1980 GH Sigma SR20DET/VVL RWD, Shell For Sale :(

Re: My 1980 GH Sigma SR20DET/VVL RWD (Update Pg.3)

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 19th, 2011, 8:22 am

I'm loving what I'm seeing.
Not a big fan of crossbreeding, but this is being executed CLEAN - not the typical mango tree project.

Great job man, keep us posted.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » August 23rd, 2011, 4:06 pm

haters gonna hate

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 25th, 2011, 5:12 am

sweet build man, good luck in ur endevour man! kudos on the build so far, very clean!!!

*can't wait to see it on the streets! always liked that model galant!

p.s. talk cheap man, doh let dem fellars jump on yuh chest, takes alot of patience and time and money to do what ur doin! once again good luck!

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 25th, 2011, 8:50 am

Stefan..... it looks great. Good luck with the build bro.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 25th, 2011, 9:26 am

Project on hold, currently waiting on a job right now lol, I getting alot of time to research some more and making lots of changes, selling out what i dont want , Onliest thing is I dont know why my builder is Vex i making changes, It will take some extra time to buy the parts but Its only for the better of the car/motor, I am for one , not gonna put a T28 And Crappy Ebay manifold that cracks on this thing again. Im not in a hurry again for this thing to come out , I actually enjoying buying very good pieces one by one for it.

When i get back a job ill be getting things back on Track

droppa

Postby droppa » August 25th, 2011, 10:30 am

galant looking good dey boi.......i like how u have the time bro, and not wanting to rush er down and come out with it.....

nigie

Postby nigie » August 25th, 2011, 1:22 pm

how much u want for the diff?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 13th, 2011, 11:37 am

lookin gooooood, real neat an clean...i jealous :lol:

demented

Postby demented » September 17th, 2011, 12:47 pm

WOW..... loving thiseeeeeeeeeee

rxforever

Postby rxforever » September 17th, 2011, 8:07 pm

where u bought the lights man?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 18th, 2011, 5:09 pm

small update o_O >

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Re: My 1980 GH Sigma SR20DET/VVL RWD Update Manifold here!!

Postby R. Mutt » October 18th, 2011, 6:26 pm

WOW :!:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » October 18th, 2011, 6:31 pm

Looking good bro...

droppa

Postby droppa » October 18th, 2011, 7:56 pm

goin for some big numbers there pal, i like it....

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 19th, 2011, 7:21 am

Nice, looks like you spending some money on quality parts, only thing I would have done differently would have been to get a twin scroll manifold and turbo unit, that VE head would have that big turbo into boost like a regular T28. Good stuff, what was the price on the manifold nevertheless? Also, what size gate are you gonna run a 44mm? What I should have done and maybe you as well would have been to tap the area on the Sump for the temperature probe. I am thinking if my VE-T swap happens I will drop the sump and get that done for the defi oil temp sensor.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 20th, 2011, 7:54 am

TriniGT wrote:Nice, looks like you spending some money on quality parts, only thing I would have done differently would have been to get a twin scroll manifold and turbo unit, that VE head would have that big turbo into boost like a regular T28. Good stuff, what was the price on the manifold nevertheless? Also, what size gate are you gonna run a 44mm? What I should have done and maybe you as well would have been to tap the area on the Sump for the temperature probe. I am thinking if my VE-T swap happens I will drop the sump and get that done for the defi oil temp sensor.

twin scroll would be 300US more for the cheapest one
ill dont know how the turbo would have been with placement cause i got alot of pics with people with mazworx headers placement so i averaged my engine bay
i would have to open up the flange bolt holes to suit ve head, mazworx already done
i would need two gates
if i was going gt42 or higher id go twin scroll

44mm tial gate

my sump has two alan holes, one bigger, one smaller

dry

Postby dry » October 20th, 2011, 8:27 am

i have to say this is looking real good. good to see you're taking your time and getting quality parts for your build.

watch out for hood clearance issues with the XM intake. i had issues with the throttle pulley rubbing when the bonnet was closed, and ended up just welding on a Q45 throttle flange at the proper angle one time.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 20th, 2011, 10:30 am

dry wrote:i have to say this is looking real good. good to see you're taking your time and getting quality parts for your build.

watch out for hood clearance issues with the XM intake. i had issues with the throttle pulley rubbing when the bonnet was closed, and ended up just welding on a Q45 throttle flange at the proper angle one time.

yes i have to do the same lol , which flange you buy ? ebay or it sells locally? what angle it needed?

dry

Postby dry » October 20th, 2011, 10:44 am

went with a billet ebay throttle body (80mm). it comes with the flange to weld on, and is the same bolt spacing as the Q45 tb.

when you get the flange, chop the old flange off, line up the new one horizontally, weld it up. you could even give it a slight downward angle when getting it welded back on.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 20th, 2011, 11:33 am

ok i will buy an ebay flange but an original q45 throttle body, theres always this to help also http://gspec.com/p-10973-elbow-45.aspx

Postby dougla_boy » October 20th, 2011, 11:57 am

subscribing to this build man....looks great! but stop teasing na, i wah see d whole car.....

redsled

Postby redsled » October 21st, 2011, 12:03 am

epic build !
just curious ,did you do the ve oil pump conversion with the modified oil pickup and crank pulley modification ,if not will the present oil pump provide adequate oil pressure with flow ,i believe there are guys out there doing the ve head swap without the ve oil pump modification but are there any downfall to doing this ?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 21st, 2011, 1:39 am

dry wrote:went with a billet ebay throttle body (80mm). it comes with the flange to weld on, and is the same bolt spacing as the Q45 tb.

when you get the flange, chop the old flange off, line up the new one horizontally, weld it up. you could even give it a slight downward angle when getting it welded back on.

*right click save.

a RARE view into dry's engine bay...

Postby dougla_boy » October 21st, 2011, 7:16 am

:pokes: so wah kinda car does that engine bay belongs to? :pokes:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » October 21st, 2011, 7:25 am

dry wrote:went with a billet ebay throttle body (80mm). it comes with the flange to weld on, and is the same bolt spacing as the Q45 tb.

Dry when u go be home? I have a gallon of Simple Green to drop off for u...... no charge.

dry

Postby dry » October 21st, 2011, 10:13 am

yakuza wrote:Dry when u go be home? I have a gallon of Simple Green to drop off for u...... no charge.

it clean-ish now. that was an in-progress pic. :lol: :lol:

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:*right click save.

a RARE view into dry's engine bay...

buh ay ay... my bonnet always open.

dougla_boy wrote::pokes: so wah kinda car does that engine bay belongs to? :pokes:

a silvia :D

but back to FUGITIVE's epic build....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 27th, 2012, 10:51 am

Updates?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 27th, 2012, 11:34 am

900+ HP Turbo Check , when I do a good few things ill post pics

nigie

Postby nigie » March 27th, 2012, 11:43 am

This looking mean!!!!!!!!!
Like something from a magazine!!!!!

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 28th, 2012, 6:30 am

Conrad wrote:Updates?

i have seen :mrgreen:

u not worthy :lol: