remember mad mike's 20B FD RX7?? Now with 4rotor squirtage

Tsuchiya

remember mad mike's 20B FD RX7?? Now with 4rotor squirtage

Postby Tsuchiya » October 2nd, 2008, 12:52 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Vz5nqX7rNC8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344">
If you are even somewhat familiar with the international drift scene, then you probably know about Mad Mike Whiddett from New Zealand and his infamous RX7. If you need a refresh, you can check out the feature I did on his car a while back. Those old specs on his car are now history though because on Friday night New Zealand time, Mad Mike unveiled his new car which is now sponsored by Red Bull. Thanks to our friends Brad Lord and Adam Croy at NZ Performance Car Magazine, we have some fresh photos from the unveiling "ceremony" which was held in Auckland and a few details about the new car.
The new car keeps all the aggressiveness of the old one with the additions of the new Red Bull livery and a set of wheels from his new sponsor, Weds.
While the car's old three-rotor engine was nothing short of impressive, the new car takes things even further with a custom-built naturally aspirated 26B-PP FOUR rotor engine with a set of MoTec throttles. The new engine is said to make 480hp to the rear wheels and sound even more incredible than the previous set-up. If you have ever head Mike's old car, then you know how crazy that one sounded. I can't even imagine what the new one sounds like.
There's Mad Mike giving people a little taste of the car in the middle of downtown Auckland. Apparently he was running hard enough to blow a tire! Some of his other sponsors include Tein Suspension, Goodyear Tire, DC Shoes, and HKS Japan which provided him with a 5 speed sequential tranny.

Original story here -> http://speedhunters.com/archive/2008/08 ... entmessage

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » October 2nd, 2008, 12:55 am

Razkal, wagonR...yuh need to hear this thing.... :shock: :shock: :shock: *goosebumps*
get to a computer without a firewall dammit :twisted:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 2nd, 2008, 7:51 am

:shock: GOOD GAWD!!! :o

That turned me on!!!! :P

Postby eliteauto » October 2nd, 2008, 7:54 am

it too early to use meh right hand I'll have to use my left :mrgreen:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 2nd, 2008, 8:32 am

He could real hold the car boy.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » October 2nd, 2008, 9:33 am

:shock: ..... lawd hear that ...

Anton

Postby Anton » October 2nd, 2008, 10:00 am

Can't stop grinning :D :D
You could imagine how that sounds in person.

zionstar

Postby zionstar » October 2nd, 2008, 2:54 pm

geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez............... :shock:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 2nd, 2008, 3:49 pm

u see how fast that car flicks around :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 2nd, 2008, 9:45 pm

call me synical..buh why all that power to odiff jed?....thah power shud be used on the circuit man...under tha hands of the Man himslef (no not JC).....wud love to see that setup for "Toogay".....sigh...

car sounds sweet tho....

cerebral_assassin

Postby cerebral_assassin » October 2nd, 2008, 10:40 pm

ro3 bizniz.....

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 2nd, 2008, 10:55 pm

*converts from flv to 3gp instantly*

Postby cinco » October 2nd, 2008, 11:19 pm

corollalover101 wrote:it too early to use meh right hand I'll have to use my left :mrgreen:

i had to use both :shock: :shock:

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » October 2nd, 2008, 11:27 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:call me synical..buh why all that power to odiff jed?....thah power shud be used on the circuit man...under tha hands of the Man himslef (no not JC).....wud love to see that setup for "Toogay".....sigh...

car sounds sweet tho....

well i think drifting has evolved to the point where not even the underdog hachi can survive with NA power in other words, with tyre smoke such a critical judging point and drifting events being held on bigger circuits it more than tough to just make the best 16 on skills alone.
plus SCOOT has already been on the touge :P

jus my thoughts tho

Postby wagon r » October 3rd, 2008, 12:04 am

.....* rips orf clothes and runs thru neighbourhood screamin and wailing...*....

Postby Razkal » October 3rd, 2008, 2:57 pm

de phoq is daaaaaaaaaaaadadadadaaaat? :shock:

*takes off behind gerry altho fully clothed*

tsuchi, wicked post dawg! 8)

Postby wagon r » October 4th, 2008, 7:35 pm

^ boss....we is friends and all.....

....but doh make statements like dat on dis forum nah.... :|

... :lol: :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 4th, 2008, 7:41 pm

Razkal wrote:de phoq is daaaaaaaaaaaadadadadaaaat? :shock:

*takes off behind gerry altho fully clothed*

tsuchi, wicked post dawg! 8)

wagon r wrote:^ boss....we is friends and all.....

....but doh make statements like dat on dis forum nah.... :|

... :lol: :lol:

WTF :shock: :shock:

Back to the car , That madd :twisted:

Postby wagon r » October 4th, 2008, 9:06 pm

^ and you....

...jump in yuh cortina and rev yuh carbs outta here....

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » October 4th, 2008, 10:46 pm

that car holdin some serious power hoss, he must be tappin the x and them tires spinning

Postby Razkal » October 5th, 2008, 9:42 am

^well, tapping the X would be necessary to create any sort of wheel rotation now wouldn't it? :lol:

this thing is truly insane...
building a 26B PP for a drift car is gonna cost a SHITLOAD of cash every time that needs a rebuild :?

wicked fast though....like i mean stuuuupid fast :lol:

check this man's car out...forgot his name but he's either english or a kiwi...

N/A PP R26B custom built (basically two 13B slapped together)
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RJnyJyBxzCE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

^Crazy fast eh? :shock: for N/A, untubbed and full interior, drag radials no nitrous..

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 5th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Razkal, :shocked!:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 5th, 2008, 12:33 pm

Postby Razkal » October 5th, 2008, 12:41 pm

^oh gorm!! dais mih boy! :mrgreen:

what about Jesus Padilla? All Motor champ! The Honda guys HATED him :lol: :lol:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_G95yl6F0hI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

and don't forget Dyson Rotary (Dyson has some SICK ass cars man :shock: )

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KgPxPwgCPGo&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Take in this: Scoot FD (N/A 4-rotor)
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gqd3l6P3PV4&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 5th, 2008, 1:01 pm

^^^ Sweet

And you cant forget those crazy guys from Puerto Rico

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrufOLtiYfQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6IXCEKt3n8k

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » October 6th, 2008, 2:28 pm

that 4 rotor is the definition of WDMC :shock:

Postby Razkal » October 10th, 2008, 6:54 pm

Fackin' hell :o
Just had to come back and hear this...i LOVE that sound!!!! :D

This is some scary power for an n/a engine, and revving that high, a 4 rotor peri with a properly balanced e shaft can spin 12K easy...this thing probably goes like a bat outta hell in a straight line :)