The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

nigie

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby nigie » August 26th, 2010, 12:18 pm

saw this in traffic yesterday as everybody was gaping..when i passed by..after realising it was a porche.... i wondered what that factory light inside the front wheelwelds was about....

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 12:40 pm

lol I asked the rep the same question and he couldn't answer

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2010, 12:53 pm

nigie wrote:saw this in traffic yesterday as everybody was gaping..when i passed by..after realising it was a porche.... i wondered what that factory light inside the front wheelwelds was about....

share d rum nah bhai. :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 1:31 pm

he tek so much picong for bondo dat he cya help it

TheVoid

Postby TheVoid » August 26th, 2010, 2:46 pm

lotus exige

Postby wagon r » August 26th, 2010, 3:01 pm

aye.....look meh supercar....(atleast i could laugh about it now, even though it was 2nd hand info i was reporting on)....tawt that died oui....

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2010, 3:31 pm

wagon r wrote:aye.....look meh supercar....(atleast i could laugh about it now, even though it was 2nd hand info i was reporting on)....tawt that died oui....

it didnt park up by united waiting on parts not sold separately?

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 26th, 2010, 5:33 pm

Saw one of these today

Ford Focus ST.No pics doh, wifey say no sex if I try use my phone and drive. :|

Postby Rooki3 » August 26th, 2010, 5:52 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:wifey say no sex if I try use my phone and drive. :|

Alltrac getting serious bai!!!

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 31st, 2010, 1:46 pm

that's a really old pic of the lotus. is it still on the island? haven't seen one spotter pic besides the ones from that day

Postby MG Man » August 31st, 2010, 2:46 pm

RIP Exige
we do not speak of its demise

Postby SUPAstarr » August 31st, 2010, 6:59 pm

MG Man wrote:RIP Exige
we do not speak of its demise

tell me yuh bein sarcastic

Postby MG Man » August 31st, 2010, 7:01 pm

we do not speak of it
RIP

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 31st, 2010, 7:10 pm

I saw the ST also with FMIC at Zanzibar a Sunday ago. I thought it was one of a few around,guess now.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 1st, 2010, 11:06 am

So wtf MGMan we want to know what happen to the lotus too...yuh feel you alone want to send condolences???
Damn that car sweet tried to run him once but failed miserably..

Postby equipped2ripp » September 1st, 2010, 12:25 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:I saw the ST also with FMIC at Zanzibar a Sunday ago. I thought it was one of a few around,guess now.

one of 4 or 5...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 3rd, 2010, 2:52 pm

trini mk5 wrote:So wtf MGMan we want to know what happen to the lotus too...yuh feel you alone want to send condolences???
Damn that car sweet tried to run him once but failed miserably..

But that happened so long ago there was even a pic here of the crashed car .

RIP

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2010, 3:36 pm

WE DO NOT SPEAK IF IT'S DEMISE

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 3rd, 2010, 8:29 pm

Would really like to know tho...MG Man doh be like that nah, wah yuh want?

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2010, 9:01 pm

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 8th, 2010, 9:01 pm

MG Man do you speak of PBS 330's demise as well or no?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 10th, 2010, 9:02 am

Postby Rooki3 » September 10th, 2010, 11:15 am

FULL OF WIN!!!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 10th, 2010, 11:22 am

D bimma is what exactly??
Saw it kick out on the highway once moved good, thought it was an M3..

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 10th, 2010, 12:46 pm

That S14 sweet too bad.....I would keep the wheels white but change them to GTR face Te37s like this

Postby Razkal » September 10th, 2010, 1:24 pm

^thats not TE37s though...looks like Nismo LM GT4s in the same "gtr face" look...
^Nismo LM GT4s...i think sr20ve had a ridiculous set of mercurial silver 19" versions for sale a while back....truly magnificent wheels!

^these are "GTR face" TE37s.....imo, the Nismo LMs look WAY better on the S13/S14 though...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 10th, 2010, 3:16 pm

Actually that's not Nismos either they are Bee*R racing wheels that are discontinued now. Really sweet wheel. That was the look we were after, this car was a zenki and we got the kouki front with a busted light and luckily I had a spare glass and we swapped it and then got an entire OEM plastic bodkit for it and then repainted. The owner is really happy with it as am I.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » September 10th, 2010, 9:16 pm

my bad Razkal...still prefer the TE37 over the Nismo LM though...LM Nismo wheels came OEM on the 400R edition right?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » September 11th, 2010, 1:59 am

D bmw looks like a 335i .. Definately not a m3.. Only 2 exhausts m3 has 4

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2010, 8:50 am

R. Mutt wrote:my bad Razkal...still prefer the TE37 over the Nismo LM though...LM Nismo wheels came OEM on the 400R edition right?

my bad also killa...we both got schooled by triniGT :lol:

but yeah i believe the 400R was nismo LM GT4s, if i remember, it appeared to be a 3 piece wheel design on the 400R instead of a monoblock wheel....lemme consult google images and come back..

i love the nismo wheels, but only on like 4 or 5 cars lol....the older silvias and in bright mercurial silver on the pre-r35 gtrs :D

actually nah...the wheels look similar...he 400R wheels are Nismo LM GT1s according to
www.supercars.net