<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2009, 10:29 pm

^ ^ 1pat...and yet...Button has this to say..

[quote]
And afterwards he could not stop himself. “It’s great to be sat here as the world champion, and personally I feel that I deserve it. I was the best over 16 races and that’s what world champions are. I am it. I am a world champion! And I’m gonna keep saying it all night!â€

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2009, 11:04 pm

you really need to get back a Flow connection there fadda
Hamilton's championship just as bad, if not worse than u implying Button's is.......but u never saw a wheel turn last year, so keep yapping.......... Button is da n umero uno
naaaaa naaaaaaa neeeeeeeeeee naaaaaaaa nAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 18th, 2009, 11:13 pm

but ent it was last year that someone from mclaren was "overtook" by hamilton to score enough points to secure the championship.

*unplugs internet so cannot be found on google maps*

Postby Maserati » October 19th, 2009, 12:14 am

[quote="BANzai Rastafarai"]^ ^ 1pat...and yet...Button has this to say..

[quote]
And afterwards he could not stop himself. “It’s great to be sat here as the world champion, and personally I feel that I deserve it. I was the best over 16 races and that’s what world champions are. I am it. I am a world champion! And I’m gonna keep saying it all night!â€

turbonator

Postby turbonator » October 19th, 2009, 7:06 pm

[quote="BANzai Rastafarai"]^ ^ 1pat...and yet...Button has this to say..

[quote]

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 19th, 2009, 7:37 pm

^ he fuggin tata headed. Vettel could talk better English than him. when he win he start to sing Queen's " we are the champions" on the radio....I mean, seriously? he had some time to think about what he would say after he cross the line and daz the best he come up with?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » October 20th, 2009, 7:56 am

^^ Leave Jacques Villeneuve, sorry i mean Jenson Button alone.
He one and that is all that matters

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2009, 8:02 am

man paid his dues in F1
He's a worthy champion IMHO
Reminds me of Heinz-Harald Frentzen......definitely was worthy of a world championship....too bad Jordan was never able to deliver for him......

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 20th, 2009, 9:32 am

ok so who has this race downloaded?
i need a copy PLS!!!!

Postby teems1 » October 20th, 2009, 10:02 am

MadCrix wrote:ok so who has this race downloaded?
i need a copy PLS!!!!

http://www.mininova.org/user/darmeth

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 20th, 2009, 10:08 am

MadCrix wrote:ok so who has this race downloaded?
i need a copy PLS!!!!

check Saltydog!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2009, 11:57 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:^ he fuggin tata headed. Vettel could talk better English than him. when he win he start to sing Queen's " we are the champions" on the radio....I mean, seriously? he had some time to think about what he would say after he cross the line and daz the best he come up with?

hahahahah say it again....hahahahahaha

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2009, 12:14 pm

BOOGOON Button!!! BOOGOON I say! I will give him this season, overall he deserved to win it, cuz well...de man have more points dan anybody else :lol: He saved the best for last though but next season....

BOOOOOOOOOGOOOOOOOOOOOON!!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2009, 4:17 pm

:)

Michael Schumacher has refused to rule out the possibility of making a return to F1, revealing that his neck injury is on the mend.

Earlier this season, Ferrari fans let out a cheer as the Scuderia announced that Schumacher would replace the injured Felipe Massa in the European GP.

However, that joy soon turned to disappointment when it was revealed that the neck injury he had sustained in a motorbike accident earlier in the year meant it was not possible for him to race.

But with that injury finally healing, Schumacher says he could yet make a brief comeback.

"From now to the end of the year, my neck injury will be healed to the point where I could drive again," the seven-time World Champion said in an interview with Der Speigel magazine.

"I have nothing to prove to anyone, not even myself. I still slightly regret having retired three years ago but there's no reason whatsoever for me to definitively announce that I will not come back.

"The life I lead makes me happy but who knows that will happen a few months or a year down the line?"

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 20th, 2009, 4:22 pm

not in a meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeellion years

Toyota are continuing in their pursuit of Kimi Raikkonen with team president John Howett revealing that they have offered the Finn a contract for next season.

Raikkonen is without a 2010 race-seat after agreeing to part ways with Ferrari a year earlier than expect, earning the 2007 World Champion a hefty pay-off.

Subsequent rumours have linked him to a possible move to McLaren while Toyota have also expressed an interest. In fact, Howett says they've even put an offer on the table.

"We don't play too many games. We put on the table what we can afford and what we think is a serious offer in the current market," he told Reuters.

"I think genuinely we could work well with him, give him a car that's quick.

"We have had very good relationships with Scandinavian drivers in the rallying times that enjoy life and it works very well, so we could cope with it as a team."

As for existing drivers, Jarno Trulli and Timo Glock, neither driver is assured of a deal for next season. Howett did, however, admit that the team has made Trulli an offer, although they not sure if he will accept.

"With both drivers we are still maintaining a degree of discussion," said Howett.

"We have put an offer on the table with Jarno, I think that he himself is not dissatisfied with the financial offer, the bottom line to some extent is certain issues on the contract and I don't think they are negotiable from our side.

"He may well be in the car next year but it's not at all clear."

Another option available to the team is Kamui Kobayashi, who made his debut in Brazil, replacing the injured Glock.

"I thought he defended well, he retook Jenson," said Howett. "He's fearless and did a good job to get past Fisichella.

"He was a bit off the pace overall but it was very impressive. You have to say we have to give him serious consideration but still pace-wise he was a bit slow so we have to see."

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 20th, 2009, 7:39 pm

Off the pace? Howett has always been an overpaid idiot...the guy's first race in a car he hardly knows and has driven during the season...not even a seasoned veteran like Fisichella in a much faster car could do as well as he did...what a retard :?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2009, 7:55 pm

^^^x2

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 21st, 2009, 10:59 am

so any insight or speculation to where fisi going next year?

he should have never left force india

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 21st, 2009, 11:33 am

Freelander wrote:so any insight or speculation to where fisi going next year?

he should have never left force india

Last I heard, he's staying with SF, gonna test for them.

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2009, 9:15 pm

latest talks is how much hamilton tryin to block certain drivers being considered for his team mate......seems our hero does not want anyone with talent in a Mc Laren........gee.....I wonder why

Postby teems1 » October 21st, 2009, 10:55 pm

MG Man wrote:latest talks is how much hamilton tryin to block certain drivers being considered for his team mate......seems our hero does not want anyone with talent in a Mc Laren........gee.....I wonder why

Kimi's agent is supposedly asking for 25m euro. Jeez an ages...

Also Merc want a German, either Rosberg or Heidfeld would be a decent no. 2 driver for Lewis imo.

I'd still prefer Kimi to have a McLaren seat, he'll be wanting to kick Ferrari's arse left right and center after what they did him.

Postby noshownogo » October 22nd, 2009, 7:16 am

I tellin allyuh Kimi and Hammie on the same team gonna be volatile, egos will get in the way. Kimi deserves to drive for a top team but i not sure about Toyota being a wise choice, if all else fails he should just take his big payout from Ferrari and walk into the sunset towards WRC.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 22nd, 2009, 11:48 am

i dont think kimi and hamie would be volatile at all, kimi's ego is high but not in the form of conflicts. Unlike alonso kimi would prove himself ont he track and not whiine and cry like a girl.

thats the one thing i like about kimi doesnt give a firetruck about nobody else and does all his business on the track.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2009, 11:50 am

^ agreed

Postby noshownogo » October 22nd, 2009, 1:12 pm

In F1, success is measured by Team first then Driver, several young talented drivers fail to realise this and believe the opposite, hence conflict of interest.

Schumi understood this approach and even after he became a multiple world championship holder, he would still comply with team orders. In current driver lineups I'd regard Rubens as a similar driver, coincidence that he also came from Ferrari, maybe/maybe not...

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2009, 8:45 pm

what team orders schumi complied with? "Michael, you will win today" "OK Jean"
Rubio was the team orders bobolee in that team

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2009, 8:59 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
what team orders schumi complied with? "Michael, you will win today" "OK Jean"
Rubio was the team orders bobolee in that team

indeed...

"Reubens...WTF are you doing...slow down and let Michael get past you"

JT - "Michael, I tell you where to park"
MS- " I park in the garage, no?"
JT - " Finish your final hot lap and leave your car on track"
MS - "ok, boss"

8-)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 23rd, 2009, 9:18 am

Former Ferrari team principal Jean Todt has been elected president of the International Automobile Federation (FIA).

The Frenchman beat his only rival, Ari Vatanen, in a secret vote of FIA's general assembly in Paris on Friday.

He will succeed Max Mosley as the head of world motorsport's governing body following the Briton's decision to stand down after 16 years in the job.

Todt, who had been a strong favourite after receiving the backing of Mosley and Formula One chief Bernie Ecclestone, gained 135 votes compared with Vatanen's 49. There were 12 abstentions/invalid votes.

Vatanen, a former world rally champion from Finland, had fought his campaign on a ticket for change and broader democracy within world motorsport.

But Todt, riding on the success of his glory years with Michael Schumacher at Ferrari, enjoyed establishment support and ended up with a crushing victory.

The 53-year-old's immediate focus will be on restoring the reputation of F1, motorsport's marquee brand, in the wake of a difficult period.

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2009, 11:20 am

Vatanen would have gotten my vote

Postby noshownogo » October 23rd, 2009, 11:22 am

Hopefully Jean Todt brings some realistic and beneficial changes to F1, next year's talk of 1 fuel load for the entire race is rubbish imo.