Milk Boys Nissan Pulsar GTIR

FugiTECH

Milk Boys Nissan Pulsar GTIR

Postby FugiTECH » February 4th, 2009, 9:28 pm

This is one of the pulsars that raced in Wallerfield a few times and Camden once, block was assembled by Das, Everything else like Body Works and Engine Install done by owners, even I didnt get spared some hard wuk also,

best time at Wallers was 12.1 with a 75 shot and 15psi with stock engine, clutch and a front mount intercooler. I didnt know them at this time but heres a pic from a Wallers event around July 2006

Now theyve done some strengtening to the bottom half with a bigger turbo with the stock head. The car was then Scrapped inside outside to nothing like this

Nari aka Mothers, the brains behind everything, assisting me in my project also offering up..

This was going to be the idea first but unfortunately you cant get everything you want, would have looked good but the finished product was still worth it,

Last edited by FugiTECH on February 4th, 2009, 11:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 4th, 2009, 9:34 pm

After doing some minor changes and getting a bigger Air Flow this was the new look

So we installed the upgraded ECU setup a Thursday and hoped to run it in camden weekend, testing the car Saturday it worked like sheit and we were horrified, a stock march woulda cut we ass,

then with the help of Lindon with the Silver turbo Tercel the Sunday Evening, he wideban the car, gapped the plugs and set fuel pressure and the car ran much better!! so we hurried up Couva one time!!
there were still a few holdbacks up there like some loss of traction even though its 4wd and also the 3rd gear was giving some trouble to go in smoothly, despite that, after only 4 pulls and last one using Nitrous, we settled for a 11.9 with 20psi and a 120 shot.

funny thing is that evening the owner gave his brother to race it , it was literally the first times he drove the car after the build lol

here we are at the camden track , photo by Sinister

Now its working much much better than then , especially with the help of these

VIDEOS SOON YO!!

It has alot of Potential still , boost and nitrous still to be upped , but this will settle for now, hope we get back a track to see what this car can do now, bringing out yet another beast this year, coming back soon...

Last edited by FugiTECH on February 4th, 2009, 11:40 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 4th, 2009, 9:40 pm

WONDERFUL

PERFECTION!!!

Maserati... ur goonna shart thy self

Postby RASC » February 4th, 2009, 9:47 pm

SWEET :twisted:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 4th, 2009, 10:07 pm

bro, do you know a Daniel?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 4th, 2009, 10:10 pm

THE_FUGITIVES respect. Good workmanship.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 4th, 2009, 10:16 pm

Nahhh just Amazing Sinister is the fuss man to post for this car , like you was home with a Crystal Ball Maccoing me make up the thread :lol:

Chipz

Postby Chipz » February 4th, 2009, 11:13 pm

THE_FUGITIVES, lovely pics....................but awaits on ur great project that's currently in d making

Postby eliteauto » February 4th, 2009, 11:14 pm

nice work

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 4th, 2009, 11:17 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Nahhh just Amazing Sinister is the fuss man to post for this car , like you was home with a Crystal Ball Maccoing me make up the thread :lol:

nah nah lol.....
but im sure with more track time the car would to AMAZING times yo...

it pulls 3rd like a beyotch

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 4th, 2009, 11:43 pm

hmmm when was the last time you see it run ?

Postby Maserati » February 5th, 2009, 12:38 am

really sweet :P

stock brakes and gear box?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 5th, 2009, 5:51 am

nice car, but the rx2 caught my attention :lol:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 5th, 2009, 7:19 am

nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
looks like the owner pays attention to details!!...engine bay looks worthy of two thumbs up!

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 5th, 2009, 7:57 am

Milk Boys....

didnt pass by them in a while but is it back on the rd???

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 5th, 2009, 8:08 am

nah that rx2 pic is almost 2 years old , it scrap out to nothing like how the pulsar was right now but COMING SOON,
eh >>
:shock: :shock:

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 5th, 2009, 8:11 am

yea i rem when he hit the pavement by achievors a morning....and after that i saw the rx7 got some mods...lol....
but the install on the rx2 was one of the cleanest and neatest cars ive seen in a long long time.....no wires or anything showing...rel sweet...one thing though...rear diff always got shot because of the power under the hood

met them in the park a few weeks ago but didnt really get chance to talk to them boutt he cars....

some real cool fellas who always willing to help........

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » February 5th, 2009, 8:38 am

nice, i remember some nite dey call out the 11sec altezza 2 race down cross....wat ever happen 2 dat race?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 5th, 2009, 8:43 am

wayyyy Aron, you a Pro Macco lol

Ryan broke he diff, he really came out to run a idot with a sr20 1st gen, but i sure it would have ended up with us running him.

when i make the video allyuh go see kicks :lol:
Last edited by FugiTECH on February 5th, 2009, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby honda hoe » February 5th, 2009, 8:47 am

THE_FUGITIVES,

respect :fadein:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 5th, 2009, 9:02 am

oh yes RASPECT, btw Brent

see that orange thing in this pic.

Escort with big cams and draughts dawg, n /F'ing a

woulda sex them ''VTEC'' like madingo :twisted: , ask the old chuners, they might be able to tell yuh

im not boasting but they have talent muhuahauahuahahu :twisted:
nuff haters also

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 5th, 2009, 9:10 am

throw up some pics of the rx7 hoss....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 5th, 2009, 9:38 am

Pulsar lookin good...
11's...hmmmm....

Postby honda hoe » February 5th, 2009, 9:41 am

^ dais black canary own or wha?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 5th, 2009, 10:06 am

nope...

Postby honda hoe » February 5th, 2009, 10:06 am

hmmmm

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 5th, 2009, 10:11 am

^ car been around a really long time..prob the 1st pulsar gti-r i knew about...

Postby noshownogo » February 5th, 2009, 12:52 pm

GTi-R pulsars have real potential but it looking like stock brakes you have on there, any plans on upgrading those? 300ZX/R33 setup maybe... :wink:

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 5th, 2009, 12:57 pm

noshownogo wrote:GTi-R pulsars have real potential but it looking like stock brakes you have on there, any plans on upgrading those? 300ZX/R33 setup maybe... :wink:

a brake upgrade may not be ENTIRELY necessary,
not sayin that 'hey, bigger is better right?'
wrong?

how about using the stock brakes and stock rim size to maximize the use of 'better tyres on rims'
see this way with the stock brakes set up, you can use back the stock 16/15's rims when its time to race (yea yea no track bla bla bla)
cuz normally, 15,16 stock rims wouldn't clear the big brake upgrade,
the stock brakes also work well too!

in other words,
4 15s/16's + 4 brand spankin new proxies = low 11's?

(have a box pon de side ;))

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 5th, 2009, 1:08 pm

aha...seeing de ole orange escort in the back....i remember well that car.