Offer your VR4 project build tips here...

ralliartvr47

Re: Offer your VR4 project build tips here...

Postby ralliartvr47 » June 25th, 2010, 9:50 am

this is my project..finally got after so long, still hadda do d exhaust so it eh finish yet.
DSCN2129.JPG

DSCN2138.JPG

d engine still need a lil cleaning but it gud for now.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 25th, 2010, 10:45 am

nice man....tiptronic or manual?

when you ketch yuhself, conisder redoing the dowpipes to 2.5 inch into a 3 inch collector, and if you can, reposition th battery so that you can work on the intake and get a more fluid flow of air (and colder) from the front of the car. Key is to make the engien breathe better. You'll be quite pleased with the simple work to get the air flowing in and out of the air pump (engine).

What spring/shock setup you using though? car looks lower than stock..

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » June 25th, 2010, 11:41 am

its manual. im planning on putting d battery in d trunk so i cud get room for d intake. i wanna change d intercooler later on, but first i wanna put in a boost gauge.
i got a set of tein shocks and springs with d front cut but it not adjustable. d back is more-or-less d original height but d front lower and it riding nice still. i get a lower arm bar wit d front cut also and it blue but i dnt think is cusco.

if u want i cud get d part# on d shocks for u.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 25th, 2010, 12:50 pm

boost gauge and A/F meter....get an O2 sensor....doh mix matters with that...esp if you plan on playing with boost levels...stock is 12 or 14lbs i think....

hmmmm the lower arm bar...it install awreddy?

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » June 25th, 2010, 1:33 pm

yea d lower arm bar already installed. i eh really do too much drivin wit it to feel d difference because i still hadda do d exhaust. i goin st. madeline to do it and i goin in d bamboo to see if i get an evo 4, 5 or 6 stainless steel exhaust and i go mod it to fit...

i doin d 3" exhaust now and later on i will do d 2.5" downpipes.

vans

Postby vans » June 26th, 2010, 8:39 pm

anyone have a clutch to sell?? think mines gone

Postby Monk BANzai » June 27th, 2010, 12:55 am

^^ Evo VII onwards works....i have a ACT Street and Strip 7 puck....lil grippy but does a fine job..

ralliartvr47.... get the rear suspension and gas tank.....you'll destryo your transfer case and by extension Gearbox if you keep it 2wd.....you wil lbegin to lose power as the transition from the engine to tranny weakens....

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » June 27th, 2010, 4:08 am

it is 4wd. i eh mixin matters wit dat.

vans

Postby vans » June 27th, 2010, 8:32 am

the the clutch from any evo 7+ will fit in with no prob cause i was reading about spacers an other crap. banzai you have one for sale by chance

Postby Monk BANzai » June 27th, 2010, 10:42 am

nah man......i think the clutch/pressure plate price is $2900 a peice or something so?

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » June 27th, 2010, 11:49 am

u lookin for a used clutch disc and pressure plate? i have it in exedy but is normal not street and strip...i took it out frm my box and it in good condition.

vans

Postby vans » June 27th, 2010, 1:07 pm

^^ yes that will work pm me number and price asap

xtech

Postby xtech » June 27th, 2010, 2:19 pm

PBH 97 is for sale..................... any takers call 685-3227

Postby Monk BANzai » June 27th, 2010, 9:58 pm

^^^^ HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAAA

look leh meh hush meh kant eh...dem fellas does stalk yuh house.....

Postby Monk BANzai » June 29th, 2010, 5:45 pm

men like dey get bummy jed......lol....ok ok....lil parts update:

Vr4 brakes sold
VR4 transfer case sold
Vr4 Starter sold
Original VR4 airbox sold ( i have another one available)
Boost Controller (sale pending)
Still have both head and blocks....

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » June 29th, 2010, 8:06 pm

banzai, i so broke rite now i cant even pay attention...lol
seriously if i had d extra money i wudda buy d head and block
earliest might b in abt 4 weeks.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 29th, 2010, 11:31 pm

^^ well i'll keep it for you...

Postby Monk BANzai » July 4th, 2010, 12:46 am

lookign for a engine gasket and seal kit.....any leads?

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » July 5th, 2010, 7:11 pm

if u want 1 i was goin to order d complete set of gaskets frm faiz...dey call me and tell me is abt $2500...u cud call dem and tell dem u want a kit also

scientist

Postby scientist » July 5th, 2010, 8:14 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:boost gauge and A/F meter....get an O2 sensor....doh mix matters with that...esp if you plan on playing with boost levels...stock is 12 or 14lbs i think....

hmmmm the lower arm bar...it install awreddy?

its around 7-8psi stock on Face lifts

xtech

Postby xtech » July 14th, 2010, 8:37 am

xtech

Re:

Postby xtech » July 15th, 2010, 7:05 am

pablomente wrote:in de process of doing a vrg to vr4 conversion is there any other way to bolt up the rear suspension than to cut the floorin cause i saw some pics and boy that thing looks untidy and disgusting....appreciate input....and is there anyone who did the conversion will be glad to chat

Anybody who did it different reply to this guy....
There must be shortcuts to do this is Trinidad you know.

1st start off by finding the rear undercarriage bolt that needs to be moved to the front

cut around this square that is hiding the bolt
Image Image

some replacement bolts/washers that should be welded together and then to the frame.

Here’s an under shot of what needs to be cut/moved

Next you got to find the front hole and throw/weld this bolt in there

Now that left is to remove the FWD Gas tank hangers that are in the way for the AWD Rear end
A regular drill will be able to drill through the spot welds and just hammer it off..

Done! AWD Rear Subframe bolted and mocked up!

Postby Monk BANzai » July 15th, 2010, 11:28 pm

and allyuh want Ec5 bizness on allyuh VRG?...tek that!!!....

lol....

posted this in the Rover ched....but putting it here one time,,,,

some distracting pics...Ze Ox getting a new look...

going lil retro....putting a pre-face lift bumper to it....

but notice....no indent for the numberplate....oh where is it going to be?

shitz is str8 a a pin now...

sigh....all primered....color? stay tuned.....eheheheheh

xtech

Postby xtech » July 16th, 2010, 2:17 am

what happen to the facelift bumper?

ralliartvr47

Postby ralliartvr47 » July 16th, 2010, 3:27 am

but d primer lookin good jus so..

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 16th, 2010, 8:18 am

I predict a murpleish color.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 16th, 2010, 8:19 am

RASTA COLORS

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 16th, 2010, 8:20 am

Ital colour.

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » July 16th, 2010, 3:40 pm

Plenty work goin on there banzai.. Where the chrome engine cover gone? Hope its back on the road soon.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2010, 6:17 pm

xtech wrote:what happen to the facelift bumper?

nothing....it dey...but there's a particular look i going to achieve with this bump..its just part of many "small things" that i looking to do and change up the game a bit...EVERYONE doing the Vr - VR4 conversion and buying facelift bumper and slapping it on.

Time to change up the game a bit.