Ah yes - Wallerfield North Track!!! memories!

Yeo

Postby Yeo » July 11th, 2007, 7:27 am

911 is somewhere around.....haven't seen it in a while....

St. Clair.... one of dem Maraj family members I tink....

solo

Postby solo » July 11th, 2007, 7:57 am

Yeo wrote:

And how you know.........
Boy Yeo, yuh does shock meh we.....

Postby Maserati » July 11th, 2007, 9:09 am

ah tell u d man is CIA or someting

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 11th, 2007, 9:23 am

911 Was not Brian I (North Gym owner)

Postby Razkal » July 11th, 2007, 9:34 am

^ wasnt at the track for those events, but dad was most present there, and has a shitload of pics at home from the track, he was mostly a circuit fan so, lotsa track pics, with peter moody et al, he was crazy on escorts and rx2's, esp those flared escorts that came down from jamaica, n well the speedway car :)

W2J

Postby W2J » July 11th, 2007, 10:42 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :faint:

aye duane mark bought this car years back and painted it flat black... and gave Image dean(dean wheels) the NOS kit.

Postby Maserati » July 11th, 2007, 10:52 am

Razkal wrote:^ wasnt at the track for those events, but dad was most present there, and has a shitload of pics at home from the track, he was mostly a circuit fan so, lotsa track pics, with peter moody et al, he was crazy on escorts and rx2's, esp those flared escorts that came down from jamaica, n well the speedway car :)

step 1 get a scanner
step 2 scan them
step 3 put them up for us to enjoy
and maybe one day you will find a rotary in the engine bay

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 11th, 2007, 11:31 am

wagon r wrote:^yes....

...the lambo is frankie's own and i heard it's under a cover in the shop.

the 911 is somewhere around.....haven't seen it in a while....

frankie?

imagine how exclusive that was back in the day....
lord!

Postby Razkal » July 11th, 2007, 1:33 pm

Maserati, a fail at step 1 :lol:
i gonna ahev to borrow them pics, my pops will literally put me in the rx and drive both our asses over lady young if he loses any...i'll contact wagon r or sumn n let him do some archiving n posting of the pics...

Postby Maserati » July 11th, 2007, 1:47 pm

lol cool

Postby Monk BANzai » July 11th, 2007, 2:04 pm

solo wrote:
Yeo wrote:

um....lil correction...911 collecting rain/moss/mud/dust at a garage in Barataria.....was parked in the road outsoed for at least 2 months...then moved inside....

Postby Maserati » July 11th, 2007, 2:08 pm

:x :x :cry: :cry: who culd be so heartless?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 11th, 2007, 2:17 pm

I tried to stay away but its in my blood. Here's a couple to remember.

more recent

(last two pics with the compliments of 3ne2nr - see Duane styling)

W2J

Postby W2J » July 11th, 2007, 2:21 pm

look look the orginal satan :shock: those were the days

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 11th, 2007, 2:41 pm

W2J wrote:look look the orginal satan :shock: those were the days

This wasn't the original, the original was a full body escort but the need for speed caused it to evolve to this and then later to "something". If I get a photo of that I will post it for you.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 11th, 2007, 2:49 pm

I know of the full body escort of which you speak but was not sure if it was after or before this Mexico chop.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 11th, 2007, 3:11 pm

^^ The fibreglass escort body (that Ramathally from Fyzabad side now has) came after this series of cut-ups. I have no pics of the black version to this cut.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2007, 3:54 pm

Satan rail purging nitrous and thing too yes! - more pics Zaxxon!

Postby RASC » July 11th, 2007, 4:23 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
solo wrote:
Yeo wrote:

um....lil correction...911 collecting rain/moss/mud/dust at a garage in Barataria.....was parked in the road outsoed for at least 2 months...then moved inside....

why anybody would do that to such a car is beyond me :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2007, 4:43 pm

^ to any car!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 11th, 2007, 5:12 pm

Some real memories there boy !! .... unfortunately, I cant remember seeing the Funny Car Jet posted above ... but look at the machines that used to race at Wallerfield and now we dont have a track ..... some people need to pay for this yesss . :evil:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2007, 6:16 pm

^ there was a jet truck too in 2002

Wizard

Postby Wizard » July 11th, 2007, 6:16 pm

the countach not longer belongs to the original owner, but it is still around rumour has it with some american iron under the hood

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 11th, 2007, 7:49 pm

like that jet got stuck on d track

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 11th, 2007, 7:59 pm

W2J wrote:look look the orginal satan :shock: those were the days

i obviously wasn't around at this time...

but how long ago was this? what year?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 11th, 2007, 8:33 pm

Was it late 80s early 90s?
I wasn't here for this. Was there when the jet cars were here and then after For the early days of Autosport.
I use to see a few vids up in Miami of Drags on the circuit track. With the Early days of the big daddy rail and No problem escort. I believe the vids were filmed by ttt.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2007, 10:31 pm

^ yeah Autosport started in '96 or '98

AFAIK the Countach was a kit car with a V8 in it from the beginning - I may be wrong.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » July 12th, 2007, 1:13 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
solo wrote:
Yeo wrote:

^^^Correct is right...back in the days i used to peak in the owner garage everyday on my way from school just to see this....ahhhhhhh..memories

Postby wagon r » July 12th, 2007, 7:09 am

AFAIK the Countach was a kit car with a V8 in it from the beginning - I may be wrong.

...i remember sittingin it at a car expo in the QPS grand stand decades ago....

...my used to race with frankie and got me to get behind the rope and go sit in it.....

...i can't remember much of my life at that age but if that is the only memory i have......i'm please as punch. :D

Yeo

Postby Yeo » July 12th, 2007, 7:15 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah Autosport started in '96 or '98

hmm.. so Bhagwansingh in Valsayn had the first "real" Countach in Trini then? (burgandy color)