<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

Postby Maserati » October 1st, 2009, 11:00 am

I reckon kimi will indeed go back to McLaren.

Is Vettel confirmed to Red Bull for next season?
kid had talent

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 284431.stm
World championship leader Jenson Button has admitted he is finding it "tough" to deal with the pressure of battling for the Formula 1 drivers' title.

The Englishman can win the championship in Japan on Sunday if he scores five more points than his closest rival, his Brawn team-mate Rubens Barrichello.

Postby Maserati » October 1st, 2009, 11:06 am

Postby Monk BANzai » October 1st, 2009, 11:25 am

^^ mmm..... GT4....mmmmm

Postby teems1 » October 2nd, 2009, 8:55 am

Suzuka 2005 is prolly one of the greatest GPs I've ever seen. There are some torrents of it out there, may not be the best quality but still decent...

Alonso overtaking Schumi on the outside of 130R... insane...

Kimi storming through the field from 17th place on the grid to take victory, passing Fisichella on the final lap...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 2nd, 2009, 1:08 pm

too bad its so early..or late as the case might be for us in T&T...have to take a sleep during the day oui :lol:

Postby Maserati » October 2nd, 2009, 5:09 pm

Postby Maserati » October 3rd, 2009, 2:34 am

what a qualifying
a good few crashes and men who came close to crashing

Vettel on pole

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 3rd, 2009, 9:41 am

lol at the five who didn't slow down...that was amateurish!

Postby Maserati » October 3rd, 2009, 9:53 am

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 286256.stm

Post-qualifying update: There are several changes to the Suzuka grid following penalties issued to drivers. Brawn's Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello, Force India's Adrian Sutil and Renault's Fernando Alonso all drop five grid places after being penalised for not slowing for yellow flags following Sebastien Buemi's crash in Q2. Buemi has also been demoted five grid places and reprimanded by the stewards for causing the incident and then driving back to the pits in his damaged car. In addition to those penalties it is understood that McLaren's Heikki Kovalainen and Force India's Tonio Liuzzi will be given five-place penalties for changing their gearboxes.

The FIA, the sport's governing body, says it plans to confirm the fully revised grid by 0200 BST on Sunday, four hours before the race is due to start.

Postby Maserati » October 4th, 2009, 2:46 am

well done Vettel !!

Postby MG Man » October 4th, 2009, 7:41 am

indeed :!:
after this race I mos def backing Rubens for the word championship
Button sadly proving he does not have what it takes.... *sigh*

Would love to see Vettel drive for the Red team....that might be enough to see me dust off that old red flag.........

Postby Monk BANzai » October 4th, 2009, 1:14 pm

MG Man wrote:indeed :!:
after this race I mos def backing Rubens for the word championship
Button sadly proving he does not have what it takes.... *sigh*

Would love to see Vettel drive for the Red team....that might be enough to see me dust off that old red flag.........

yunno what I cyar stand with allyuh this "put in cupboard" mentality that exists...

I've been saying all season that Rbuens desrves teh title...NOW allyuh joining the band wagon ONLY after he begoins to show form?

pffft!!......Vettel in a Red car?......nah.....put Vettel next to Hammie first...lets see how how he handles that "iimmature english boy" as a team-mate first...wasa good race....Vettel is a BORSE driver....he has the same moves at "ice man" Kimi....its as though he listens to Rammenstien while racing....

oh oh oh...a.s we tailking "immature"...how come allyuh eh consider the "speeding penalties" of the other drivers as immature?..no rants? no "typical of a (insert post hammie degratory race comments here)?" none?

hmmm?

wait wait wait......Hammie make podium?...EH HEH?!?!?!?!

takes his anti "Hammie analysis by peds/silvermike/et al" pills and waits...

Postby MG Man » October 4th, 2009, 6:32 pm

um............I always suppported Rubens, even as he supported the nasty german
I would support Vettos but Rubio has a better chance this year
My ideal team would be Vettos in the red car

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 4th, 2009, 8:37 pm

pffft!!......Vettel in a Red car?......nah.....put Vettel next to Hammie first...lets see how how he handles that "iimmature english boy" as a team-mate first...wasa good race....Vettel is a BORSE driver....he has the same moves at "ice man" Kimi....its as though he listens to Rammenstien while racing....

Weren't you the same guy who said "Vettel WHO" a couple o' pages back (when I mentioned he was someone to watch out for)?

Vettel has the potential to be a world champ I dare say.....with the right car, and some more experience to improve his consistency (think about how many times he aces qualifying, yet can't deliver during the race).

My ideal team would be Vettos in the red car

Probably......but that depends on how well Ferrari's able to cope with the upcoming seasons. This year's proven that the proper R&D, and lucky design on an F1 car can make a winner out of a "once" lack-lustre team.

He might be a good option for Mc Laren like Hamilzai pointed out (assuming Kimi dumps F1 and goes WRC that is). Other than that....I'd love to see S.V in a Red car.

takes his anti "Hammie analysis by peds/silvermike/et al" pills and waits...

Gotta admit he's a good driver. Still say he's not as gr8 as Alonso or Kimi, but....it's the whining/complaining/etc etc that make so many folks dislike him.

Postby MG Man » October 4th, 2009, 8:50 pm

plus he (hamo) has an annoying GF
he need to learn from BCL and DW

Postby Monk BANzai » October 4th, 2009, 9:01 pm

^^ he needs to learn no "table manners" Hammie is who he is.......if the man does whine/complain then let him..that doesnt take away from his talent..//schumi lacked Pit manners or manners when talking to other drivers that put him out a race, but that didtn take away from the great talent that he is. So allyuh doh come with "track side" behaviours...we talking what does happen on the track.

Thing is.....and lets switch it up....(i like Hamilzai BTW..hehehehehe)....lets put Hammie is a Brawn car...or any car that performs on par with a red car (seeing that allyuh basin this ting on a good car + good driver) and lets see how that works...

Knight1

i say he's a BORSE driver ....NOT one to look out for...but he's BORSE all the same...heh has his moments....but i'm yet to see consistency with him...until then, he's not one to look out for in my book.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 4th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Vettel is the same now as Massa was in his Sauber days...lightning quick over one lap but until Ferrari groomed him he couldn't deliver in a race...

Hami is a good driver...i've said it before and i'll continue saying it...what he's not is a great driver...he rarely has the ability to step it up a gear, and his performance is based almost entirely on his car's performance...when the McLaren is competitve, he is...when its not, you don't see him fighting the other cars for a 5th place finish...
As for him being annoying off the track...so is Alonso, but you don't hear people complaining as much...the difference is if Alonso is asked to pass, he will damn well try, while Hami will quicker b!tch about his car not being fast enough to do it...

I'd prefer Vettel to win over Rubens because he's taken risks and had the ability to pull them off...Rubens and Button merely drive their car from start to finish and let their position reflect the team's performance that weekend...

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » October 5th, 2009, 10:31 am

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 7:31 pm

Barrichelo - the old man...i don't think he has a chance, but its been awhile since he last won a race

:twisted: :twisted: rasta cyah say i jump on de "ah did say so" bandwagon...cuz i help push start it :P

i really want Rubens to take it away from Button. if deserving the title was justification enuff, man would own Europe by now

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 5th, 2009, 10:52 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ he needs to learn no "table manners" Hammie is who he is.......if the man does whine/complain then let him..that doesnt take away from his talent..//schumi lacked Pit manners or manners when talking to other drivers that put him out a race, but that didtn take away from the great talent that he is. So allyuh doh come with "track side" behaviours...we talking what does happen on the track.

Thing is.....and lets switch it up....(i like Hamilzai BTW..hehehehehe)....lets put Hammie is a Brawn car...or any car that performs on par with a red car (seeing that allyuh basin this ting on a good car + good driver) and lets see how that works...

Knight1

i say he's a BORSE driver ....NOT one to look out for...but he's BORSE all the same...heh has his moments....but i'm yet to see consistency with him...until then, he's not one to look out for in my book.

"Hamilzai:" :lol: :lol:

Seriously though, yes you're right.....I guess every driver has their quirks....and Hammie has his. Ultimately, he does have a great story, and he's lived the dream of many auto-fanatic.....from a young age too.

As for Hams in a Brawn.....bah.....I dunno. Maybe similar results? I'd like to see Hammie in a Renault (well....not the renault Red Bull that is).

the difference is if Alonso is asked to pass, he will damn well try, while Hami will quicker b!tch about his car not being fast enough to do it...

W3rd. I guess that pretty much summarizes what I was trying to say.

Fred seems to be able to pull off some amazing moves when the need arises. I can't wait to see him race for the Italians.... :oops:

Postby Maserati » October 5th, 2009, 11:29 am

I agree I think Rubens is more deserving of the title than Button, the old guy is really giving it his all..

But Vettel and Red Bull are on the charge looking to take the glory away from the Brawns.

exciting race in Brazil ahead :twisted:

Sao Paulo, 16-18 October 2009

Postby Maserati » October 5th, 2009, 11:38 am

F1 big picture from BBC

Our series of photographs aimed at conveying Formula 1 in its full glory continues with an isolated shot of Lewis Hamilton at the Hungarian Grand Prix

The photographs are taken by Darren Heath, who over the last 20 years has carved a reputation as one of the best photographers working within the sport.

This is Darren's story behind his latest image:

"In the world of photographing Formula 1 the composition of a photograph is - as in all forms of the art - king.

"Whilst obvious attention is given to the big-in-the-frame action shot it's often a good idea to shoot a tad looser using the visual stimulus of the surrounding landscape to compose a picture that can have almost equal amounts of drama.

"When framing such a shot it is of paramount importance to have in mind the rule of thirds.

"As all professional lens men should know, the rule states that an image should be imagined as divided into nine equal parts by two equally-spaced horizontal lines and two equally-spaced vertical lines, and that important compositional elements should be placed along these lines or their intersections.

"By adhering to this simple yet often ignored technique, rather than simply centring the subject, one's resulting pictures will have more drama, energy and interest.

"With the rule etched in my mind from an early age, I see almost everything through an imaginary grid. This study of Lewis Hamilton perfectly illustrating the rule's fundamentals.

"Seemingly alone at the Hungaroring Hamilton is seen well on his way to McLaren's maiden victory of 2009."

Camera: Canon EOS1DS Mark 3. Lens: 600mm. Exposure: 500th second @ f11

Our series of photos aimed at showing a different side of Formula 1 continues with an intimate shot of Rubens Barrichello relaxing before the Italian Grand Prix.

The photographs are taken by Darren Heath, who over the last 20 years has carved a reputation as one of the best photographers working within the sport.

"Laid back and chilling out before the storm, Rubens Barrichello has seen it all before, the weathered Monza barriers providing the perfect shaded backrest just minutes before zipping up his race suit, pulling on his balaclava, tightening the chin strap on his helmet, squeezing into his Brawn car and driving 53 perfect race-winning laps of the legendary Italian track.

"An F1 grid is a special place and one no-one ever tires of. The level of anticipation is turned up to 10, the cars arrive, the drivers and teams do their last minute checks, television crews thrust microphones this way and that, politicians parade and celebrities pose. Every inch of asphalt is alive with excitement.

"Amid all this chaos, the occasional oasis of calm can be found and that's exactly where Barrichello is.

"I love working the grid and thrive on the fantastic 20 minutes of opportunity it provides. It is the only time over a grand prix weekend when all the cars, drivers, team members and so on are there to be photographed.

"Often I'll have a plan of attack, concentrating on particular areas to work. But at this year's Italian race I just went with the flow.

"Moving quickly between cars I had perhaps my best pre-race shoot of the year, bagging great shots of Kimi Raikkonen, Sebastian Vettel, Heikki Kovalainen, Adrian Sutil, Lewis Hamilton, Jenson Button and, of course, Barrichello.

"I've known Rubens for almost 20 years so perhaps his easy grin is a reflection of all the shoots we've done together. From the race tracks of the world to his beautiful farm in Brazil he's always been a joy to work with.

"Congratulations Rubinho!

Camera: Canon EOS1DS Mark3. Lens: 50mm Exposure: 500th sec @ f2.0

Our series of dramatic photos continues with a fantastic shot of Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen stalking Force India's Giancarlo Fisichella at the Belgian Grand Prix.

"Flat out they scream past, Fisichella and Raikkonen both cresting the summit of the mighty Raidillon corner the Ferrari - with its Kers battery working hard - running wide over the kerb kicking up water and grit as the Iceman lines up his prey.

"The bizarrely super-fast Force India and its Italian pilot have no chance as the Finn prepares to execute the decisive and ultimately race-winning pass.

"Whatever seen-it-all-before hacks may write about this awe-inspiring section of the majestic Spa-Francorchamps circuit not being what it used to be, don't believe a word of it.

"For to see modern day Formula 1 cars swoop hard downhill before spearing left through Eau Rouge then right and steeply uphill is to witness grand prix cars at their most thrilling.

"Akin to low flying fighter jets this is what flat out race car driving is all about and no one does it better than the 2007 world champion.

"Shooting the start from the inside of the famous corner I made my way further uphill - ready for the safety car to release the field - in the hope that Raikkonen would unleash the full might of his ability and power of the Kers-assisted Ferrari V8.

"He didn't disappoint."

Camera: Canon EOS1DS Mark3. Lens: 600mm + 1.4x converter. Exposure: 500th sec @ f7.1

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » October 5th, 2009, 1:45 pm

MG Man wrote:plus he (hamo) has an annoying GF
he need to learn from BCL and DW

correct you are.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » October 5th, 2009, 2:40 pm

i thought i clicked on the F1 tread only to realise it's the Bash Hamilton tread
Can anyone please post the link to the "<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>"

Postby Maserati » October 5th, 2009, 3:02 pm

I could watch Nicole jump up and down whole day :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2009, 5:31 pm

dmitc wrote:i thought i clicked on the F1 tread only to realise it's the Bash Hamilton tread
Can anyone please post the link to the ">"

hehehehehehehe

ah boy it is what it is......and is ME alone defendin d man yunno!!....hahahahaha

is al lin fun...cuz it makes for great convo..

this photo is full of win though..

TREX

Postby TREX » October 5th, 2009, 8:25 pm

worksux101 wrote:Vettel is the same now as Massa was in his Sauber days...lightning quick over one lap but until Ferrari groomed him he couldn't deliver in a race...

Hami is a good driver...i've said it before and i'll continue saying it...what he's not is a great driver...he rarely has the ability to step it up a gear, and his performance is based almost entirely on his car's performance...when the McLaren is competitve, he is...when its not, you don't see him fighting the other cars for a 5th place finish...
As for him being annoying off the track...so is Alonso, but you don't hear people complaining as much...the difference is if Alonso is asked to pass, he will damn well try, while Hami will quicker b!tch about his car not being fast enough to do it...

I'd prefer Vettel to win over Rubens because he's taken risks and had the ability to pull them off...Rubens and Button merely drive their car from start to finish and let their position reflect the team's performance that weekend...

Where U you fella's get this Stuff??

HAmie is one of the Best Drivers in F1 ............. Period!

But for 2009, Its Rubens for World Champ!!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 5th, 2009, 11:30 pm

^Then list for me 5 things he's done that other drivers in a similarly powered car couldn't do...period

Postby noshownogo » October 6th, 2009, 7:28 am

Win races back to back.
Show genuine emotion after winning races.
Speak proper understandable English.
Be consistently faster than his team mate in both qualifying and races.
Be in the minority in F1 and still not hold it against anyone while shouting into the mics "is because ah black!!"

I dunno i just taking a shot, sorry for being outa timing and place, i is not Hammi :oops:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 6th, 2009, 7:30 am

^Eh? Really...5 things on the track while racing...

dmitc

Postby dmitc » October 6th, 2009, 10:34 am

worksux101 wrote:^Eh? Really...5 things on the track while racing...

Name 1 thing that Alonso's done that a driver in a similar powered car couldn't,
besides trying to crash out his teammate that was on his way to a maiden WDC

I'm not a Hammie fan but the way alyuh talk about the man you swear he never won a championship and that he haven't won a race in years.
As far as i recall hammie won F1 races in his first, second and third season

And as this year's WDC goes, neither Button nor Barrichello should win since Brawn has dropped the ball on development.
Both Ferrari and McClaren developed there 2008 cars till the last race, Brawn on the other hand came out with a winning Car and said yes all the work done.

Ah backing Vettle all the way (the man have no more engines for the season and even when leading the race trading fast lap with his teammate in the last few laps of the race. More Fire!