T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

nes123

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby nes123 » July 15th, 2011, 3:14 am

sharkman121 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:Hyundai vehicles in T&T are overpriced. The Sonata at 310k vs the Optima at 289k? Go figure, what exactly is included in the Sonata that the Optima doesn't have to justify the 21k extra price?

The Cerato sedan is 178k vs an Elantra (with a sunroof---> big deal) for $209k? A difference of 31k?

The Sportage at 257k with pan roof vs a Tucson similarly spec'd at $274k?

Greed.

Studied both the Optima and the Sonata in depth, both are great vehicles most ppl would go with the Optima but theres something about the Sonata's Style and interior design that i love.

Have to make a decision by nexth month..already ruled out the elantra.

Bai sharky if ya have 310k to spare buy a mondeo for 299k or a passat na man :lol:

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2011, 6:35 am

sharkman121 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:Hyundai vehicles in T&T are overpriced. The Sonata at 310k vs the Optima at 289k? Go figure, what exactly is included in the Sonata that the Optima doesn't have to justify the 21k extra price?

The Cerato sedan is 178k vs an Elantra (with a sunroof---> big deal) for $209k? A difference of 31k?

The Sportage at 257k with pan roof vs a Tucson similarly spec'd at $274k?

Greed.

Studied both the Optima and the Sonata in depth, both are great vehicles most ppl would go with the Optima but theres something about the Sonata's Style and interior design that i love.

Have to make a decision by nexth month..already ruled out the elantra.

buy the sonata :lol:
SS service and support is the PITS
simple thing walk into the parts dept @ SS and walk round the corner to the parts dept @ massy

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 15th, 2011, 7:53 pm

wigamer wrote:... I have seen 5,6,7... hell even 10 yr old Japs and Euros in good condition still doing the job well! I haven't seen many Korean vehicles doing this as yet! ...

I drove a 1996 Hyundai Accent from new for 10 years and 343,000km before it was sold. Only had to re-build the engine once at 234,000km (it was burning a litre of oil every 5000km); changed the shocks once; replaced the radiator once; replaced the clutch disc, pressure plate and release bearing once; and replaced a knuckle joint once. No other major repairs.

I also drove a 1997 Mitsubishi Lancer from new and, comparing it to the Accent, the Lancer's reliability was much poorer than the Accent. I still have the Lancer and it is now doing 195,000km. In that 14 years and 195,000km, I have had more headaches with the Lancer than with the 10 years and 343,000km of using the Accent.

From my personal experience with both brands, Hyundai >>> Mitsubishi.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » July 15th, 2011, 9:08 pm

elantra ftw...I not no big guy so da sonata would drown me!
D elantra looks like a mini sonata.....lots of curves and from reviews the noise elimination in the cab coupled with the gas consumption for a 1.6 is pretty neat.

Just my opinion...

Postby sharkman121 » July 15th, 2011, 9:46 pm

bess almera wrote:elantra ftw...I not no big guy so da sonata would drown me!
D elantra looks like a mini sonata.....lots of curves and from reviews the noise elimination in the cab coupled with the gas consumption for a 1.6 is pretty neat.

Just my opinion...

Then you'd fit just right in the Optima :idea:

bess almera

Postby bess almera » July 15th, 2011, 10:05 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
bess almera wrote:elantra ftw...I not no big guy so da sonata would drown me!

Just my opinion...

Then you'd fit just right in the Optima :idea:

ammm.hoss...269k compared to 209k :-|
And we aint talk insurance yet...I can get a next almera wit d difference!!!

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 15th, 2011, 11:25 pm

optima interior kinda bleh.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 16th, 2011, 11:04 am

Postby sharkman121 » July 16th, 2011, 12:30 pm

agent007 are u a Hyundai rep?

bess almera

Postby bess almera » July 16th, 2011, 12:31 pm

^^^sweet :yankit:

Postby Stephon. » July 16th, 2011, 6:13 pm

Thanks for the pics @agent007 - Hyundai really surprised me here.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 17th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Did anyone see the ad today in the Newsday for the New Hyundai Accent....well normally i would not look in Hyundai's direction...but I noticed it is a diesel sedan...DIESEL!! wha!
ok I am interested

Postby Habit7 » July 17th, 2011, 4:58 pm

noice! not bad, very big for an Accent

DizziOne

Postby DizziOne » July 17th, 2011, 7:03 pm

This is madness! Compare prices to the internet prices! Its almost a 100% increase in value

Postby sharkman121 » July 17th, 2011, 7:56 pm

^ this aint the internet..its Trinidad.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » July 17th, 2011, 8:27 pm

1 post, since 2k9??? :shock:

bess almera

Postby bess almera » July 17th, 2011, 8:32 pm

bess almera wrote:1 post, since 2k9??? :shock:

<<--108 since 2k7 :cry:
k back to the thread. :drinking:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 17th, 2011, 8:51 pm

bess almera wrote:

<<--108 since 2k7 :cry:
k back to the thread. :drinking:

ouch~

yudhistre

Postby yudhistre » July 17th, 2011, 11:06 pm

Some ppl doh start a new thread every day like other ppl on tuner.. Hence my low post count and i join since 2007..

Replying on threads works fine... anyways back to the thread

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2011, 11:24 pm

@christopherwilliams2 what's the price of the Accent?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 18th, 2011, 6:00 am

Stephon. wrote:@christopherwilliams2 what's the price of the Accent?
'

don't know yet..may find out today.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 18th, 2011, 7:48 am

i think its 180k for the diesel accent. so south sales rep told me on saturday

Postby teems1 » July 18th, 2011, 11:07 pm

any idea if the Fiat Punto Abarth would be coming?

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » July 18th, 2011, 11:25 pm

teems1 wrote:any idea if the Fiat Punto Abarth would be coming?

x2 :twisted:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 18th, 2011, 11:33 pm

acesinghit wrote:i think its 180k for the diesel accent. so south sales rep told me on saturday

:shock: :shock: :shock: 180k!? for an accent?!

Postby Stephon. » July 18th, 2011, 11:35 pm

lol level overdo

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2011, 2:35 am

teems1 wrote:any idea if the Fiat Punto Abarth would be coming?

never...unless you order it

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 19th, 2011, 6:02 am

180k..well i guess they hoping that people will say - DIESEL! oh lawdddddd ***throw out money**
I was interested...then i thought of all th epeople who will rush to buy a diesel sedan...then i thought about it being the new almera..then i thought about getting a fiat or skoda.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 19th, 2011, 8:40 am

What I find strange on this forum is ah set of alluh forking out 300k normel for a diesel pickup and upwards (Maska, Achievors, M. Rampersad editions etc) and a lil accent for 180k becomes too much. What gives?

Postby Stephon. » July 19th, 2011, 12:21 pm

I won't spend 300k on anything from japan.