Haha.
No worries.
So all the old ones on the road is probably a fire sale then.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 17th, 2023, 7:41 am

Dave wrote:Haha.
No worries.
So all the old ones on the road is probably a fire sale then.

Those Accents are being sold with a sunroof. If the cars were not equipped with that, then they could be sold for about $10k less when you consider the ridiculous amount that they charge for such accessories.

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » March 17th, 2023, 10:53 am

Ok

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 18th, 2023, 9:21 am

Saw the new Yaris on the road this morning, yikes!

FUGLY is being kind but issa Toyota

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 18th, 2023, 11:51 pm

I don’t find it THAT bad..

But the new civic rs to, I think that is gorgeous

zando

Postby zando » March 19th, 2023, 3:14 am

nick639v2 wrote:I don’t find it THAT bad..

But the new civic rs to, I think that is gorgeous
You're the problem lol that's why these cars sell, when alyuh say ' i don't find it that bad '

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 19th, 2023, 1:28 pm

Your taste is different from mine for the appearance of a car. Daz the reason for why it selling? I never say I think the price good either

Postby Dave » March 19th, 2023, 1:51 pm

Love is in the eye of the beholder!

Every single new car brought to this market has at least one sold.

I don't think there is a perfect car but one you can learn to like given it almost ticks all the boxes.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 19th, 2023, 2:27 pm

A perfect example was the Tiida and newer Wingroads.
Dem was thing a mother hadda almost close she eye tuh love, but it selling like wildfire cause it cheeeep and iz Nissan.
:-|

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 19th, 2023, 7:52 pm

Pirate wrote:A perfect example was the Tiida and newer Wingroads.
Dem was thing a mother hadda almost close she eye tuh love, but it selling like wildfire cause it cheeeep and iz Nissan.
:-|

Yuh hit the nail on the head

Nissan, cheap to buy cheap to maintain especially long term. Tiidas still out here clocking over 200k mileage normal normal

Massy stop bringing in budget Nissan cars in the last 10 years trying to compete with other brands but I think they miss the boat and Kia jump right in and pull the rug from them with the Rio, which is probably the best mix of style and price from showroom available locally now.

The note showroom would sell just as well, grey market take up the slack as plenty ah them running around but all dem tanties want is a reliable car with a working radio and some sensors to make sure they dont bounce down dey plant pot when they reach home

Bosse

Postby Bosse » March 20th, 2023, 9:20 am

What about parts for these Brand New Vehicles, in the past few months I know people who bought New vehicles and had the dealership tell them they have to wait 3months for parts. This is concerning because God forbid you get into an accident, you have to wait this long for parts with mortgage and insurance running and there is no recourse.

I think when purchasing any vehicle, one must do their due diligence and make sure parts is readily available.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » March 20th, 2023, 10:41 am

ANSA has the Civic RS? What’s the price?

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » March 20th, 2023, 10:54 am

greggle71 wrote:Saw the new Yaris on the road this morning, yikes!

Saw one yesterday didnt look that bad tbvh. But for that price its a solid NO for me.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 20th, 2023, 12:39 pm

Just heard from a sales rep that the new Wildtrak will cost between 475-485k madness yes

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » March 20th, 2023, 3:22 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Just heard from a sales rep that the new Wildtrak will cost between 475-485k madness yes

Absolute insanity. And that would obviously be introductory price so in other words a normal Ranger for half a mil :lol: .

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 20th, 2023, 4:25 pm

Shalom Vanamson wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Just heard from a sales rep that the new Wildtrak will cost between 475-485k madness yes

Absolute insanity. And that would obviously be introductory price so in other words a normal Ranger for half a mil .
Raptor will be over 600k when it arrives

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » March 20th, 2023, 6:59 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
Shalom Vanamson wrote:

Absolute insanity. And that would obviously be introductory price so in other words a normal Ranger for half a mil .

610k actually :lol: Grey Market. But it would be left to be seen if Ansa sell those highly doubt it.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » March 20th, 2023, 7:39 pm

Shalom Vanamson wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Saw the new Yaris on the road this morning, yikes!

Saw one yesterday didnt look that bad tbvh. But for that price its a solid NO for me.

I dunno what design language with them using with the lower bumper finishers on the front and rear bumper. It looking like devil horns

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 21st, 2023, 6:13 am

Shalom Vanamson wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
Shalom Vanamson wrote:

610k actually Grey Market. But it would be left to be seen if Ansa sell those highly doubt it.
They said they are selling them

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 23rd, 2023, 5:51 am

Just a heads up for vezel and potential vezel owners.....I know of at least 8 covered down right now due to a failed brake booster and cylinder...cost is like 16k and well availability is the issue.

Postby Dave » March 23rd, 2023, 6:35 am

I am sure it's available but the price might be the discouraging factor.
I'm sure soon enough a good Trini mechanic can retro another vehicle's own into it.

zando

Postby zando » March 23rd, 2023, 2:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just a heads up for vezel and potential vezel owners.....I know of at least 8 covered down right now due to a failed brake booster and cylinder...cost is like 16k and well availability is the issue.
Those things not under warranty? Also why a brake booster costing so much?

Rivalry

Postby Rivalry » March 25th, 2023, 12:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just a heads up for vezel and potential vezel owners.....I know of at least 8 covered down right now due to a failed brake booster and cylinder...cost is like 16k and well availability is the issue.

The new Vezels or the older generation?

david12

Postby david12 » March 25th, 2023, 1:42 pm

Rivalry wrote:

The new Vezels or the older generation?
I believe that's the previous generation. I heard they also have problems with the brake calipers seizing since the seal let's moisture in.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 27th, 2023, 12:32 pm

Saw this today. Also I hear the new Rangers are here[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230327/0f04747f5ddc9ec2cf67e13309252e19.jpg[/img]

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 2nd, 2023, 12:30 pm

This does not bode well for us. Not like the local dealerships needed an excuse to do their thing…

https://www.cnn.com/2023/04/02/cars/wor ... index.html

(CNN) - It has almost never been as hard to buy a new or used car in the United States as it is today, despite improving supply issues and inflation beginning to steady.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » April 2nd, 2023, 7:37 pm

Any word on the 2023 CR-V?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 4th, 2023, 1:40 pm

dredman1 wrote:This does not bode well for us. Not like the local dealerships needed an excuse to do their thing…

https://www.cnn.com/2023/04/02/cars/wor ... index.html

(CNN) - It has almost never been as hard to buy a new or used car in the United States as it is today, despite improving supply issues and inflation beginning to steady.

I’m convinced it’s all part of a bigger plan. They’re hoarding parts and selectively releasing..got some friends who do transport in Texas/Arlington, laundering chess being played with vehicles just like ‘art’