2009 NIssan GTR JGTC Test.

SRT-4

2009 NIssan GTR JGTC Test.

Postby SRT-4 » March 26th, 2008, 2:20 am

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 26th, 2008, 8:38 am

did you see how its jsut sticking to the ground? omg.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » March 26th, 2008, 9:22 am

My word, its like the car is glued to the track. :shock:

plex

Postby plex » March 26th, 2008, 4:25 pm

Nice vid... :twisted: :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 28th, 2008, 7:09 am

MY WORD!! :shock: The handling sick !! :shock:

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 8:38 am

ehhhhh :|

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 28th, 2008, 10:07 am

toyota eat your hearts out this year.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » March 28th, 2008, 10:12 am

wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » March 28th, 2008, 11:01 am

Beautiful :x

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » March 28th, 2008, 1:36 pm

:D :D nioce!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 2nd, 2008, 5:20 pm

i wonder who gonna win this rounds boy :roll:

:twisted:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 2nd, 2008, 5:29 pm

fellas....it seems the Japanese are storming back into competition. With the new GT-R and upcoming V10 powered NSX and LF-A the JGTC will be a great show and Japan will also be back to serious competitiveness on the global stage.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 2nd, 2008, 5:33 pm

i think the JGTC might have to create a new class for the GT-R much like they did when the R34 entered the competition. The street GT-R is crazy....heaven knows what the race version is capable of

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » April 2nd, 2008, 6:24 pm

^^yeh but remember that was when the race cars were still more or less based on the street cars...now is jus carbon fiber everywhere even tho it still resembles the street car or use a thoroughly 'adjusted' engine

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 3rd, 2008, 1:33 am

ek4ever wrote:i think the JGTC might have to create a new class for the GT-R much like they did when the R34 entered the competition. The street GT-R is crazy....heaven knows what the race version is capable of

true,
but as a fellow 2nr n i were discussing is that the nissan v honda battle will continue between the v10 nsx n the gtr,

hondas nsx release date is????

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 3rd, 2008, 9:57 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
ek4ever wrote:i think the JGTC might have to create a new class for the GT-R much like they did when the R34 entered the competition. The street GT-R is crazy....heaven knows what the race version is capable of

true,
but as a fellow 2nr n i were discussing is that the nissan v honda battle will continue between the v10 nsx n the gtr,

hondas nsx release date is????[/quote]

Damn good question. Last I heard ....and I'm not making this up....Honda says 2010 and Acura 2011.....american Acura will get the car before Japan Acura. Apparently the car went back to the design board to give it more visual impact.....but I think with the release of the GT-R Honda is making sure that the NSX does not come up short against this. They are working full speed ahead to release the NSX though.

On another note...Acura indicated that the NSX V10 will make it into other Acura products. They currently have a test CL with the V10.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 3rd, 2008, 4:24 pm

but I think with the release of the GT-R Honda is making sure that the NSX does not come up short against this. They are working full speed ahead to release the NSX though.

exactly!
so honda has the advantage to get a benchmark as to what is needed to be done...

NOW IF THEY COME OUT IN 2010 AND THE GTR BEAT IT STILL...
WELL BOY.... :lol:

its supposed v10, 550+hp rwd
vs
v6, 480~4WD

that would be one serious battle in supercar history boy :twisted:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 3rd, 2008, 4:44 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
but I think with the release of the GT-R Honda is making sure that the NSX does not come up short against this. They are working full speed ahead to release the NSX though.

exactly!
so honda has the advantage to get a benchmark as to what is needed to be done...

NOW IF THEY COME OUT IN 2010 AND THE GTR BEAT IT STILL...
WELL BOY.... :lol:

its supposed v10, 550+hp rwd
vs
v6, 480~4WD

that would be one serious battle in supercar history boy :twisted:

Sinister....just remember many ppl think the GTR is actually putting out 500-600hp. Someone needs to dyno a production version. The figures from Nissan always seem to suggest an approximate.

A 550 hp NSX will give it a good run but the Nissan already besting 600hp supercars.

BTW won't the NSX have the SH-AWD system?

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 3rd, 2008, 4:49 pm

well they better do SOMETHING about their 2wd downfalls over the past.

awd v10...
jeeze lord wtf gonna happen there?
torque, hp, g's...
hmmm

then again i wonder whats the price tag gonna be too :?:

Postby honda hoe » April 3rd, 2008, 6:46 pm

an u know i hadda chook in dat d honda will be naturally aspirated :fadein:

Postby 3stagevtec » April 3rd, 2008, 7:08 pm

from what i've seen so far, it looks like the next NSX will be a 4.5 - 5.0L V10, have the SH-AWD system and be a FR layout..

Postby honda hoe » April 3rd, 2008, 7:18 pm

3stagevtec wrote:from what i've seen so far, it looks like the next NSX will be a 4.5 - 5.0L V10, have the SH-AWD system and be a FR layout..

:? :?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 3rd, 2008, 7:21 pm

honda hoe wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:from what i've seen so far, it looks like the next NSX will be a 4.5 - 5.0L V10, have the SH-AWD system and be a FR layout..

yeah, i can't understand that either... :?

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 4th, 2008, 10:35 am

honda hoe wrote:an u know i hadda chook in dat d honda will be naturally aspirated :fadein:

but hav 4 more cylinders :|
rear engine, awd?
it still gwan hav vtec too? cuz yuh kno... "vtec is like boost" :roll:

and still gawn get cut ass?

puhleazeee :roll:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 4th, 2008, 12:41 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:well they better do SOMETHING about their 2wd downfalls over the past.

awd v10...
jeeze lord wtf gonna happen there?
torque, hp, g's...
hmmm

then again i wonder whats the price tag gonna be too :?:

Good point...Nissan is offering supercar performance for around $75k. The last production NSX was more than that. So Honda has 2 issues to deal with:

1. GTR beating performance
2. Competitive price point

I see that NSX fans are already disappointed that the car will not have the mid-ship layout of the original. I agree with them as this was another feature that made the NSX unique and more supercar in nature.

But let's see how it turns out...550hp into an SH-AWD platform will still be spectacular.....and Honda is known in the past to pull off some unexpected surprises.

The countdown is on.....

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 4th, 2008, 12:49 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

It's supposed to be a front engine, longitudinal layout....5.0L V10 with SH-AWD. Could be front-mid if they push the engine far back enough.....they were testing it on a lengthened S2000 chassis

Postby honda hoe » April 4th, 2008, 1:17 pm

whatever is d end product d nsx will be a beast :idea:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » April 4th, 2008, 2:19 pm

And the bottom line to all of this is WE EH GUH SEE IT CAUSE SHEITASS SPEED ONLY WANNA SHOW SNATCAR RACING. k thats my rant for the day. back to the discussion.

Postby honda hoe » April 4th, 2008, 4:31 pm

dragaholic, wham boy :lol: :lol:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 4th, 2008, 5:06 pm

ek4ever wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

It's supposed to be a front engine, longitudinal layout....5.0L V10 with SH-AWD. Could be front-mid if they push the engine far back enough.....they were testing it on a lengthened S2000 chassis

This is the vehicle in question, that is being used for the engine testing.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wmSXHJV441E&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>