So wat d Silver Altezza runnin?

Turbo

So wat d Silver Altezza runnin?

Postby Turbo » October 4th, 2008, 9:28 pm

2JZ or ah 3S? d way dah ting hook coming off d line, nearly clear up d EVO 8 half way up d track and den hook ah hard left and straight in de bush. dah was action 2day boi :lol: gud ting 2 know he ok doh.

Oh yea serious pwnage dem Mitsubishi's geh from dem Subaru's, dem EVO's was on top 1st eh buh den @ half way tru dem WRX/STi's make ah come back, gud day twas 8-)
Last edited by Turbo on October 4th, 2008, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 4th, 2008, 9:33 pm

i think is a 1JZ ... definately not a 3s

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 4th, 2008, 9:34 pm

its a 1jz

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » October 4th, 2008, 10:31 pm

yea, 1jz
/v/XHAiLfkk28U&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XHAiLfkk28U&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 4th, 2008, 11:15 pm

nice.

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » October 5th, 2008, 12:41 am

sorry to hear about the crash.

is the car damaged badly, anybody got pics of the aftermath?

they dynoed this car this week, and this car was turnin out to be a beast.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 5th, 2008, 12:16 pm

They drove the car home. Minimal damage from what I understand, just cosmetic, bumper etc. Driver is ok was just shaken up. I guess that area just had bush nothing else hidden for him to hit.

Postby Razkal » October 5th, 2008, 12:36 pm

what times u put down yesterday Dragaholic?

Excellent launches/ r-t's as usual man 8)

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » October 5th, 2008, 3:48 pm

sinistersam wrote:sorry to hear about the crash.

is the car damaged badly, anybody got pics of the aftermath?

they dynoed this car this week, and this car was turnin out to be a beast.

hopefully that 2.5 turbo will be back out soon if there was no severe damage.
1jz's are a nice run.

Postby Razkal » October 5th, 2008, 4:13 pm

^hopefully the car is back out to run soon.
'cause motors are no good at racing unless they're in a chassis... :|

W2J

Re: So wat d Silver Altezza runnin?

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2008, 6:49 pm

Turbo wrote:2JZ or ah 3S? d way dah ting hook coming off d line, nearly clear up d EVO 8 half way up d track and den hook ah hard left and straight in de bush. dah was action 2day boi :lol: gud ting 2 know he ok doh.

Oh yea serious pwnage dem Mitsubishi's geh from dem Subaru's, dem EVO's was on top 1st eh buh den @ half way tru dem WRX/STi's make ah come back, gud day twas 8-)

The only subaru that beat any evo was Tam's fully built PBJ which for what it has ran a miserable 11.8... The white hatch I ran which was also fully built with a TO4Z ran a 12.492 against my 12.483 he won by 1000th of a sec based on reaction. You must have been drunk and not knowing what a evo vs subaru looks like.

Shawnz

Postby Shawnz » October 5th, 2008, 10:52 pm

w2j wrote:
"The only subaru that beat any evo was Tam's fully built PBJ which for what it has ran a miserable 11.8..."

why don't u speak of the evo it ran which had nitrous and still lost ...

so between the fastest subaru and evo?

subaru had the fastest time............correct me if im wrong :mrgreen:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 5th, 2008, 11:02 pm

Shawnz wrote:w2j wrote:
"The only subaru that beat any evo was Tam's fully built PBJ which for what it has ran a miserable 11.8..."

why don't u speak of the evo it ran which had nitrous and still lost ...

so between the fastest subaru and evo?

subaru had the fastest time............correct me if im wrong :mrgreen:

the point the man was tryin to make is that for the kind of parts that subaru has in it, its not running how its supposed to be ... none of the cars from that camp are running like they should ... and the evo wid d nos ... its a basically stock engine wid nos, stock turbo n intercooler ....

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 5th, 2008, 11:17 pm

^^ when Omar came back from that run... he was pissed cuz he had trouble gettin in 3rd and 4th.. still did 12.8.. only Friday morning he changed his box and now he gettin this problem...

However yes.. the subbie had the faster time...11.7/8 whatever it was...

I think the organisers should list the times for the cars...

Turbo

Re: So wat d Silver Altezza runnin?

Postby Turbo » October 5th, 2008, 11:39 pm

W2J wrote:
Turbo wrote:2JZ or ah 3S? d way dah ting hook coming off d line, nearly clear up d EVO 8 half way up d track and den hook ah hard left and straight in de bush. dah was action 2day boi :lol: gud ting 2 know he ok doh.

The only subaru that beat any evo was Tam's fully built PBJ which for what it has ran a miserable 11.8... The white hatch I ran which was also fully built with a TO4Z ran a 12.492 against my 12.483 he won by 1000th of a sec based on reaction. You must have been drunk and not knowing what a evo vs subaru looks like.

yea dose were d times done by the cars, buh i wasn't singling out anyone in particular, i was talking in general (overall) and no i was not drunk so doh take it d wrong way. Anyways b4 dis turn out into ah dis car better dan dat one argument lewwe done dere...................BTW i saw wen u did the 12.6 on ur 1st run, didn't even kno u did ah 12.4, car workin rel good BIG UP!!!!!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 6th, 2008, 11:20 am

1. um that was a evo 8 he ran against? :roll:
2. car is perfectly fine, needs a front bumper though

Postby Dave » October 6th, 2008, 1:11 pm

1. um that was a evo 8 he ran against?

yup it was :wink:
amen nothing happened

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 9th, 2008, 10:57 am

wait nah....
IS YOU?!
:shocked!:

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2008, 11:16 am

Sinister_Audio,
yuh slow on d draw there man. :lol: