Toyota VS Nissan

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 10:49 am

doh say code.....lol.....if is one ting i admire bout everyone is their commitment to their car brand....u eva time d almera 0-100? jus sen me a pm and we will go.....rememba, absolutely no mods eh....doh b takin out or puttin een nun on a low....lol....

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 10:50 am

ya wa meh pick u up now and we go ply in traffic?....lol..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 9th, 2007, 11:02 am

eva time d almera 0-100? jus sen me a pm and we will go.....rememba, absolutely no mods eh....doh b takin out or puttin een nun on a low....lol....

na, i dont think he ever timed it... probly bcause it's not a race car :? :roll:

ya wa meh pick u up now and we go ply in traffic?.

na, i not so skillfull as u + i want to live as i want other's do also.

and the way u does talk, u sound like u does jus take ur moms car and go on the Hway lookin for ppl to run :| ...that's not cool...u a brave fella.... and like u dont like ur self :roll: its not easy out there man ...take it easy
u have an idea how much ppl lost their lives this weekend :?:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 11:17 am

na man i don't go out to play in traffic...i was jus kidding witchu,doh take meh on....doh make meh out to seem da excited to push a slow arse car and endanger other ppl....i is take meh time esp during d day when cars aplenty on d road.... i is normally a cruiser....jus do d occasional run in d late night or early morning if someone constantly harassin me.....scene?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 10th, 2007, 8:19 am

I bringing my 1.6 to come run with all yuh, and is not VVT-i... it's just VVT. :mrgreen:

And I want a 1.6 WITH VVT-i... heck, bring a B16a, b, or c too!

Now, guys... seriously, you know this thread will be shut down with any further talk about illegal street racing, right?? No, I'm not a mod... but, that's what THEY do.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 10th, 2007, 9:18 am

yeh....dey shud clean up dis thread and let dem stick to d original topic,we kinda stink up dey thread for our own personal enjoyment....fellaz, who wanna run sen pm's......mods do ya thing.....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 10th, 2007, 12:22 pm

Yea
Toyota Vs Nissan

toyota WINNS!!! :twisted:

Talk done :P 0X

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 10th, 2007, 12:23 pm

But i still wanna test/compare :mrgreen:

Btw Terrran wha d difference Betw VVT & VVT-i

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 10th, 2007, 6:14 pm

no scene man.....the 'i' is for intelligence which means is a computer chip's controlling the valve timing...not too sure....Terran clear it up dey man....

Terran

Postby Terran » April 11th, 2007, 9:40 am

Well, the main differences are that VVT engages under certain engine conditions (usually over 4,400 rpm)... so that it's something that switches on and off. When it is engaged, it provides more high-end torque as in high compression engines such as the 4AGE 20-valve. The sacrifice is low-end torque.

VVT-i, however, employs a continuously variable system that maximizes valve timing throughout the revolution range. Hence, it is "available" right throughout, from idle. This is what gives a VVT-i engine that quick burst of power from take-off.

VVT-i has now replaced VVT.

Having driven the new Corolla with VVT-i and a 4AGE with VVT, I find the 4AGE a far more throbbing experience... not only because it is optimized to deliver the goods, but you can actually FEEL when the VVT engages in higher rpms... kinda like the calm before the storm... unlike with VVT-i, you don't actually feel it since it's always there. Both systems achieve the same purpose of delivering more power via an electronic system while maintaining fuel efficiency - unlike that of a forced induction system which induces more air and gas to provide greater combustion and more power. However, the output achieved from forced induction over VVT or VVT-i simply can not be compared. And it's also why you might hear drivers of turbocharged engines say they're trying to stay out of boost to save gas. :)

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 11th, 2007, 9:48 am

good info dere.....hear this..a guy wid a stock auto b14 callin me out....waste meh time?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 11th, 2007, 10:07 am

Terran, lets say u put a Gbox in a 4AGE20Valv would the VVT still work...or u need a controller...

also can u put a controller to controll @ what rpm u want to bring in the VVT?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 11th, 2007, 10:59 am

Yes, the VVT would still work - gearbox or tranny.

Unfortunately, I don't know anything about putting in a VVT controller... if it will work on the 4AGE and how "early" you can engage the VVT. But, I believe it can be done.

And to be practical, doing something like this could easily be resolved by putting in a 4AGZE instead! Now THAT is a beast! :wink:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 11th, 2007, 11:24 am

i wud not really pick ne 1 of the 2 brands... it depends wat i'm looking for. Personally for a small SUV i wud buy a X-TRAIL over a rav 4 but a large SUV the Prado better than the Patrol.. it just depends on wat category of vehicle each brand has stronger line-ups..

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 11th, 2007, 11:52 am

Do you hear when the VVT comes in?, because i cant hear or feel mine coming in, i think it may not be working?..I tried puting a light on it, and it comes on, but i dont notice a difference?

Also, has anyone had a gearbox problem such as this....
when the car is at idle, i hear a noise sometimes...its the kind of noise u get if u were to drop a stone into a blender....(not as bad as that, but its the same noise)
When i give it a little gas...mostly on deceleration it makes the noise.
anyone has any idea what may be happening?...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 11th, 2007, 1:26 pm

when the car is at idle, i hear a noise sometimes...its the kind of noise u get if u were to drop a stone into a blender....(

that sounding like the Realise Bearing is bad.

putting in a 4AGZE

thats the Supercharged 1?

