Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

Re: Aaron's R32 GTR Preview

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 17th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Hi all,

after browsing through all 3 pages of this thread which 90% have nothing to do with the topic, it also shows how much a lack of knowledge people have out there when it comes to racing and class. in my reply to someone in the thread i said that the tercel is not in its class, meaning that the s14 and the skyline are possibly closer of the two classes.

there is something called STREET OUTLAW, which is where MOST of trini's quicker cars run.
one of the MAIN restrictions that MAKE a STREET OUTLAW car in its class is its tyre size. which is no larger than a 28.10.5.15 tyre. (which is what the s14, supra, mkIII) are running.

on a side note. navin's 2jz r32 also ran and WON this class in miami last month.

now.... the mere version of one's opinion of what a 'street' car is can be varied from one individual to another... everyone is entitled to a difference of opinion. however, in drag racing, rules and restrictions make uniform masses into coordinated classes.

amar's MKIV supra, tuned by peak performance, has a orginal 6speed getrag gearbox, and literally drives around the central area of munroe road on a daily basis... bringing this all back to 'street car mentality' it fits ALL the 'logical, trini' description of a true street car. it however runs on ET DRAG STREET legal tyres.... obviously to maximise the most out of the camden airstrip....

....if by running this car on STREET slick TYPE tyre, you class this car a DRAG car and NOT a street car, then i guess we should all have no problem calling the GTR35 a drag car also? Faisal drove the godzilla beast to camden on the drag radials and clocked his 10.4 time (with bogging on the line) after some trials of gettin the tyre pressure right.... as did the supra havin some MAJOR traction issues... but both cars drive on DIFFERENT tyres on the road, and on the strip, they run stickier rubber.... i simply do not see the difference in this debate as to "what is street and what is not"

im sure the GTR is gonna better that time, and so is the supra...

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:Look at this thread nah......sad!
Long time back in wallerfield days and the first set of camden days, 90% of fellers hyping up SR20DET, RB??DET, DANRAJ-DET etc etc.....now them same men hyping up JZ....anything that big in the scene, they hyping up as if they been doing it long time. The fellers that in sr20, rb, rotary, STILL in that game, bcuz they dont jump from bandwagon to bandwagon. It does be jokey to see them TRYING hard to get into the crew of the fastest.

A STREET car period is one that yuh have home, yuh get ready, jump in, drive down to drags(be it street or official), run(without the use of changing tyres), park up, gone lime, drive home, then eat, sheit and sleep :lol:

STREET-ABLE car, can do the same, but have to change tyres to do the time it does. Yuh run everyday tyres for rain and hot sun and race and well chances are you running off easy. You also have the chance of breakdown using it everyday.

And well, before whoever decides to go all haywire and crazy over that, just think about the words STREET and STREET-ABLE.

this goes to show quite the ig'nant 'penal-indian' mentality of such in trinidad...

"back in wallerfield" a lot of sheit flew.... this is 2012, where a more regulated way of racing has evolved. why do people seem to think that you can bring that dumb ass mentality to drag racing today?

hence: cars like: chris' full chassis drag celica, lenin's drag supra, nic's full chassis tercel fall into a respective class....

the supra, the gtr, the s14..... quite frankly all fall into the same class...

btw....if anyone wants to stick to the topic.... aaron's rb26, gtx42, liberty drag box powered skyline dynoed and tuned today.... and SHOULD be running at the next event on the 27th of may....

...carry on with what YOU think is drag racing in 2012....

peace...

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 17th, 2012, 4:32 pm

Sinister, have a coke and a snickers. :lol: :lol:
Concerning Aarons Skyline, I heard that it did very well on the dyno and should be quite impressive on the track.
Looking forward to excellent times from this beast.
:evilbat:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 18th, 2012, 8:06 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:Hi all,

after browsing through all 3 pages of this thread which 90% have nothing to do with the topic, it also shows how much a lack of knowledge people have out there when it comes to racing and class. in my reply to someone in the thread i said that the tercel is not in its class, meaning that the s14 and the skyline are possibly closer of the two classes.

there is something called STREET OUTLAW, which is where MOST of trini's quicker cars run.
one of the MAIN restrictions that MAKE a STREET OUTLAW car in its class is its tyre size. which is no larger than a 28.10.5.15 tyre. (which is what the s14, supra, mkIII) are running.

on a side note. navin's 2jz r32 also ran and WON this class in miami last month.

now.... the mere version of one's opinion of what a 'street' car is can be varied from one individual to another... everyone is entitled to a difference of opinion. however, in drag racing, rules and restrictions make uniform masses into coordinated classes.

amar's MKIV supra, tuned by peak performance, has a orginal 6speed getrag gearbox, and literally drives around the central area of munroe road on a daily basis... bringing this all back to 'street car mentality' it fits ALL the 'logical, trini' description of a true street car. it however runs on ET DRAG STREET legal tyres.... obviously to maximise the most out of the camden airstrip....

....if by running this car on STREET slick TYPE tyre, you class this car a DRAG car and NOT a street car, then i guess we should all have no problem calling the GTR35 a drag car also? Faisal drove the godzilla beast to camden on the drag radials and clocked his 10.4 time (with bogging on the line) after some trials of gettin the tyre pressure right.... as did the supra havin some MAJOR traction issues... but both cars drive on DIFFERENT tyres on the road, and on the strip, they run stickier rubber.... i simply do not see the difference in this debate as to "what is street and what is not"

im sure the GTR is gonna better that time, and so is the supra...

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:Look at this thread nah......sad!
Long time back in wallerfield days and the first set of camden days, 90% of fellers hyping up SR20DET, RB??DET, DANRAJ-DET etc etc.....now them same men hyping up JZ....anything that big in the scene, they hyping up as if they been doing it long time. The fellers that in sr20, rb, rotary, STILL in that game, bcuz they dont jump from bandwagon to bandwagon. It does be jokey to see them TRYING hard to get into the crew of the fastest.

A STREET car period is one that yuh have home, yuh get ready, jump in, drive down to drags(be it street or official), run(without the use of changing tyres), park up, gone lime, drive home, then eat, sheit and sleep :lol:

STREET-ABLE car, can do the same, but have to change tyres to do the time it does. Yuh run everyday tyres for rain and hot sun and race and well chances are you running off easy. You also have the chance of breakdown using it everyday.

And well, before whoever decides to go all haywire and crazy over that, just think about the words STREET and STREET-ABLE.

this goes to show quite the ig'nant 'penal-indian' mentality of such in trinidad...

"back in wallerfield" a lot of sheit flew.... this is 2012, where a more regulated way of racing has evolved. why do people seem to think that you can bring that dumb ass mentality to drag racing today?

hence: cars like: chris' full chassis drag celica, lenin's drag supra, nic's full chassis tercel fall into a respective class....

the supra, the gtr, the s14..... quite frankly all fall into the same class...

btw....if anyone wants to stick to the topic.... aaron's rb26, gtx42, liberty drag box powered skyline dynoed and tuned today.... and SHOULD be running at the next event on the 27th of may....

...carry on with what YOU think is drag racing in 2012....

peace...

disagree 200%.
Either way I wont bother to say why. There are educated people who can see that there's no way I am in the same class as the S14. But I'll leave it like that.
Out and bad! :lol: :bday:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 18th, 2012, 8:17 am

and we lived happily ever after because life is bigger than all this.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 18th, 2012, 9:03 am

real beating up going on in here boy whey.......

copper shot is the supra yours???

Postby Razkal » May 18th, 2012, 10:23 am

well from the painted picture. logic would dictate copper_shot IS boostfactory. the word, the crew and the cars. he = them.

Postby honda hoe » May 18th, 2012, 10:51 am

real beat up in here boy :lol:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 18th, 2012, 11:43 am

Razkal wrote:well from the painted picture. logic would dictate copper_shot IS boostfactory. the word, the crew and the cars. he = them.

Postby Razkal » May 18th, 2012, 12:44 pm

...i think aaron and boostfactory's s14 are each others best comp. right now...really anticipating a run vid of the gtr (aaron's)..

but besides that, i find it most amusing that people heavily subscribe to pips by proxy in this racing fraternity...."we go do 1100whp jus now...we go buss in 9s jus now...we building over de engine...we tune today" and them eh pullin spanner, signing cheque, touching laptop or even wiping dashboard :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 18th, 2012, 1:45 pm

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » May 18th, 2012, 1:56 pm

the fanboyism up in here is really LOLish

there mere fact is a street supra in top condition could give a almost $2m GTR a run....

and wanna hear the best part? how much u wanna bet if they DO line up for the race, the GTR would want to 'HOG' the left lane :rofl:

fu(king losers....

all it takes is the event on the 27th to settle this :lol:

supra left lane, GTR right lane (race 1)
switch (race 2)
race three.....lets see what happens next.....

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 18th, 2012, 2:09 pm

312vvl, where you came from with all that out of timing talk? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Lawd, I did not know that there were so many people on tuner that could not read and understand. :lol: :lol:
Yes the Purple Supra wicked fast.
Yes the GTR wicked fast.
The discussion was what qualifies a car as fastest "street car".
Nobody here to prove anything.
I made the mistake of expressing "MY" opinion that "I" think the fastest street car is Faisals GTR and suddenly the 2JZ crew up in arms? :lol: WTF? :lol: :lol:
I tired trying to explain this yes.
I am still of the opinion that the fastest street car on street tyres is faisal's GTR. Punto final.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 18th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Why people so bite up on the amount of money he spend on the GTR?
Thats his business.
Allyuh operating like he thief the money from you. :lol: :lol:
Boost factory built their cars to do great times on the 1/4, and they did a great job. No one is disputing that.
They are different machines built for different purposes.
My car did fairly ok on the 1/4 but it was never built for that.
Relax yourselves. :lol: :lol:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 18th, 2012, 2:35 pm

Porn Star wrote:My car

ohhh hoo!
so you feel you have the fastest street car now?
nahhhhh! 2jz powaaaaaaa

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 18th, 2012, 2:38 pm

312vvl wrote:the fanboyism up in here is really LOLish

there mere fact is a street supra in top condition could give a almost $2m GTR a run....

and wanna hear the best part? how much u wanna bet if they DO line up for the race, the GTR would want to 'HOG' the left lane :rofl:

fu(king losers....

all it takes is the event on the 27th to settle this :lol:

supra left lane, GTR right lane (race 1)
switch (race 2)
race three.....lets see what happens next.....

the mere fact is that I could line up with the ferrari italia and lambo 560-4 and beat both. But at the end of the day, give me a choice between my car and one of theirs and see what happens. :lol: :lol:
bye bye gtr.

I fed up say...if I wanted to do low 9's, I could. All it takes is some money AND A CHEAPER CAR :lol:
My GTR is a daily toy. Supra could beat me coming and going. At the end of the day what I really want..is a ferrari :oops: :lol:

Fanboys in this thread missing the point.

enjoy beating up this evening..
is friday, time for some rum. Laytah

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 18th, 2012, 2:40 pm

Yeh , Silvias , Supras etc were Brand New and Expensive once at that point in time but they did have a Stock Engine did they, other than faizals built engine car (i think) theres many Stock GTR's with stock engine's same way , so if a boy beat them they go say baii i beat ah ah Meeeellion dalla car bai.
It didnt cost a million for only drag aspects but an overall purpose anyway.

EVOvi

Postby EVOvi » May 18th, 2012, 11:36 pm

jump high jump low 2j run d border with ah iron fist....and boost factory too lmao :D catch a 2j if u can hahhahaahahh hahhahaaahaahahah hahahahaahahaah

Postby Rooki3 » May 18th, 2012, 11:52 pm

^^ de phoq

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 19th, 2012, 8:31 am

EVOvi wrote:jump high jump low 2j run d border with ah iron fist....and boost factory too lmao :D catch a 2j if u can hahhahaahahh hahhahaaahaahahah hahahahaahahaah

Yes. In a straight line with proper tyres, without a doubt, take win. :lol:
You especially have real belly. Your car scary. I love it. But it scary.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 19th, 2012, 11:49 am

soooooo just one LAST question.....

because the supra runs DAILY (like the GTR) on 888s and is on street slick for the runs at camden, this is what makes it a lesser 'street' car than Fais car?

quite frankly i think the both cars would look amazing in a photoshoot *plug inserted* :|

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 19th, 2012, 11:53 am

This does not make it a lesser car at all.
This just makes it harder to put down all that power on the street.
I think the supra will have alot more traction problems on the street than the GTR.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 19th, 2012, 11:56 am

I used to run 888's on my RX7 on the street, and with a mere 440 whp, that thing would not hook up.
I'm sure the supra is putting out alot more power than 440 whp, hence the reason those r888's really not going to help much in putting that power to the ground.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 19th, 2012, 11:59 am

Anyways, back to Aarons Drag R32, any guesses as to the times it may do?
I am guessing 8.9 8-)

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 19th, 2012, 12:03 pm

^i'm guessing 9.1 for the first time out.
aaron knows his stuff so I'm sure we'll see him do better as he progresses

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 19th, 2012, 12:31 pm

hopefully might do some low 9's with ease and then drop into 8's. Im sure he will hit 8's no doubt

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 19th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Ummmm

The 32 needs to iron out some launching issues atm, and some serious seat time is in order..... But so far lookin at a 9.4 on this current setup.....

.....next week depending on what happens, might be a different story.

Postby honda hoe » May 19th, 2012, 3:54 pm

^ unless ur car capable of that kinda reaction in under 9 seconds allyuh jus wastin time :lol: :lol: :lol: