T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

icemantt

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby icemantt » January 11th, 2016, 11:42 am

bess almera wrote:New Kia Sportage and Elantra now in Trinidad.
Look out for them.

Where did you see them. Kia Sales Representative north and south said New Sportage arriving next month.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 11th, 2016, 4:07 pm

They have an add in the paper's indicating that its coming soon.

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » January 11th, 2016, 5:50 pm

I have a 2009 cerato at 205k and i just changed an ignition coil. Perfect operation otherwise. On the other hand my wife's 2011 accent had the transmission changed after about 20k.
Make of it what you will.
My opinion is that globalisation means that no manufacturer is light years ahead in anything, it's just a matter of choices in design to stay within your demographic's budget.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » January 11th, 2016, 6:36 pm

icemantt wrote:
bess almera wrote:New Kia Sportage and Elantra now in Trinidad.
Look out for them.

Where did you see them. Kia Sales Representative north and south said New Sportage arriving next month.

On port now.

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2016, 9:40 pm

Adjudicator wrote:Globalisation means that no manufacturer is light years ahead in anything, it's just a matter of choices in design to stay within your demographic's budget.

That's what a few of us have been trying to say a while now. Most of these vehicle components come from the same suppliers. Whether it be Denso, Mitsubishi, etc. Some even share the same darn car lol(AD wagon, Famila;, Lancer Wagon). Just up to what you prefer and of course our Stealership support and warranties...

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2016, 9:55 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:Globalisation means that no manufacturer is light years ahead in anything, it's just a matter of choices in design to stay within your demographic's budget.

That's what a few of us have been trying to say a while now. Most of these vehicle components come from the same suppliers. Whether it be Denso, Mitsubishi, etc. Some even share the same darn car lol(AD wagon, Famila;, Lancer Wagon). Just up to what you prefer and of course our Stealership support and warranties...

I prefer the myopic views it makes the used car market better for folks like me that prefer to spend 50k on used cars rather than take the depreciation hit lol

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2016, 9:58 pm

^^Can't disagree with you on that...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 14th, 2016, 12:36 pm

anybody have a price on the new CHEVY TRAX?.....the mini suv....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 14th, 2016, 12:40 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 14th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2016, 6:09 pm

Not no Honda fan ...but the Honda ridgeline pickup looks awesome.. Wonder if it will be available on our shores

RJ

Postby RJ » January 15th, 2016, 7:52 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:anybody have a price on the new CHEVY TRAX?.....the mini suv....

IIRC $229,000.00

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » January 17th, 2016, 9:17 am

New 4th generation "2017" Hyundai Elantra pricing:
GL $180,000
GLS $190,000
Well Equipped $210,000
Fully Loaded $240,000

Waiting to get more info on availability and specs.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 17th, 2016, 10:07 am

240??? That real close to Tucson prices. Any word on engines? One could hope for the 1.4 turbo but I know its a long long shot.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » January 17th, 2016, 10:37 am

Think I might swallow my pride and get me an elantra if they come with that 1.4 turbo

l200guy

Postby l200guy » January 17th, 2016, 3:03 pm

gastly369 wrote:Not no Honda fan ...but the Honda ridgeline pickup looks awesome.. Wonder if it will be available on our shores

Honda salesman said it is only available in left-hand drive so not likely

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 17th, 2016, 3:18 pm

the chevy trax is $230k and you get a 1.4 turbo engine but the mitsu asx 2.0 starts at $199k. Not sure what the trax is offering in these hard times for that high price..a more competitive price would be $205k. or even less.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 18th, 2016, 5:27 pm

acesinghit wrote:the chevy trax is $230k and you get a 1.4 turbo engine but the mitsu asx 2.0 starts at $199k. Not sure what the trax is offering in these hard times for that high price..a more competitive price would be $205k. or even less.

Is the Trax for $230k 2WD, 4WD or AWD? The ASX for $199k is FWD and the AWD version costs around $274k.

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2016, 5:42 pm

2017 elantra looks awesome

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 18th, 2016, 7:27 pm

The new 7 Series BMW is on display. Somebody go take some pictures of it please.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 18th, 2016, 9:21 pm

new elantra looks weird, the open mouth grill is not tall enough, which makes the whole car look too tall.

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » January 18th, 2016, 11:20 pm

I think it looks pretty good, matching the new sonata.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 18th, 2016, 11:45 pm

So in the US the new elantra is 100 usd cheaper than the outgoing model .... but in Trinidad stealership translates this into price increases numbering in the ten's of thousands of dollars.

http://www.autoblog.com/2016/01/16/2017 ... -official/

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2016, 12:48 am

I wish we got manual cars new

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2016, 5:34 am

snypaz wrote:The new 7 Series BMW is on display. Somebody go take some pictures of it please.

In for pics

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2016, 5:46 am

In the is they have thousands of dealerships tho...competition like hell.....down here if you want a new honda....there is only classic motors pos south or central.....mitsubishi....diamond pos south or central....

In the usa....right in miami might have 100 different individual owned honda dealerships....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 19th, 2016, 5:47 am

cinco wrote:I wish we got manual cars new

Isn't the Suzuki Swift Sport still sold with a manual transmission option? And isn't it over $10k cheaper than the automatic transmission version?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2016, 6:42 am

Not feeling this front nah.....has potential to be the new wetman

stunning...looks like an Aston Martin sports sedan

:shock: :shock: :shock: looks like the Americans getting orn' bad! Awesome.

refuses to age....tried and tested

Postby 16 cycles » January 19th, 2016, 7:43 am

sidenote: the all white porsche display at lifestyle looks good...

window shopping while stuck in traffic...

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2016, 7:58 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
cinco wrote:I wish we got manual cars new

Isn't the Suzuki Swift Sport still sold with a manual transmission option? And isn't it over $10k cheaper than the automatic transmission version?

I refuse to put premium in a car that doesn't even make 150whp