Englishtown Race... Big daddy 9.02 off the trailer

RoTaRyBoYz

Englishtown Race... Big daddy 9.02 off the trailer

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 5th, 2008, 10:31 pm

VJ had a tough 2 races.... weekend before he damaged the Transmission at the Atco race and this weekend he blow the head gasket which caused him to lose a $7k head because of a damaged valve. Most teams stayed the week in NJ because the Englishtown race was days away and it was only 30mins from Atco raceway. Big Daddy and dem went back down to Florida to get some more parts to restock the booth and in the process they took out the spare engine that was in the truck from the Atco race. That was a very costly mistake he and Jason (his son) made, because he damage the head on the 1st qualifing pass on saturday. We searched the whole track to see if anyone had a stock head to sell but no one could help. The most frustrating part was just 2 days before the man had a complete spare engine with turbo etc sitting in the back of the truck, but they felt that they didn't need it becaus the car was woking good.
Here the video thanks to Julian of Nyce1's.... Big daddy's pass is around the 5.50min part of the video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6Ul4z9p1To

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 6th, 2008, 11:33 pm

No replies??? I guess alyuh fellas to young to know who Big Daddy is and what he used to race.... Herd a well known local 2J owner with a used Titan head said he'll give Big Daddy a run for he money :roll: I highly doubt that :lol: ..

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 7th, 2008, 1:55 am

Nice editing by Julian.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 7th, 2008, 2:10 pm

Very nice.

Aye rotary next time yuh see meh bro tell im hello for me.

Chrispeed.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 7th, 2008, 8:28 pm

Well done Vijay

For the Young ones this is Vijay in T&T back in the day

He started with the Unico Kingswood then went to these

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 7th, 2008, 11:12 pm

dragaholic wrote:Very nice.

Aye rotary next time yuh see meh bro tell im hello for me.

Chrispeed.

Big Daddy could run alot quicker but NOPI have dem with a smaller turbo on a drag radial when the V8's are on a slick....its BS, but thats drag racing

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 8th, 2008, 10:47 am

Daiz only to geh dem rednecks to fill de stands. :lol:

Postby Maserati » May 8th, 2008, 11:03 am

dragaholic wrote:Daiz only to geh dem rednecks to fill de stands. :lol:

nice run

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 8th, 2008, 11:18 am

.... and you can see him here with the Rail

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 8th, 2008, 12:36 pm

We need a to make a "old skool" thread as a sticky so the younger ones will know what drags was like back in the day.. I just Emailed those pics to Jason, VJ's son... Keep em coming guys, lets see who else got pics of the rails and the Unico Kingswood

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » May 9th, 2008, 11:06 am

LOL, they give that man a visa to come here? :) Whose fault is it he blow a tranny and damage a head? Can you just chalk this bad luck up to poor planning by leaving things behind? He shoulda stock up his truck.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 9th, 2008, 11:30 am

You know when yuh making 1200-1400 hp with 40-50lbs of boost sheit gonna break.... Non of it was their fault really, its the nature of the beast... He should have left the spare engine in the truck but it was taken out in order for them to bring more parts to sell in the booth... remember its a family base team, with no big sponsers so they have to make racing money some how, so thats why they have the booth.. The man ran 9.0 in the first pass and i'm sure he has gone quicker... BTW he's still on a drag radial not a slick :shock: with a smaller turbo that before.. In his class it's usually within the top 4 qualifier, so that means that he's doing something right :lol:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 9th, 2008, 11:47 am

i'm sure he has gone quicker...

Well he used to run 8's at Wallerfield :mrgreen: ..... so, time to get in the 7's club ! :P

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 9th, 2008, 11:55 am

Drop some weight in the Popra, rip out the independant rear suspension (IRS)and slap in a ford 9" solid rear, add slicks and he will run in the 7.90's..
This car is being held back because of the class rules, if it wasn't for rules den we would see low 8's on the factory IRS with a set of slicks, all day long :mrgreen:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 17th, 2008, 1:29 am

Hey fellas I just herd some bad news.... Bid Daddy's mom suffered a heart attack a few days ago at her home in Miami so please keep her and the entire Ramkissoon family in your prayers.. She's still recovering and Im not to sure on her condition at the moment, but will update you all as soon as I hear something.. Thanks