T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby honda hoe » April 13th, 2015, 2:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:I use tiptronic for beach runs.

Postby honda hoe » April 13th, 2015, 2:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:I use tiptronic for beach runs.

Postby DVSTT » April 13th, 2015, 6:47 pm

kamakazi wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Beta males detected.

Don't you have an auto?? :?

But then again
Mclaren p1
Mercedes gt
Bmw m3
La Ferrari

Anyhow
Does the new NP300 (D23) Navara come with a 2.5L engine or the new 2.3L??

Don't think we'd be getting it. Not yet at least.

Postby tr1ad » April 13th, 2015, 7:23 pm

Getting what? Both variants are here.... Limited quantities though

Postby DVSTT » April 13th, 2015, 7:25 pm

tr1ad wrote:Getting what? Both variants are here

Asked a sales rep last month and they said they only had the 2.5 in stock. Been checking here and only the 2.5 prices has been posted.

You have the price of the 2.3?

Postby DVSTT » April 13th, 2015, 7:27 pm

DVSTT wrote:
tr1ad wrote:Getting what? Both variants are here

Asked a sales rep last month and they said they only had the 2.5 in stock. Been checking here and only the 2.5 prices has been posted.

You have the price of the 2.3?

http://paultan.org/2014/07/29/nissan-np ... a-details/

What grade is our diesel?

Postby tr1ad » April 13th, 2015, 7:28 pm

171 & 210.... Only 3 each if I remember the email correctly
But then again sales reps tell window shoppers all sorts of things

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2015, 9:25 am

Went into Southern Sales last week Friday....
Mazda 3 Sedan $202,000
Mazda 3 Hatch - $210,000
Mazda 6 2.0 - $298,000
Mazda 6 2.5l - $375,000
Not sure for the 3s but the Mazda 6s receive two years free service at those prices.

Postby tr1ad » April 14th, 2015, 11:15 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1429024548.935799.jpg

Email today

Postby DVSTT » April 14th, 2015, 12:25 pm

tr1ad wrote:

Email today

That's not the 2.3l......

Postby DVSTT » April 14th, 2015, 12:29 pm

tr1ad wrote:

Email today

That's not the 2.3l......

Postby tr1ad » April 14th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Did I say that's the email regarding the 2.3? Hence I said email I got today ...... showing the starting prices

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » April 15th, 2015, 11:09 am

Elantra information on trims from today, full size: http://i.imgur.com/O4gNUfw.png

I wonder what Personal IC Card is?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 15th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Isn't the Elantra getting a facelift soon??
The grill supposed to changing

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » April 15th, 2015, 12:52 pm

That Elantra grill looks like this Audi prologue concept

Postby DVSTT » April 15th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Isn't the Elantra getting a facelift soon??
The grill supposed to changing

Looks like a vacuum cleaner.

Postby gastly369 » April 15th, 2015, 7:46 pm

nick639 wrote:What is 0 gravity seats in the navara?? Seeing my seats floating out my van might be a problem for me.

And the elantra ventilated seats?? Da mean i doh hadda worry bout the fart smell staying in the seats... Niiceeee

But on a real what do they mean by 0gravity and ventilated?

http://articles.sae.org/11073/

Postby DVSTT » April 15th, 2015, 8:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:
nick639 wrote:What is 0 gravity seats in the navara?? Seeing my seats floating out my van might be a problem for me.

And the elantra ventilated seats?? Da mean i doh hadda worry bout the fart smell staying in the seats... Niiceeee

But on a real what do they mean by 0gravity and ventilated?

http://articles.sae.org/11073/

Learn something everyday.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 16th, 2015, 5:24 am

jedismurf99 wrote:That Elantra grill looks like this Audi prologue concept

Peter Schreyer, former chief designer at Audi and Volkswagen, is now the chief design officer and president for the Hyundai Motor Group, comprising the Kia and Hyundai brands. So probably he brought that ugly grille concept to Hyundai.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 16th, 2015, 5:58 pm

Any pics of the new hilux?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » April 16th, 2015, 6:15 pm

Guys do any of the new 4x4 Pickups come with petrol engine? Thanks

Postby DVSTT » April 16th, 2015, 6:31 pm

Calor wrote:Guys do any of the new 4x4 Pickups come with petrol engine? Thanks

Hilux used to come with a 2.7vvti gas and the new navara has a qr25 variant of the teana engine that's being developed but I don't think it'll be sold here.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 16th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Why would you want a petrol version?
Lower torque, more expensive fuel and lower economy.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 16th, 2015, 7:20 pm

More fyazz?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » April 16th, 2015, 10:10 pm

drchaos wrote:Why would you want a petrol version?

The maintenance cost of a petrol engine vs diesel is much lower...also keep in mind diesel will not be $1.50/L for much longer...

Postby DVSTT » April 16th, 2015, 11:07 pm

Calor wrote:
drchaos wrote:Why would you want a petrol version?

The maintenance cost of a petrol engine vs diesel is much lower...also keep in mind diesel will not be $1.50/L for much longer...

The 2.7vvti hilux was 210k when it was on sale in 2009, the 3.0l was over 260k at the time I think (4x4, leather, automatic etc). 50k will buy a lot of super. Plus take into consideration that petrol maintenance is much cheaper. It was quiet too and had decent acceleration.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 17th, 2015, 7:33 am

What about load capacity? Diesel engines are better at doing what pickups do best ... Work.
Then again pickups today seem more daily drivers and commuters. Most Poor trucks never see a loaded tray.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 17th, 2015, 8:03 pm

the load capacity is the same.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 17th, 2015, 8:20 pm

Gas vans are the bomb. the maintenance is night and day. And I'm talking about 200,000km down the road.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 17th, 2015, 9:57 pm

Can you explain the night and day difference regarding the maintenance. .. the gas is definitely cheaper but I don't think it's that big of a difference.
The gas engine requires one less litre of oil and the usual wear items are the same

Replacement parts however are night and day. :smile: