Antiguan cars leave for Grenada's Battle of the Imports Drag

GrenadianSTI

Antiguan cars leave for Grenada's Battle of the Imports Drag

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 12th, 2008, 11:18 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 13th, 2008, 12:59 am

hehehehehehehe

hehehehehehhehehehehehehehehehhee

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHHEHEE

MUUUUAUAUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

*ok i done....*

till nex week thus :twisted:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 13th, 2008, 6:30 am

GOOD GARD!!!! :o :shock: :shock:

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 14th, 2008, 2:12 pm

RWD 3SGTE
O-M-F-G

hoss i gonna need REALLLL gatorade in grenada jedd my lawdddddd fireee ponn romeeeeeeee :twisted:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » May 14th, 2008, 2:32 pm

that is a hachi 'GO!' roku i seeing dere

wraith

Postby wraith » May 14th, 2008, 3:04 pm

it would be so sweet to actually see winstan push the car through a full 1/4.

That car is just so sweet.

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 14th, 2008, 11:08 pm

How Team Trinidad list looking Sinister?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 15th, 2008, 5:07 am

kinda shaky right now...
i know for sure the 'notorious' skyline (nic's white R32) not goin... decision made tonight.. *sigh*

ppl still tryin 2 confirm if they could finalise and PREPARE EVERYTHING for next week...

alot of cars that i thought would represent trinidad r not goin :(

oh well... still would be a MARVELOUS experience to witness those monsters!

hows the track lookin yo?

Postby RASC » May 15th, 2008, 7:56 am

ICEMAN AE86 FTMFW :o

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 15th, 2008, 10:45 am

Iceman's car is sick for real.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 15th, 2008, 3:01 pm

yes it issss!

it sounds M-AZINGGGG!!!

OMFG I CANT WAIT TO SEE THIS THING... I WONDER IF I START SWIMMIN NOW IF I'LL REACH... HMMMMMM

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 15th, 2008, 3:28 pm

A certain yellow bird going over to mash up the place

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 15th, 2008, 4:47 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

i ponder who that is

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 15th, 2008, 6:37 pm

How is the track looking Ravi? Are you guys preping with trackbite for the meeting? I know Misha will be there. I will be there with his team. Sheldon and a few of the guys will be there also. I think the corolla and madcow may be there (not 100% sure on this).
What time does the antigua 86 run in Grenada?. We (Trinidad Team) might have to walk with a surprise for them. :D :D

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 15th, 2008, 10:09 pm

Gerry, I believe Flambo is coming up on Sunday to prep the track with trackbite along with Don Purcell and his team (DAP Promotions). I'll have some pics for you as soon as they commence.

wraith

Postby wraith » May 16th, 2008, 9:48 am

I believe they are nearly complete with the terrazo of the track, so all that is needed to do is prep the track with trackbite and drag tires over it.

Zaxxon the last time Winston was in grenada he gracefully blew up his engine in a dramatic fashion, he managed to get a replacement one but was unable to put down a good time.

He will do much better this time.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 16th, 2008, 10:05 am

Wraith, this is good news. I foresee some good times. I hope Mervyn makes an appearance. I am looking forward to the races there now.

wraith

Postby wraith » May 16th, 2008, 10:25 am

This is a list of confirmed cars I just got.
OWNERS CARS

CHRISTIAN TAM SKYLINE
SKYLINE
DATSUN PICKUP
SUBARU

MITSU GALANT
ROBERT RAGOO SUZUKI JIMNY
ADESLY SEARLES NISSAN SYLVIA

SCORPION CORROLLA
WAZIR KHAN NISSAN SYLVIA
BIKE ZX10
JAGDEO SEECHARAN DATSUN 1200
SEAN READY NISSAN SUNNY
RANDY SINGH LEXUS
RANDY SINGH MAZDA RX7
TONY SAMAROO CORROLLA
ALTON GURALAL SUBARU B4
AARON DOWRIDGE SKYLINE
RAJESH RAMJATTAN CORROLLA
SEATON MITCHELL LANCER
OSWALD STOUTE MAZDA RX7
MITSU TRUCK
HYDER RAJACK DATSUN 1200
NICHOLAS MOHAMMED SKYLINE
FAZARD MOHAMMED CHARMANT
ASIF KHAN DATSUN 240 ZX
RODDY LALMAN SKYLINE
HERMANT SOOBHANATH SUBARU
ERICA DINOO STARLET
CHESTER LEWIS DATSUN PICK UP
GORDON ROOKS LAUREL
MARK BARTLETT AIRTREK
KENT JACOBS CORTINA
RICHARD LAWRENCE MAGNA
MERVYN BONNETT RAIL
TAW RAIL
HOLISTER EDWARDS RAIL
MICHAEL LUKE RAIL
MICHAEL LUKE LAND CRUISER
MICHAEL DOUGLAS RAIL
OSWALD STOUTE NISSAN MURANO

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 16th, 2008, 1:44 pm

Looking forward in seeing Mervyn and Taw's Rails.

Gosh that weekend go be niceeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

Postby Maserati » May 16th, 2008, 1:50 pm

sean ready monster sunny back?
guessing it's aaron's grayish r32?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 17th, 2008, 7:55 am

GrenadianSTI wrote:Gerry, I believe Flambo is coming up on Sunday to prep the track with trackbite along with Don Purcell and his team (DAP Promotions). I'll have some pics for you as soon as they commence.

Make a pass today and load up a few pics for us. Thanks.

wraith, that is a bigggg list boy. How much cars can the boat hold and when will they be arriving in Grenada? The list is much longer than I thought. Hope they all come, it should be good. On another note, are you ready with your car?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 18th, 2008, 2:16 am

ummmmm
that list is about 65% correct lol...
(if so much)

sad to say but as ironic it is...
some trini's didnt finish up their 'last minute' homework and cannot make the greenz run!

very sorry to say but the fastest street car of trinidad will NOT be making an appearance in this upcoming international event, along with ALOT of those cars on that list.
:evil:

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 18th, 2008, 8:16 am

Who is the local coordinator for the shipping of the cars etc. Maybe he can give us a better updated list. I seeing some cars on the list I haven't seen race in Trinidad awhile.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 18th, 2008, 3:28 pm

lol...
check ravi

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 18th, 2008, 4:50 pm

I would like to know when the T&T cars will leave and arrive in Grenada also the Antigua cars

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 18th, 2008, 10:19 pm

the trini cars are leavin thurs night on the boat ;)
they should arrive fri morning...
proceed to the car show grounds, or maybe park in spiceland mall again, dunno...
i heard the car show is in bananas car park.... dunno how true that is...
either way car show fri night,
sat... test & tune
sunday..all hell breaks loose :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 19th, 2008, 9:42 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:lol...
check ravi

The Trinidadian Ravi eh....not the Grenadian 8-)

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 19th, 2008, 9:43 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:the trini cars are leavin thurs night on the boat ;)
they should arrive fri morning...
proceed to the car show grounds, or maybe park in spiceland mall again, dunno...
i heard the car show is in bananas car park.... dunno how true that is...
either way car show fri night,
sat... test & tune
sunday..all hell breaks loose :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

^
The street cars are heading to Pearls from the Port on Friday afternoon when cleared with customs. Full body race cars ON trailers are going to the car show at Bananas Car Park followed by an after party in Club Bananas. I believe the track would be opened on Friday night for testing (not too sure so please don't quote me). But Saturday will be test and tune as Sinister says and competition on Sunday.

Gerry just an update: flambo is hear prepping the track. Wraith will have some pics for you before the day is up.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » May 19th, 2008, 10:17 am

When the track is being prepped is a good time for some of the local racers to test. It will help put rubber on the surface and also give flambo a guide as to where he may have to work on a little more. Thanks for the up-date.

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » May 19th, 2008, 10:59 am

Well a few street cars including Joshua's Starlet did some testing yesterday so some rubber was actually put down. However no track bite has been layed as yet. I couldn't test my car because am having some problems with my throttle position sensor but I should have the problem rectified by Wednesday and possibly do some testing.

I spoke to Sheldon a few mins ago. He told me he's coming in Friday morning.
Last edited by GrenadianSTI on May 19th, 2008, 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.