2009 Mitsubishi VR4 Legnum....my gawd!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » January 8th, 2008, 11:28 pm

Mitsubishi unveils a new big brother for the Evo X

While pretty much everyone’s attention was drawn to the new Evo X, you could be forgiven for not noticing that Mitsubishi has also unveiled this, the Concept-ZT, on its Tokyo stand.

At first glance, it might seem to be just another large saloon concept, but look a little more closely and we might just have the successor to the Galant VR-4, as steered to victory in rallies during the late ’80s and early ’90s, on our hands.

Mitsubishi is keen to bang on about how the concept car is super safe, featuring a lane departure warning system and Jaguar-style pop-up bonnet to protect pedestrians, and how its 2.2-litre diesel engine is super high-tech.

However, we are more interested in the fact that this car features the double clutch gearbox and the S-AWC system as seen in the Evo, along with an electronically-controlled LSD, and the Outlander soft-roader's 4WD control system.

Coupled to some fastidious dieting, courtesy of resin body panels and an aluminium space frame, and this saloon promises to be properly rapid when fitted with a turbo petrol engine.

High power and high tech in an understated but attractive package: Subaru’s B-spec Legacy better beware.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 8th, 2008, 11:39 pm

looks like an m5 touring with an evo x front....i like it :mrgreen:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 8th, 2008, 11:39 pm

nice chop, those M5 rims look good on there :)

Postby Monk BANzai » January 8th, 2008, 11:51 pm

^^ yeh the photo is chopped...but...the shape of th car......mommmy!!!

Postby Maserati » January 9th, 2008, 12:51 am

wow
lovely

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 9th, 2008, 12:58 am

waw.... buh does this:
Subaru’s B-spec Legacy better beware.

mean:
:2gunfire: :?:

Postby bushwakka » January 9th, 2008, 1:32 am

wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy........did i hear ah dual clutch tranny? omg.....i wud sell piece of my liver an giv up drinkin!!!!!!!

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » January 9th, 2008, 6:04 am

EvoX front cut on a dodge magnum body... Sweet. It looks good. The bling men go have a time too...

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » January 9th, 2008, 8:01 am

sweet.

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » January 9th, 2008, 8:01 am

Very very nice :shock:

plex

Postby plex » January 9th, 2008, 8:05 am

Like it... :twisted:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » January 9th, 2008, 8:33 am

WOW!!! :shock: It looks good...

Postby honda hoe » January 9th, 2008, 8:49 am

ras when u buyin it? :lol: :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » January 9th, 2008, 10:17 am

finally i tort the VR4 line was dead and buried

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » January 9th, 2008, 10:57 am

first new model car i love. :lol:

mitsubishi again........................goodda luv em.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » January 9th, 2008, 11:26 am

slick.....

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » January 9th, 2008, 2:12 pm

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! LAWDY LAWDY LAWDY!!!!
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Dat looking good. Send dat photo to Japan quik!!

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » January 9th, 2008, 2:51 pm

nice! :twisted:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 9th, 2008, 5:31 pm

so is this the return of the Galant or it will be a Lancer wagon cause if its a Lancer wagon why would they compare it to the Subaru Legacy STi/GT Spec-B etc..?

C&D got 0-60 in 5.0s with the EVO X and Subaru says it can beat that with the new WRX STi, having said that......the Legacy STi or GT Spec-B would be even more powerful......I wanna see a direct comparo but until then I reserve future comments. Looks blingable.

Postby wagon r » January 10th, 2008, 8:02 am

......somebody call meh name......banzai...book the ticket...japan here we come..

Postby Greypatch » January 10th, 2008, 11:29 am

**imagine thme music u could install faints***

Postby Monk BANzai » January 10th, 2008, 12:29 pm

back to reality....a online pardner jsut got this....so sweet when its unabused..

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 10th, 2008, 12:45 pm

it'll never reach the states

we'll get some galant with a "sport-trim" instead :roll:

StangSai

Re: 2009 Mitsubishi VR4 Legnum....my gawd!!!!

Postby StangSai » January 10th, 2008, 3:32 pm

Jaguar-style pop-up bonnet to protect pedestrians

what's this :?: