T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby SUPAstarr » June 13th, 2011, 10:00 am

Anybody got the price on the new Volvo C30???? It looks sweet as F C U K

Postby noshownogo » June 13th, 2011, 10:06 am

C30's in T&T?

Postby SUPAstarr » June 13th, 2011, 10:22 am

ad in the papers

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 13th, 2011, 12:06 pm

ek4ever wrote:Anyone have an idea of when the new Elantra will get here, what we're getting and prices?

new elantra's are confirmed to arrive in a couple months so said the rep and they already have the features/spec sheets. **yawn** :lol:

I'm actually looking forward to the new Civic and Impreza more than the said elantra.

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 13th, 2011, 5:18 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Some Japanese vehicles are better than some European vehicles...

Also, some people prefer Japanese over Euros because of resale, cheaper parts, availability of parts, cheaper service (labour) and they grew up with Japanese vehicles, so they would continue buying Japanese brands.

Same can be said for Americans who grew up with American brands and they would swear on Ford, Chevrolet etc. over an European brand.

I would have agreed with you here,but about 5yrs ago,cuz IMO from 2006 onwards Euros generally have increased the quality and standard, especially the materials used to make interior finishings as they realized the harshness of hot climates does a toll on the interior finishing/parts e.g. pre 2006 Audi B6 A4, Clio. Euros now also provide better gas mileage and longer service intervals than Japanese cars just an example (octavia gas mileage based on strict H/way runs I get 690km on $200 tank of premium,tranny oil replaces every 4yrs/60,000km (mind you this is a 6sp tiptronic with sport mode) and engine oil can be replaced every 2yrs/30,000km once you use recommended engine oil.The VW Jetta shares same as well as its same engine/drivetrain. I had an NZE corolla that gave me at best 550km on $190 premium,same driving conditions AC on etc.The only Japanese car I can see rivaling the avg. Euro sedan is the mighty corolla with 80,000km Tranny oil replacement and 15,000km engine oil; additionally if you compare a euro car vs Japanese car of same class I'm certain you would see otherwise.lemme give some examples...

corolla/mazda 3/slyphy/lancer/civic vs Jetta/octavia/focus/fiat

If you talking resale....the Japanese counterparts all drop under 80k vs the euro you won't get for anything under 80k...except for the euro focus which goes to about 70k minimum

or

camry/cefiro/galant/mazda 6/legacy/Accord vs Passat/passat CC/mondeo/A4/1 series/3series/golf estate

stands to reason 2006 onward Euro's are on par with if not exceeds overall standards,quality and longevity vs their Japanese counterparts....as of now Japanese cars are in the same price bracket as euros in our country so all we can really do is look on and give another 5yrs then see what happens...it all boils down to a matter of personal preference as you said after all,won't you agree?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 13th, 2011, 7:30 pm

euros tend to be more costly to maintain than Japs which in this country is a big purchasing factor. If i could have afforded a new car now, i would have gone with a euro, like the focus or skoda. And also euro parts tend to last a lot longer, but idk how the present crop of new ones stand up to our conditions.

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 13th, 2011, 8:19 pm

trini mk5 wrote:euros tend to be more costly to maintain than Japs which in this country is a big purchasing factor. If i could have afforded a new car now, i would have gone with a euro, like the focus or skoda. And also euro parts tend to last a lot longer, but idk how the present crop of new ones stand up to our conditions.

Not true..example...when I had a CS3 lancer to flush and replace tranny oil once per year costed me $700 inclusive of oils by joe mechanic...sterling quoted me $3500 to replace the octavia's tranny fluid...mind you that is once every 4 yrs...do the maths here...$700 X 4yrs=$2800 vs Octavia's $3500 every 4 yrs...Mind you If I do this same job by EuroTune performance its around $2500..which means I saving $300 vs lancer's $2800.....now compare doing the same job on lets say a new model lancer....its around same $3500 or more....I' not rich or well off,but I do know one thing...out of owning a NZE and CS3 (two most economic Jap cars on our rd.) I am actually saving money by owning an Octavia,,,I sheit you not!!and I can honestly say this car stands up to our climate and mine is MKII...so the MKIII will be better...and I purchase all parts online and they cost me less than Jap parts purchased over here...except for a compressor which is the most expensive engine component to replace @ around $4000 - $5000 TT if you land it here. That's only because its different from the regular clutch type compressors and it's always one to lubricate the seals.. :)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 13th, 2011, 8:40 pm

when bandit see corolla...yuh is ah target..yes car search could get it back but who tell u they not bussin ah shot on yuh before dey tek it.
when bandit see Octavia.. they jus turn the next way.
I think the Jap cars have their virtue but my number ONE priority is safety.
the vehicle i can afford and offer me a much higher level of safety..is meh Euro.
who-vex...lorse

Now ah want to buy ah Fiat...ah feel too far left is ...

prozaaak

Postby prozaaak » June 13th, 2011, 11:04 pm

http://www.news.gov.tt/index.php?news=574 We need to change this go against the government not right everyone watching prices we have and talking but this is the biggest factor. Everyone is just talk but people in other countries fight against these criminal prices in more per cc when newer cars become bigger every year and small engines just not enough are we all to drive a toyota yaris for comfortable price or even jetta 1.4 engine yet we paing 1500 more than a 1.6 what gives

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 14th, 2011, 7:17 am

^^had a hard time reading what u said. You can use the fullstops, commas, and paragraphs, so that u can avoid stupid comments like these

mammoo

Postby mammoo » June 14th, 2011, 11:56 am

noshownogo wrote:C30's in T&T?

$360k on the road

18"

Sunroof

Pm for more details

Trim

Postby Trim » June 14th, 2011, 9:39 pm

anybody got a price check for a Single Cab 4X4 hilux i'm only seeing quotes for the double cab

allblacks

Postby allblacks » June 15th, 2011, 12:09 pm

The new facelift 2012 c-class available now.

Rivals the 3-series now.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 15th, 2011, 7:35 pm

i hope the c-class got a power bump with that update because seriously c180 and c200 are too slow and expensive.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 15th, 2011, 8:48 pm

^^and heavy

Postby janfar » June 16th, 2011, 4:37 am

Anybody knows the price range of the Focus ST here in Trinidad...

mammoo

Postby mammoo » June 16th, 2011, 9:16 am

Trim wrote:anybody got a price check for a Single Cab 4X4 hilux i'm only seeing quotes for the double cab

$190k

Airbags

ABS

Powered

CALL DANE for more info @ 678-0845

Postby janfar » June 16th, 2011, 10:04 am

Never mind... just found out they dont stock the ST even though they have it on their website... sucks...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 22nd, 2011, 12:56 am

SUZUKI - Lifestyle Motors

PRICE$ - JUL. 2011 (DISCOUNTED)

GRAND VITARA
$163,650K - 1.6L 4WD Fabric JX (DISCONTINUED UFN)
$232,650K - 2.0L 2WD Fabric JLS
$247,650K - 2.0L 4WD Fabric JLX
$269,650K - 2.0L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof JLX-AH
$310,650K - 2.4L 4WD Leather w/Sunroof JLX-EL (Now: Special Order)

APV
$121,900K - 1.6 Panel Van
$163,650K - Mini Bus 7-Seater (DISCONTINUED UFN)

Jimny
$126,650K - 1.3 JLX Manual
$137,650K - 1.3 JLX Auto

Celerio (DISCONTINUED)
$99,900K

Swift
$144,650K - 1.4 GLX Auto

SX4
$140,650K - 1.6 Sedan Basic (DISCONTINUED)
$162,650K - 1.6 Sedan Sport
$164,650K - 1.6 2WD Hatchback Fully Loaded
$162,650K - 1.6 4WD Crossover Hatchback Fully Loaded (DISCONTINUED)

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 22nd, 2011, 1:06 am

^^^any prices on the swift sport manual?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 22nd, 2011, 1:07 am

The 2011 RAV4 is bigger and faster 2.4L VVT. Drove one yesterday. Nice. Cabin noise very high when accelerating though.

4x4 Leather - $360k
4x2 Leather - $344k
4x2 Hi Fabric - $313.5k
4x4 Basic - $310k
4x2 Mid Spec - $302k
4x2 Basic - $292k

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2011, 9:34 am

janfar wrote:Never mind... just found out they dont stock the ST even though they have it on their website... sucks...

Dude dont ever buy a Ford in Trini, their aftersales sevice sucks big time. If you have a problem with your ford they put the blame on you.Its a ripp off

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 22nd, 2011, 9:52 am

janfar wrote:Never mind... just found out they dont stock the ST even though they have it on their website... sucks...

Dude dont ever buy a Ford in Trini, their aftersales sevice sucks big time. If you have a problem with your ford they put the blame on you.Its a ripp off

I wen to check out the Focus and the Fiesta....the Sales Rep was telling me about this 5 years of free SERVICE...and i was like "hmm...5 years and no servicing fees? that soundin' good..."

Postby cinco » June 22nd, 2011, 9:57 am

free service
meaning labour or labour and parts?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 22nd, 2011, 11:40 am

cinco wrote:free service
meaning labour or labour and parts?

I can't really remember....
maybe someone from Ford can tell us

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » June 23rd, 2011, 9:53 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

I wen to check out the Focus and the Fiesta....the Sales Rep was telling me about this 5 years of free SERVICE...and i was like "hmm...5 years and no servicing fees? that soundin' good..."

Make sure and read the "fine print". It may be a marketing trick with alot of restrictions

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2011, 12:26 pm

francis1979 wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Make sure and read the "fine print". It may be a marketing trick with alot of restrictions

look for the asterisks next to the "Free servicing for 5 years"

it should have something like ** Free Service limited to putting the car up on the ramp and looking at it"

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 23rd, 2011, 12:49 pm

^^LMAO....

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 24th, 2011, 3:48 pm

Does any1 know if the 2011 Elantra will be coming with the 1.6 GDi or the 1.6 MPFI engine? If Mel's bringing the Elantra with the GDi engine, fabric interior, sunroof and 17" alloys....I booking one now.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 24th, 2011, 4:36 pm

^^^^ah man anxious for that elantra boy :lol: