New Navara vs V8 Boys

tdavies

Re: New Navara vs V8 Boys

Postby tdavies » June 22nd, 2014, 10:12 pm

tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .

:| Best selling vehicles in USA and Canada at the end of 2013 were the Ford F-Series pickup trucks.

As well as compacts??

By the way in case all yuh didnt know
Ford f series covers all their pick up offerings ex .F150.F250.F350.F450.F550 etc which means that unlike with yaris,corolla , camry ...F series cover all models small mid size and full size Same for Dodge Ram 1500.2500.3500. So is like yaris is corolla 1500 corolla is corolla 2500. Camry is corolla 3500...

Unfair comparison.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2014, 10:13 pm

tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:. . . And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. . .

:| Best selling vehicles in USA and Canada at the end of 2013 were the Ford F-Series pickup trucks.

As well as compacts??

What's the relevance of compact cars in a pickup truck thread? The Ford F-Series pickup trucks outsell anything that Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Honda, Toyota, Suzuki, Daihatsu, etc. have to offer in Canada and USA.

rane

Postby rane » June 22nd, 2014, 10:16 pm

I jus have some parts in great condition I want to sell.
I not a power seller or have any business

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 22nd, 2014, 10:16 pm

tdavies wrote:
I agree with jags on dis......
Navara is one of the best offerings in the 4X4 lineup dese days
aaaaaand that would be where? Right here in "Know-it-all-T&T" ent? Cous' the point being advanced here is what you guys glorifying is actually the seconds or lower-grade stuff the rest of the world is passing off on us...gosht man fellas TRAVEL nuh?!

and most buyers using them to run on hway and pull groceries in the back. Who cares if they are not as sturdy as old time pickups. famous last words after they mop up your remains off of a lamp post after runnin to get the groceries...Who cares.........as you write your essays , consider this ...every 5 mins a New Navara is sold. More reason to dislike them? And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. like yuh just typin without thinking...like I said...I speak with conviction because I have been there and I take the time to check my stats and figures before I post...it's not the Japs who are the Number 1 seller of pickups or 4x4s sonny boy. Me, I pumping in my B14. 20 years old.....no filler, fuel efficient , engine reliable as fcuk and a known pantydropper....lol. cheer up V8 if it is as you say , there will be many Navaralalalas on de side of the hway soon.(doubt it though)

I pass them quite often...bonnet up and on their way to the Bamboo tuh pay $25g for a foreign used motor.

Like I said I don't dislike the Lala...only the blind worshippers of them.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 22nd, 2014, 10:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:U sound bitter, pretty sure you're toting bcuz u cant afford anything modern & use the disguise of "dem new ting eh good" so u cud justisfy not having any.

And as usual you post nothing but crap
Try and understand each and everyone's opinion before you post nonsense

Quoted for truth

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 22nd, 2014, 10:18 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

As well as compacts??

What's the relevance of compact cars in a pickup truck thread? The Ford F-Series pickup trucks outsell anything that Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Honda, Toyota, Suzuki, Daihatsu, etc. have to offer in Canada and USA.

Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2014, 10:19 pm

tdavies wrote:By the way in case all yuh didnt know
Ford f series covers all their pick up offerings ex .F150.F250.F350.F450.F550 etc which means that unlike with yaris,corolla , camry ...F series cover all models small mid size and full size Same for Dodge Ram 1500.2500.3500. So is like yaris is corolla 1500 corolla is corolla 2500. Camry is corolla 3500...

Unfair comparison.

So for each model in each brand, you are saying that each engine and drivetrain configuration should be counted separately?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 22nd, 2014, 10:22 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Unfair comparison.

So for each model in each brand, you are saying that each engine and drivetrain configuration should be counted separately?

Hoss i lived away for 7years.
The chasis on a 650 is not the same as a 150 .. they are completely different vehivles.
i will take out my brochure tonight and post it tomm

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2014, 10:23 pm

tdavies wrote:Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...

:| But you were the one who started to go down the road about sales in Canada and USA. Now you are jumping back to Trinidad? Decide what statistics you want to quote. The Navara is just another cheaply made low quality product from Nissan.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 22nd, 2014, 10:25 pm

tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Unfair comparison.

Hoss i lived away for 7years.
The chasis on a 650 is not the same as a 150 .. they are completely different vehivles.
i will take out my brochure tonight and post it tomm

What living away has to do with this discussion? I know what each F-Series model represents. I did not need to live away for 7 years to know that. Hoss, you going all over the place with your arguments.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 22nd, 2014, 10:28 pm

Why a man post about pickup sales in the US and everyone talking about locally :shock:
tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

As well as compacts??

The only thing you posted in this thread relative to the topic

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 22nd, 2014, 10:30 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:Yes and this is Trinidad and FACT Navaras outsell all other pickups...

:| But you were the one who started to go down the road about sales in Canada and USA. Now you are jumping back to Trinidad? Decide what statistics you want to quote. The Navara is just another cheaply made low quality product from Nissan.

But if you fry enough phoulorie then maybe you can buy 1.........lol:smile:

I was showing how Fseries will always lead because all ford pickups are fseries unlike toyota hilux.tundra etc

Good marketing strategy to call a mitsubishi sportero and a mitsubishi canter the same

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 23rd, 2014, 6:40 am

Why has this topic gone so far in this direction?
Why v8 boys do you feel entitled to jump in a thread and start telling people their vehicles are sheit,
I happen to like my navara.
Are there enough 1980's GMC sierra's in Trinidad to satisfy the vehicle demand?
i would like to know how you have owned 90 vehicles and do not view them as throwaway vehicles how old are you?
even at 90 years old that is a car a year since birth.
You sound to me like nothing more than a troll.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 23rd, 2014, 7:56 am

^ Just like everyone has a rectum....so does everyone have an opinion. Including me..heheh.

And the last time I checked, the freedom to "jump in someone's discussion" is a human right.

Its good that you like your Navaralala...why shouldn't you....its YOUR money ent?

I also have "liked" several of my own vehicles...including a Daewoo Cielo. It doesn't mean that it was a "good" vehicle. Was rubbish actually. The body was solid and the parts cheap, but it was a hazard on the road. Look buddy....just because someone says I disagree and then puts their own SINGULAR argument in support of said stance, here's the point> It doesn't mean it carries any weight. It's JUST an opinion. YOUR opinion.

However, when the sarcasm used to present a fact "bites" BEFORE the actual truth of the fact ....then my friend you may be labelled as "thin skinned". I NEVER called anyone's Navara a piece of doodoo.

In fact...I'm glad more people are buying these type of vehicles...means less demand for the plastic death boxes that passenger cars have become....and their suspension holds up a lot better than any normal car.

Look back in my comments and you'll see I labelled them "an excuse for a van" and "substandard".

You'll also see, if you take the time to peruse again...that my "beef/grouse/argument" is not against the vehicle itself...but towards the "blind worshippers" of that said vehicle.

I also stated quite plainly and as fact...that the Lalas we receive here (as well as most others) are NOT the top of the line ones being offered to the rest of the world. EVERYONE knows that...yet you guys go gobbling them up without inquiring or "holding off" til the better model comes out.
Its been that way since the days of the 120y's and the ae70 Corollas... where the dealers brought them in by the thousands and REMOVED the factory options and then sold them to gullible Trinis who snapped them up....hook line and sinker.

I don't have a problem with the dealers either cause they wont be bothered by my ranting...its the CONSUMER who has all the power and by you guys buyin without hesitation...you relinquish that POWER to the dealer.

My 1979 GMC will turn 36 next year....and does NOT have not an ounce of filler on it. The original motor is still in it, has never been rebuilt and as beat up as the truck is, it still looks better than a plastic covered new vehicle....and I enjoy watchin them "pull from meh front bumper" all the time.

You see, I cant find fault with my fellow Trinis for worshipping their vehicles, because quite frankly...they cost sooooo much more....heck even the USED ones fetch far more than they are actually worth...How dumb is that?
I mean...ppl selling used cars for $40,000 and $60,000 that are sold for $1500us elsewhere. Even likkle St Maarten does not have 1 single 120y, ae70, bluebird, 313, sunny, charmant, l200 pickup, 1600mazda van, 720 or 620 pickup on the raod antmore...all crushed or dumped SINCE late 90's. (I lived there for 10yrs...I'd know)....point being...is that they get the vehicles at the SAME price as they are anywhere else in the world and don't keep them beyond 10yrs.

Lastly...it is conceited comments like your last line that disbelieves that I've owned over 90 vehicles before that has made this thread gone so far and in this direction.

Why do you disbelieve that I couldn't have owned over 90...because you've only been privileged to own 5 in your entire life? Typical Trini mentality. And if I posted pics of at least 40 of them here you'd be calling me all kinda things.

A troll only knows how to annoy people and does so with very few well orchestrated words.

I have engaged everyone here and look forward to your well thought out response in more than just 1 paragraph.

I attach below some reading material for those who wish to educate themselves.
http://www.navaraownersclub.com/2009/10 ... e-problem/
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/nissan/navara/reliability
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=95503
http://www.cbt.com.my/comparo-nissan-na ... n-savanna/

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 23rd, 2014, 8:13 am

Stop painting all with the same brush,
for starters i'm not Trini.
i was born and raised in england so i know what your saying about vehicles.
However as i stated before show me an alternative to the vehicles that are sold in trinidad.
Can a person purchase a GMC in trinidad? i would have really liked a gmc denali or particualrly ford raptor.
i hate the car prices in trinidad as for what i paid for the navara i could of had some very sweet vehicles back home.
But there is no choice in the matter really,
i looked in to importing from the uk and the states but i do not trust the Trinidadian authorities there is just too much corruption to risk putting money into shipping in a vehicle for it to end up stuck at the port with all kinds of "special" fees.
Also the resale value of cars is excellent so buying new here and selling before the warranty runs out is just fine.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 23rd, 2014, 11:07 am

V8 Boys wrote:
tdavies wrote:
I agree with jags on dis......
Navara is one of the best offerings in the 4X4 lineup dese days
aaaaaand that would be where? Right here in "Know-it-all-T&T" ent? Cous' the point being advanced here is what you guys glorifying is actually the seconds or lower-grade stuff the rest of the world is passing off on us...gosht man fellas TRAVEL nuh?!

and most buyers using them to run on hway and pull groceries in the back. Who cares if they are not as sturdy as old time pickups. famous last words after they mop up your remains off of a lamp post after runnin to get the groceries...Who cares.........as you write your essays , consider this ...every 5 mins a New Navara is sold. More reason to dislike them? And fyi please check up the best selling vehicles in Canada and America......they are Japanese..no shock there. like yuh just typin without thinking...like I said...I speak with conviction because I have been there and I take the time to check my stats and figures before I post...it's not the Japs who are the Number 1 seller of pickups or 4x4s sonny boy. Me, I pumping in my B14. 20 years old.....no filler, fuel efficient , engine reliable as fcuk and a known pantydropper....lol. cheer up V8 if it is as you say , there will be many Navaralalalas on de side of the hway soon.(doubt it though)

I pass them quite often...bonnet up and on their way to the Bamboo tuh pay $25g for a foreign used motor.

Like I said I don't dislike the Lala...only the blind worshippers of them.

V8 Boys

1. lived away, studied away and now enjoy a good job here
we know we get second grade stuff here.............dat is common knowledge
but if dat is really a problem you could move
2. how much Navara and Hilux you ever hear get in accidents and the drivers died?
i love my vehicle but i love myself even more so i dont cross 130k on the hway ever
3. 25k for a motor not bad for a vehicle that worth 220-300k
if 25k is too much 4u, do like me and buy a B14, engine block is 1k
know your financial position before you venture to purchase a vehicle
4. Once you maintain your vehicle as is recommended you would not need to resort to No.3
after all a 100k warranty is offered

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 23rd, 2014, 1:37 pm

[quote="

I really don't have a problem if you guys are ok with being fed 2nd grade lalas or anything for that matter

2. how much Navara and Hilux you ever hear get in accidents and the drivers died?
this has got to be the most uninformed statement I've ever heard. How naïve or blindsided could anyone be? Like you don't read the papers, or watch news or hear the guys on the block talk about how many of these new vans crash regularly...on the CRH on the Foreshore....whoa! What a dotish question! Do they have to die to prove a point? They CAUSE many of the accidents these days. Just so that you don't go thinking I'm making this stuff up here are a few recent incidents involving these new Vans>

there are lots of pics on the net of Trinidad Vans in accidents...but posting them here would be in poor taste.

A Gasparillo man has escaped serious injury after his van overturned and stuck between rails of a highway bridge. According to reports at around 7 a.m. Kristian Williams, was driving his Nissan Navara when it skidded off the wet road and hit the Macaulay overpass near Claxton Bay.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
that both her sister and Sooknanan were wearing seat belts at the time of the accident. The driver of the Toyota Hilux remains warded at hospital in critical condition. Police sources yesterday reiterated the need for motorists to exercise due caution when driving, especially along roads that are wet and slippery during or after rainfall. Investigations into all of the fatal accident are continuing.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Young driver dies in Toyota Hilux at My Hope Gas Station....the vehicle ploughed into a post at the corner of the gas station...opp Bermudez.

There are many more that don't come to memory but really fella...really not a well thought out statement you made there.

i love my vehicle but i love myself even more so i dont cross 130k on the hway ever
smart, but still way over the speed limit which many other van owners do regularly.

3. 25k for a motor not bad for a vehicle that worth 220-300k WORTH you say?
4. Once you maintain your vehicle as is recommended you would not need to resort to No.3
after all a 100k warranty is offered[/quote]

good point...as long as you can afford the $1500 to $2000 service fees you get from the dealers after the first year.

Instead of taking issue with HOW I put something across .... take note of the facts I've presented.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » June 23rd, 2014, 1:48 pm

V8 Boys wrote:[quote="

I really don't have a problem if you guys are ok with being fed 2nd grade lalas or anything for that matter

this has got to be the most uninformed statement I've ever heard. How naïve or blindsided could anyone be? Like you don't read the papers, or watch news or hear the guys on the block talk about how many of these new vans crash regularly...on the CRH on the Foreshore....whoa! What a dotish question! Do they have to die to prove a point? They CAUSE many of the accidents these days. Just so that you don't go thinking I'm making this stuff up here are a few recent incidents involving these new Vans>

there are lots of pics on the net of Trinidad Vans in accidents...but posting them here would be in poor taste.

A Gasparillo man has escaped serious injury after his van overturned and stuck between rails of a highway bridge. According to reports at around 7 a.m. Kristian Williams, was driving his Nissan Navara when it skidded off the wet road and hit the Macaulay overpass near Claxton Bay.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
that both her sister and Sooknanan were wearing seat belts at the time of the accident. The driver of the Toyota Hilux remains warded at hospital in critical condition. Police sources yesterday reiterated the need for motorists to exercise due caution when driving, especially along roads that are wet and slippery during or after rainfall. Investigations into all of the fatal accident are continuing.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Young driver dies in Toyota Hilux at My Hope Gas Station....the vehicle ploughed into a post at the corner of the gas station...opp Bermudez.

There are many more that don't come to memory but really fella...really not a well thought out statement you made there.

smart, but still way over the speed limit which many other van owners do regularly.

3. 25k for a motor not bad for a vehicle that worth 220-300k WORTH you say?
after all a 100k warranty is offered

tek win bredda Navara is the worse ting in the world...........................sheesh make no sense
carry on....1 thing i learnt in life is when to quit

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 23rd, 2014, 4:46 pm

Imagine if this was talk about Rota wheels...

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 23rd, 2014, 5:49 pm

tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

As well as compacts??

Because they were on sale.

Postby 16 cycles » June 23rd, 2014, 6:03 pm

Was watching some land cruisers from last decade...still holding value...30k usd

Rx3 ...28kusd

Tradecarview

Carry on with topic...

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 23rd, 2014, 6:30 pm

16 cycles wrote:Was watching some land cruisers from last decade...still holding value...30k usd

Rx3 ...28kusd

Tradecarview

Carry on with topic...

select few or that's general pricing?

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2014, 6:33 pm

16 cycles wrote:Was watching some land cruisers from last decade...still holding value...30k usd

Rx3 ...28kusd

Tradecarview

Carry on with topic...

How much fuh a 1986 gmc?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 23rd, 2014, 7:50 pm

im fairly young, love old cars, the quality, style, workmanship etc. alot more than modern cars.

But realistically, if all there existed were big V6's and V8's there wouldnt be enough petrol to gas us up. the world would be depleted of fuel by now. Then imagine in traffic, you would need earplugs.

Im no car designer but i get the feeling that the lighter and thinner body parts in the modern vehicles are there because its pointless driving around pulling the unnecessary weight. so lighter body means smaller engine and less fuel consumption.

In terms of safety wrt crash ratings, its no argument that a modern car would keep passengers safer in collision compared to an 80's heavy iron. The modern car would crumple and be useless after but the exaggerated deformation would absorb so much force over a longer period of time which would reduce the recoil of the impact resulting in a smaller impulse, which causes most of the damage to the human. The heavier older vehicle would recoil and absorb so little force that the great impulse caused by the force of collision would do more damage. the seatbelt could possibly kill you.

remember the world has evolved a bit. what used to be the technology of yesteryear which was embraced and seemed irreplaceable would be chuckled at in 20 years to come. what seems complicated and useless today would be considered simple and be improved in time.

however while the world has come a long way in terms of automotive and transportation, i think we havent advanced much and get the bottom of the barrel locally. Our import laws are outdated and poor. Transportation systems and policies cannot be any worse. I think we should all invest in horses and donkeys and go back to cart method of travel to support our backsided system. And of course car dealerships do and have taken advantage of our weak consumer market.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 23rd, 2014, 9:30 pm

speedmelter wrote:im fairly young, love old cars, the quality, style, workmanship etc. alot more than modern cars.

But realistically, if all there existed were big V6's and V8's there wouldnt be enough petrol to gas us up. the world would be depleted of fuel by now. Then imagine in traffic, you would need earplugs.

Im no car designer but i get the feeling that the lighter and thinner body parts in the modern vehicles are there because its pointless driving around pulling the unnecessary weight. so lighter body means smaller engine and less fuel consumption.

In terms of safety wrt crash ratings, its no argument that a modern car would keep passengers safer in collision compared to an 80's heavy iron. The modern car would crumple and be useless after but the exaggerated deformation would absorb so much force over a longer period of time which would reduce the recoil of the impact resulting in a smaller impulse, which causes most of the damage to the human. The heavier older vehicle would recoil and absorb so little force that the great impulse caused by the force of collision would do more damage. the seatbelt could possibly kill you.

remember the world has evolved a bit. what used to be the technology of yesteryear which was embraced and seemed irreplaceable would be chuckled at in 20 years to come. what seems complicated and useless today would be considered simple and be improved in time.

however while the world has come a long way in terms of automotive and transportation, i think we havent advanced much and get the bottom of the barrel locally. Our import laws are outdated and poor. Transportation systems and policies cannot be any worse. I think we should all invest in horses and donkeys and go back to cart method of travel to support our backsided system. And of course car dealerships do and have taken advantage of our weak consumer market.

There are no words to describe the impact your words have made....maybe these might>

images5ZX4O6OA.jpg
images5ZX4O6OA.jpg (4.72 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
imagesTVMAJLYM.jpg
imagesTVMAJLYM.jpg (9.48 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
imagesD4CNSCRR.jpg
imagesD4CNSCRR.jpg (6.12 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
imagesP4AJQL31.jpg
imagesP4AJQL31.jpg (4.26 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
imagesSF20XHIR.jpg
imagesSF20XHIR.jpg (5.55 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
images5FEMDK4E.jpg
images5FEMDK4E.jpg (6.22 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
imagesOON0KN0L.jpg
imagesOON0KN0L.jpg (5.02 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
1604748_10152100374168111_5883913094158101256_n.jpg
1604748_10152100374168111_5883913094158101256_n.jpg (6 KiB) Viewed 2947 times

totally floored dude.....

aidan

Postby aidan » June 23rd, 2014, 9:49 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
There are no words to describe the impact your words have made....maybe these might>

images5ZX4O6OA.jpg
imagesTVMAJLYM.jpg
imagesD4CNSCRR.jpg
imagesP4AJQL31.jpg
imagesSF20XHIR.jpg
images5FEMDK4E.jpg
imagesOON0KN0L.jpg
1604748_10152100374168111_5883913094158101256_n.jpg

totally floored dude.....

*dedz* :lol:

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 23rd, 2014, 10:40 pm

lol :lol:

i posted stuff that i know you are very well aware of but yet still seem to escape you in understanding why we have these kind of cars nowadays.

Hdmivision

Postby Hdmivision » June 23rd, 2014, 11:23 pm

Totally agree with V8 boys. Vehicles in trinidad are ridiculously overpriced!! The shocking thing is that people buying it, buying a low standard vehicle for triple the actual Msrp!! Smh..

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 23rd, 2014, 11:29 pm

I agree with what he saying also but we have no other choice... And that's the sad truth

Re: New Navara

Postby bushwakka » June 25th, 2014, 5:44 pm

aidan wrote:Looks like a hilux mated with a D-max. But nice looking.

beat me to it :lol:

on another note.....rel men in this ched rel comparing dick size to see who was 'away' and live 'foreign' the longest...

alyuh meet up and see who accent stronger nah :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: