Titan Darin

W2J

Titan Darin

Postby W2J » November 18th, 2008, 12:58 pm

with his new world record 6 Speed Supra.

Went to the track today, weather was perfect and the track was hooking! First pass was an 8.7, blew the tires off in 2nd, but was a good data pass. Then I ran the 8.38 on my second run, and then broke a drivers side axle on the next pass. After Conte and I changed the axle, I went up and ran an 8.41 with some tire spin in 2nd, the track was starting to go away at this point. After that run I noticed the rear end making a loud noise when I would turn, so it looks like my trd diff may have a broken gear. Overall, I'm happy to have the record back and also glad that my fuel pressure issue is almost solved!

Big thanks to Mike Vig from VigTec fabrications for making my fuel cell last minute and doing such an awesome job! The fuel cell partially fixed the fuel pressure drop issue, but it looks like I am going to need a bigger pump too. The pressure differential is still 8-10 psi when both nitrous stages are on, much better than 25-30 but still not fixed.

Here is the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLHbXGM1lIQ

Here are the breakdowns of the 2 runs.

1.33 60ft
3.72 330
5.54 1/8th@134.7
8.38 1/4 @174.6
--------------------------------------------------

1.35 60ft
3.74 330
5.55 1/8th@134.4
8.41 1/4 @173.7

-Darin

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 19th, 2008, 7:35 pm

think he need a wheelie bar?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 19th, 2008, 7:44 pm

i thought u does tune mitsu? like u finally realise das a waste of time ? :lol:

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » November 19th, 2008, 8:34 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:i thought u does tune mitsu? like u finally realise das a waste of time ? :lol:

he is tune nissan too. check him to tune your skyline. :stalk:

W2J

Postby W2J » November 19th, 2008, 8:40 pm

^ I tune all cars my boy, before I bought the evo I was looking at a supra but could not get one legal still looking for a legal deal.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 19th, 2008, 8:41 pm

nah is ok i good .. i eh wah it doin 15 seconds for a whole year straight :wink:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 21st, 2008, 11:15 am

nothing stock about that gearbox.... it badder than a pitbull *hint*

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » November 21st, 2008, 12:01 pm

SWEET...

900hp

Postby 900hp » November 21st, 2008, 12:01 pm