The Top 5 Fastest Street Cars (on the track) in T'nT

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 28th, 2008, 3:02 pm

Dragist, so did yancy....

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 28th, 2008, 4:16 pm

Dragsta wrote:yea, so then the Fastest Street Legal car is Aaron YELLOW R32 Skyline > 10.08 ?

this is what i was getting at.........no street car locally had dipped into 9's

we just not there yet :lol:

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » October 29th, 2008, 10:55 am

I still believe we should give aaron props for that blue skyline man. Impressive times for a local car. My view is that yes the car may not be legally registered but steet car could also mean steetable in the sense that it could be driven on the streets and registerd as a street car, meaning that the modifications does not disqualify it from beaing a legit street car. Come on guys props to the skyline here.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 29th, 2008, 12:49 pm

^^^^^nah....thats grabbing at straws......if its not registered its not a street car IN MY BOOKS........

Postby MG Man » October 29th, 2008, 1:39 pm

you have books? :shock:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 29th, 2008, 1:41 pm

^^^^hypothetically of course :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 29th, 2008, 2:33 pm

you have hypothetical books? :shock:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2008, 8:16 pm

^^yeah cacasplat3, yuh have a genuine point there...it can't be called a street legal race car if it not registered as a street car...cus ppl want to argue 1000ths of a second in time slips so argue who is really a street car and who isn't.
And why ppl so surprised at the times aaron doin?
Allyuh have ne idea d kina $$$ he spending on dat car to ensure he have the best of the best parts!!
Its a capable engine kudos to the guys that building it...but in retrospec if u were to spend that same money aaron spending, on say..... a small block chevy where a sheit load of parts r available out of the US im positive u would be in the 7's.
So wats the big hype about these japanese engines?
I LOVE a skyline as much as the next guy..but i would like to knw wat is the big hype for these engines?? any opinions?

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2008, 10:03 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^yeah cacasplat3, yuh have a genuine point there...it can't be called a street legal race car if it not registered as a street car...cus ppl want to argue 1000ths of a second in time slips so argue who is really a street car and who isn't.
And why ppl so surprised at the times aaron doin?
Allyuh have ne idea d kina $$$ he spending on dat car to ensure he have the best of the best parts!!
Its a capable engine kudos to the guys that building it...but in retrospec if u were to spend that same money aaron spending, on say..... a small block chevy where a sheit load of parts r available out of the US im positive u would be in the 7's.
So wats the big hype about these japanese engines?
I LOVE a skyline as much as the next guy..but i would like to knw wat is the big hype for these engines?? any opinions?

Relatively small displacements making huge amounts of power. Simple.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2008, 10:21 pm

^^I knew someone would have said that...but that can't be all!

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2008, 10:24 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^I knew someone would have said that...but that can't be all!

Umm yeah , that's mainly it :? It's a battle of Technology vs. Pure Brute...

W2J

Postby W2J » October 29th, 2008, 10:32 pm

FORDRACING wrote:I still believe we should give aaron props for that blue skyline man. Impressive times for a local car. My view is that yes the car may not be legally registered but steet car could also mean steetable in the sense that it could be driven on the streets and registerd as a street car, meaning that the modifications does not disqualify it from beaing a legit street car. Come on guys props to the skyline here.

this was his race car which was registered long before he bought the black which was painted yellow.

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2008, 10:34 pm

This is what it's about...basically a 3+ litre machines beating up on much higher displacement engines...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Dug9KSfi5o0&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2008, 10:48 pm

0k but if you stuff all the electronic gizmos like twin turbos vvl and all the rest of stuff that comes with the territory..i wonder what kind of beast will emerge!!
Mind you i'm not bashing jap engines..i believe they r some the best engineers in the world(after germany) and i love the R34 and SUpra but im tryna figure out if u want real raw horses y not jus spend about half the money u would on an import engine to get like 1000hp and put it into a V8 with all the modern bits and see some serious numbers...cus as the saying goes. Theres no replacement for displacement!!

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2008, 11:06 pm

trini mk5 wrote:0k but if you stuff all the electronic gizmos like twin turbos vvl and all the rest of stuff that comes with the territory..i wonder what kind of beast will emerge!!
Mind you i'm not bashing jap engines..i believe they r some the best engineers in the world(after germany) and i love the R34 and SUpra but im tryna figure out if u want real raw horses y not jus spend about half the money u would on an import engine to get like 1000hp and put it into a V8 with all the modern bits and see some serious numbers...cus as the saying goes. Theres no replacement for displacement!!

Some persons prefer to stay small yet still eat big.

BTW what does this have to do with the topic at hand?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 30th, 2008, 8:22 am

W2J wrote:
FORDRACING wrote:I still believe we should give aaron props for that blue skyline man. Impressive times for a local car. My view is that yes the car may not be legally registered but steet car could also mean steetable in the sense that it could be driven on the streets and registerd as a street car, meaning that the modifications does not disqualify it from beaing a legit street car. Come on guys props to the skyline here.

this was his race car which was registered long before he bought the black which was painted yellow.

hmm didnt know this...........

props to the man, but he could still do better with that engine seeing that there are RB26's in japan running on street legal tires and doing 10's.....

oh and doh forget about club RH9 :shock: still doh know how ppl manage to pull of 9's on street tires :shock:

Postby RASC » October 30th, 2008, 8:30 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
W2J wrote:

hmm didnt know this...........

props to the man, but he could still do better with that engine seeing that there are RB26's in japan running on street legal tires and doing 10's.....

oh and doh forget about club RH9 :shock: still doh know how ppl manage to pull of 9's on street tires :shock:

Have you ever seen the tracks in Japan or USA???
Now compare that to Camden/Wallerfield :?
Many of our street cars should be in the low 10's /high 9 territory with the kind of power they put out. The track plays a major roll in all of this.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 30th, 2008, 10:39 am

^^^true, but sheldon did do 6....so it cant be that badly off for vehicles putting down less than 1/2 the power he has.....

another reason may be the fact that most of the guys here dont use sequential shifts....so they loos some time...........

EVOvi

dat is not d 5 fastest cars in tnt

Postby EVOvi » November 3rd, 2008, 10:45 am

noway

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 3rd, 2008, 11:14 am

^^eh?

Postby RASC » June 11th, 2009, 12:21 am

UPDATED...is this correct folks :?: Lemme know!

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » June 11th, 2009, 4:23 am