ideas for my nze

paggie34

ideas for my nze

Postby paggie34 » December 20th, 2008, 3:49 pm

ey tuners allyuh cud help me with some ideas for my nze.........i want tuh turbo it an ah want tuh build a body kit for it.......dont relly like the sport kit..........so if yuh hav ne ideas tuh help me out i wud appreciate it an if yuh hav an idea fuh d body kit some pics wud b a big help..........................and ah also lookin for ah good fabricator tuh make d kit

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » December 20th, 2008, 4:30 pm

once its no rice... yuh good to go. How you didnt check the toyota forums?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 20th, 2008, 8:33 pm

Leave the NZE ALONE ! ! - its an excellent vehicle. Buy a b-13, 14 or something and play the arse with that bro...trust me,

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 21st, 2008, 8:59 am

get gearbox an you will forget about turboin it....

paggie34

Postby paggie34 » December 21st, 2008, 4:12 pm

well one reason why i turboin it is cause i didnt relly see neone do it yet an i wud relly like to do it.............................and it aint gonna be any rice....cause if is one ting i hate tuh see is ah rice......but wat i gonna doh will be tasteful nuttin overdone

Chipz

Postby Chipz » December 21st, 2008, 11:05 pm

get one ah dem 2.0 vvt-i engines & gearbox & maybe a few mods if u like & trust me u'll be shock to know a N/A engine working so

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 21st, 2008, 11:45 pm

the engine wasn't designed for turbo charging..reason is the steering rack is right below exhaust manifold..if u turbo it, obviously more heat will damage ya rack.....imagine ya biting coming round a corner and boom..rack lock up and u gone flying to fack off de road.....get de picture? there is an available super charger for these engines...check blitz..but this kit is around US $3k..good for around 170hp once tuned correctly

Postby Team Loco » December 22nd, 2008, 1:31 am

dont turbo it. you are destroying a well built machine. it will cost you more in the long run. nes123 has a very good point. swap out the engine or drop in a gearbox. trust me, you shouldnt turbo it

Postby honda hoe » December 22nd, 2008, 8:58 am

steups

leave d econbox alone

Postby MG Man » December 22nd, 2008, 11:50 am

I would mount a remote turbo under the car to deal with the heat / steering rack issue.
In terms of a body kit, given the boxy design of the car, I would go with a widebody design similar to what the old Zaxspeed Capris used to run.....
I would also redo the whole interior with proper racing seats, rip out the rear seats and fit a half cage, replace the instrument cluster with a Stack LCD display, put in some quality coil overs and paint the whole car in flat grey...........I would also do a GRP bonnet and lexan windows

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 22nd, 2008, 2:42 pm

get one ah dem 2.0 vvt-i engines & gearbox & maybe a few mods if u like & trust me u'll be shock to know a N/A engine working so

to much fabrications in fitting a 1az in there, i have a 1az and it isnt all that to talk about....... i already toldpaggie34, how to go about this project in the toyota forum

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 22nd, 2008, 2:49 pm

TRDcorolla wrote in the Toyota forum
imo its a waste of time in boosting a 1nzfe, as u would have to run very low boost to keep the engine from beign damaged and also ur kicking engine life out the window, u want more power and have come paper to cough out, jus go buy a 2zzge and swap it in

a stock 2zz still has more hp than a 1nz fe with the blitz turbo charger kit

secondly if a 2zzge is to costly, u can always keep the same 1nzfe as naturally aspirated and swap in a gearbox, and install

aftermarket:
headers
cold air intake
light wieght crank pully
iridum plugs
and run a 2.25'' exhuast

with that you would have a lil more '' pep'' and for sure ur engine wouldnt be damaged

the 2zz would be a great upgrade 180hp and revving to 8400rpm

Postby honda hoe » December 22nd, 2008, 2:52 pm

TRDcorolla, like d man wanted a 2nd opinion....

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 22nd, 2008, 3:17 pm

honda hoe, it seems so, but i have looked at all angles of increasing performance of a nze as i also own 1, and those are the most logical and reliable way of modding a nze,

also if u go wit the 2zz, dont forget to upgrade ur brakes and suspension, if u looking for part i would be able to help u find stuff for it as i have researched alot for eco-box

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » December 22nd, 2008, 10:45 pm

wait wait wait...

d man eh tell ulyuh how much money he raking out... whats the budget bro?

honda hoe, yuh like a trouble eh :lol:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2008, 8:15 am

LEAVE THE NZE ALONE ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Postby honda hoe » December 23rd, 2008, 8:48 am

wickedestman wrote:honda hoe, yuh like a trouble eh :lol:

:lilangel:

paggie34

Postby paggie34 » December 29th, 2008, 7:32 pm

ey fellas tanx for all the suggestions and i unda stand adt i shudnt turbo the nze but i tryin not to have to swap my engine and another ting is dat ah want it to be turbo 4 sure cause i love meh turbo an another ting too is dat d kit ah goin an make is not ne ting xtreme an riced out it go jus b ah nice simple kit and d rel purpose of it is for d intercooler....................an doh worry ah hav d brakes an suspension setup down ah knw wat i doin wit dat but wat ah want help wit is d turbo for now later on ah goin an drop ah 3s in she ah den allyuh go see she fly

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 29th, 2008, 7:42 pm

but i tryin not to have to swap my engine

later on ah goin an drop ah 3s in she ah den allyuh go see she fly

:roll: :roll:

so u still willing to spend a good bit of money in boosting a 1nz-fe and never reach 150hp at the wheels....... oh well man, if thats what u wanna do, its up to u..............keep us updated i wanna see how this turns out