who does powder coating or anodizing???

cacasplat3

who does powder coating or anodizing???

Postby cacasplat3 » February 21st, 2008, 1:40 am

so who does it locally?
i want to do a couple aluminum rims for my bicycle in purple or black. i already have the blue anodized hubs.....need to do the wheels now....
trying to fix back my bicycle so i could save some gas 8-)

Postby RBphoto » February 21st, 2008, 8:43 am

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 21st, 2008, 10:05 am

Nice info here. Just made a .pdf copy to keep on my PC.

Postby eliteauto » February 21st, 2008, 10:24 am

a home kit, very nice :P

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 21st, 2008, 8:01 pm

Panland opposite Angostura Morvant....price range $1200-1800 for a set of rims...jus did over the Mirage rims ...they look Original. Contact Richard 627-0185. Whole lot of other applications as well...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 21st, 2008, 11:18 pm

DEVI, that powder coating, no?

BTW thats a good price...will call tomorrow.

what about anodizing???????

zaxxon1, can u send me the pdf file u made of the website?...i trying but can figure out how to make one........ :? :?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 22nd, 2008, 10:10 am

^^^ its on the way via e-mail

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 22nd, 2008, 3:50 pm

^^^^ got it!!! thanks a lot......

seems interesting......i might buy the book from the guy and maybe try it out :P

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 22nd, 2008, 4:11 pm

you could make back your investment also and still be able to do your pieces. Good idea.

Postby X2 » February 22nd, 2008, 6:47 pm

DEVI wrote:Panland opposite Angostura Morvant....price range $1200-1800 for a set of rims...jus did over the Mirage rims ...they look Original. Contact Richard 627-0185. Whole lot of other applications as well...

Decent price....

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 23rd, 2008, 1:32 am

zaxxon1 wrote:you could make back your investment also and still be able to do your pieces. Good idea.

same thing i was thinking......cuz according to the site u could use the liquids over and over once u dont cross-contaminate them......

i could see plenty ppl paying to do stuff....and in no time u could make back the money....besides i could see a lot of ppl with boats and yachts asking for this......

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 26th, 2008, 7:35 pm

called Richard from Panland today.......seems to be a cool fella.......i starting to second guess painting the rims and frame using powercoat.........i think i spend enough money trying to bring it back to life....... :|

Postby 16 cycles » February 26th, 2008, 8:10 pm

picked up a flier in a parts place :-

Trinidad Powder Coaters
(A division of Panland Trinidad and Tobago)

...rims, bumpers, grills, autoparts

tel: 627 0185
email: steelpan@mail.tt

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 26th, 2008, 10:14 pm

^^^^guy was really asking me if i got the number from a flier, told him Devi suggested it, and he said Devi has rims that are now as white as white can be :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 27th, 2008, 5:25 pm

devi post a pic or two nah i wha see the outcome

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 28th, 2008, 1:46 pm

guessing since he did them they would have to look better than this

:P

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 28th, 2008, 6:13 pm

:D ... beleive it or not those rims were bought brand new from Automotive Art...but they weren't white... i dropped the rims at Richies and asked him to paint them white, leh mih not repeat what Richie had to say about painting new rims :) ....in all fairness to richie he did a great job...problem is those rims come off and go back on the car very often... i race with another set of rims at dex ... This was damaging the paint causing it to flake so when i heard about these people doing powder coating.... i couldn't resist.

Victory_Specification

Re: who does powder coating or anodizing???

Postby Victory_Specification » December 3rd, 2019, 8:02 pm

Hi Tuners,

was looking around for a place to get some equipment anodized. Saw a place in penal but assuming they're out of business since they're not answering their phones. Any suggestions or know of any places locally that still does this?

andres13

Postby andres13 » January 13th, 2022, 12:38 pm

0X j
Victory_Specification wrote:Hi Tuners,

was looking around for a place to get some equipment anodized. Saw a place in penal but assuming they're out of business since they're not answering their phones. Any suggestions or know of any places locally that still does this?

Hey bro whats the name of the place?
I am as well looking for a place that does anodizing here in trinidad

Postby 16 cycles » January 18th, 2022, 9:57 am

andres13 wrote:0X j
Victory_Specification wrote:Hi Tuners,

Hey bro whats the name of the place?
I am as well looking for a place that does anodizing here in trinidad

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=765630

GF might be able to help...

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » April 1st, 2022, 10:37 am

Check a fella by the name McQueen Dookie in malick