The video tells the truth

legoRB

Postby legoRB » March 20th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Razkal,A172, allyuh saying that Sinister_Audio, talkin fables

:poke:

1edit
:wink:

Postby Rooki3 » March 20th, 2010, 9:32 pm

legoRB, :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 20th, 2010, 10:36 pm

A172 wrote:just now men go start to bawl "well is actualy a 4.0L"

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2010, 11:03 pm

oh snapz

did I forget the [sarcasm][/sarcasm] tags?

1pat :|

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 20th, 2010, 11:05 pm

Sarcasm tags are essential on a rough forum as 3NE2NR.

1thanx

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2010, 11:08 pm

that would imply one cares about forums.trinituner.com

1life

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 20th, 2010, 11:09 pm

:idea:

firetruck, is after 10, mylime

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 21st, 2010, 4:06 am

Rooki3 wrote:Razkal,A172,legoRB, allyuh saying that Sinister_Audio, talkin fables

:poke:

YUP!! :lol:

Postby Razkal » March 21st, 2010, 11:55 am

Rooki3, nope, i'm not calling sinister a liar, if the man says its out there it very well might be. given the man's hobby its not difficult to believe...and i haven't had reason to think chris is a liar before.

to be honest, laquis' claim surprised me, i thought maybe yancy or aaron did it before, only i wasn't sure if it was done on pump or vp fuel..

what i AM saying is that if the build that did it better is out there, in trinidad and tobago...it CAN't be counted for this achievement claim WITHOUT proof of the build....otherwise, my rb first gen could lay claim to that as well as Conrad's rb powered cef or any random six cylinder lump...

Postby Rooki3 » March 21st, 2010, 11:58 am

my rb first gen

black?

Was in bago dex?

Sweet sounding blow off?

Wasn't gettin traction cuz of the rain?

Postby Razkal » March 21st, 2010, 12:02 pm

SlimThug wrote:really, 750hp, not 2 far from 690hp, so who knows, peter might give it a next try, more boost :D :D :D

"law of diminishing returns" boy slim thug...@690whp you're already pushing the parameters pretty hard, squeezing that extra 60 usable whp might be trickier than first thought..even though its only 19-20psi with ability to increase.

personally i wouldn't have bothered, thats an amazing pump gas tune, great figures and evidently the car's responsive and a beast....deal with the race fuel tune for ass-whooping days and call that george, because bottom line, i doubt laquis gonna show up on those show-wheels and premium to run anyone on a track..

Postby Razkal » March 21st, 2010, 12:03 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
my rb first gen

black?

Was in bago dex?

Sweet sounding blow off?

Wasn't gettin traction cuz of the rain?

i SWEAR ah didn't steal ANYTHING from allyuh island dred :o

:lol: yeah that was me....

Postby Rooki3 » March 21st, 2010, 12:05 pm

Liked the car when i saw it, i even tried to wild you on claude noel highway, but you en take me on :?

Postby Razkal » March 21st, 2010, 12:23 pm

^introducing yourself with a beer or directions to a bess bbq woulda work real good too :lol:

the car was post-accident when i came bago with it...but i couldn't care...that was mad fun although the course felt like 4 feet wide and i had enough traction to full half a thimble :lol: ...next time man, i'm always in bago, just not with the car...that boat ramp is a SCENE sometimes :?

Postby Rooki3 » March 21st, 2010, 12:27 pm

introducing yourself with a beer or directions to a bess bbq woulda work real good too

boy i didn't know was you then, if that was the case, heineken & broads was on me bro :wink:

Postby Razkal » March 21st, 2010, 12:31 pm

i guess bago dex this year gonna be epic then?....i hope they pull an event off, would def make it, if not to compete just to support and relax....

my only problem is i only drink in 'bago....and too much :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 21st, 2010, 12:52 pm

Razkal wrote:
SlimThug wrote:really, 750hp, not 2 far from 690hp, so who knows, peter might give it a next try, more boost :D :D :D

"law of diminishing returns" boy slim thug...@690whp you're already pushing the parameters pretty hard, squeezing that extra 60 usable whp might be trickier than first thought..even though its only 19-20psi with ability to increase.

personally i wouldn't have bothered, thats an amazing pump gas tune, great figures and evidently the car's responsive and a beast....deal with the race fuel tune for ass-whooping days and call that george, because bottom line, i doubt laquis gonna show up on those show-wheels and premium to run anyone on a track..

is precisely my point...

if you didn't realise, the boost pressure is VERY irrelevant in this matter, you can be on 15, 18, helll 48 psi.... that is TOTALLY insignificant, the ability to attain RELIABLE power on pump gas seems to be the task. but the record STILL stands LOCALLY at 750WHP on pump.

and 20Bs make CRAZY power with the smallest increments of boost, so 20psi on a 20b is somewhere thereabout that 700hp mark...

now yea the 20b was machined.... but again....
ask ourselves this.... which do we think is more ... reliable (and i use that word LOOSELY when speakin of rotaries) 20psi with meth inj on the 20b or:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHlPE1FT5SA

sparky

Postby sparky » March 21st, 2010, 1:18 pm

pull 700 or 800 hp on pump fuel is great. personally, i would not risk a good engine
with that amount of power on pump gas assisted by water injection.if their is not
enough displacement to naturally support that kind power their will be engine failure
water /methanol injection though enhances ignition at some level on pump gas is not
a substitute for higher octane fuel needed for high hp. ignition burn will always be a
problem when using lower octane fuel. Good Luck.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 21st, 2010, 10:14 pm

sparky wrote:pull 700 or 800 hp on pump fuel is great. personally, i would not risk a good engine
with that amount of power on pump gas assisted by water injection.if their is not
enough displacement to naturally support that kind power their will be engine failure
water /methanol injection though enhances ignition at some level on pump gas is not
a substitute for higher octane fuel needed for high hp. ignition burn will always be a
problem when using lower octane fuel. Good Luck.

not only that it shouldn't be a substitute, it's only meant to COOL the charge for a more EFFICIENT burn to assist pre-ignition and not to 'make power'

again...its not like the engine is working in it's healthiest condition @ 6xx/7xx hp on that octane :idea:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 21st, 2010, 10:22 pm

it is good to see that power on pump gas, but i'd prefer to spend money on some nice fuel to drive around. better than a rebuild