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 11th, 2007, 3:52 pm

realise bearing huh...damit...where the hell can i find that to buy...

an yeah the GZE is the 1.6 16v supercharged...should of gone that way :(

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 11th, 2007, 4:23 pm

aye fellaz....was doing a lil searching and found out d meaning of the letters in d toyota engine names....dey say d 'z' as in 1nzfe or 2nzfe is for 'supercharged'....is this true? if yeah, what does it mean for the engines themselves? do all engines of this type possess whatever spec the 'z' sposed to contain?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 11th, 2007, 4:34 pm

Aarong420 wrote:Do you hear when the VVT comes in?, because i cant hear or feel mine coming in, i think it may not be working?..I tried puting a light on it, and it comes on, but i dont notice a difference?

You don't actually hear the VVT, rather there is a notable change in the pitch of the engine... like some sort of a monster has just opened up his mouth to come and eat you. :lol: I suppose that's why these high compression engines are often referred to as "screamers".

I can't imagine why you're not feeling anything. Try disconnecting it completely and see what happens...

To not actually feel a difference, I'd imagine that the light coming on means your electronics are functional, but something else doesn't seem to be doing what it's supposed to. :?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 11th, 2007, 4:39 pm

Dragsta wrote:
putting in a 4AGZE

thats the Supercharged 1?

Yep! That thing got torque to put down some serious hurting on the quarter mile against unsuspecting opposition...

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 11th, 2007, 5:22 pm

Terran, so u leave me wid my hand raised at d back of the class? :oops:

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 11th, 2007, 6:48 pm

lol, yeah beti...thats true. the Z does mean supercharged, T means turbo as in starlet 4EFTE. and obviously TT is twin turbo..
The other letters are for transmission, head and emission codes, ive read this already. i think on club4ag.
Not 100% sure, but I believe the G in 4AGE, represents the design of the head. and E is for electronic injection.
i could be wrong? but i think thats it.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 11th, 2007, 9:27 pm

AYE! stop callin meh BETI!!!!! i'm a dude...and i love-my-BETI!!! lol...common misconception dey.... :lol: :lol: so wait....not to seem too excited or nun....but da mean da 1nzfe and 2nzfe supercharged? if yeh....what exactly is supercharged in d engine??

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 11th, 2007, 10:09 pm

so can we call u Beti for short?

the supercharged is like a Belt Driven turbocharger which compresses air to the intake..like a turbo

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 12th, 2007, 7:17 am

lol....fine man,call meh dat......so wait? is it safe to say d 1.3 have a mini-TOBO? lol..lol...wa bout n nissan qg's and ga's? dey have superchargers?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 12th, 2007, 8:33 am

Now, I didn't want to get into the whole letter designation myself because it doesn't quite hold for various applications... such as the 1NZ-FE you're reffering to, or even a 2ZZ-FE or 1NZ-E... Those engines aren't factory supercharged.

The Supra comes with a 2JZ-GTE and it's a twin turbo application. The Celica and MR2 came with the 3S-GTE and they're single turbo. The 4A-GZE is supercharged, and the 4A-GE and 3S-GE, of course, are naturally aspirated. Those who have converted their N/A engines, such as the 4A-GE, to turbo applications tend to use the "T" designation for turbo, and refer to it thereafter as a 4A-GTE.

So, I'm not quite sure about what holds with the letters in the names... or if the "Z", "T" and "G" are sure indications of the engines performance specifics as they may appear in the last 3 letters of the engine model code.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 12th, 2007, 9:08 am

makes u wonder y dey wud put it in dey engine code if it duzn have it eh? and i'm sure more than likely d 1 and 2nzfe don't cuz there wud have been some kinda info bout it when googled.....sigh........

Aarong420

Postby Aarong420 » April 12th, 2007, 9:45 am

its probly only for a certin year or sumthing...who knows

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » April 12th, 2007, 10:36 am

The toyota engine letter designation starts with the engine size and chassis then after the slash it describes the head and forced induction(if any) and type of injection. You need to look after the slash to know if forced induction is present.eg.
4A... cab 1600cc engine in the 'A' (Single cam)
4A-F... cab 1600cc engine with fuel efficient head (twin cam)
4A-FE... fuel injected 1600cc engine with fuel efficient head (twin cam)
4A-GE... fuel injected 1600cc engine with high performace head (twin cam)
4AG-ZE...fuel injected 1600cc ,supercharged ,high performance head (twin cam)
4AG-TE(if existed) ...fuel injected 1600cc ,turbo ,high performance head (twin cam)
Now 1nz-fe 1nz-chassis ("1" is 1500cc and "nz" is the chassis description and fe is fuel efficient head that has fuel injection (twin cam).
IF this engine was turboed in that car it will be 1nz-fte or supercharged (1nz-fze)

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 12th, 2007, 10:49 am

^^Noice..
what abt 2zz-** and 3zz-** :?: