The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Serot

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Serot » September 15th, 2013, 7:27 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:That's one of two...

Gotdamn.. :'(

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » September 15th, 2013, 8:49 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Now for a koenigsegg, bugatti, pagani, and mclaren....lemme see who go import one a these next

All those cars are 3 and 4 times the price of the aventador, not likely but still possible.
Maybe a Ferrari 599 or MP4 will be next.
Last edited by trinivibes on September 15th, 2013, 8:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » September 15th, 2013, 8:56 pm

V8 Boys wrote:News of Trinidad's obsession with things they only see on tv, produces a meme from Miami:
ljbikz.jpg

That's easy for them to say when they pay so much less for it though.

equipped2ripp wrote:That's one of two...

Yeah I was hearing that talk. We go see a nice video or something hopefully.

Postby shogun » September 15th, 2013, 10:27 pm

trinivibes wrote:
SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Now for a koenigsegg, bugatti, pagani, and mclaren....lemme see who go import one a these next

All those cars are 3 and 4 times the price of the aventador, not likely but still possible.
Maybe a Ferrari 599 or MP4 will be next.

If that happens, it will be publicly humped.... by yours truly.

So buyer beware. 8-)

Wonder what a retake of this photo would look like now?

nemesis

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby nemesis » September 15th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Don't know, but would love to see it. And be there to hear it.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 16th, 2013, 7:50 am

Sadly we do not have the racing facilities nor the roads to realize more than 1/2 of those exotics true potential so in the interest of a lack of space and facilities there are still 4 cars that come to mind that would eat that aventador up in a 1320 locally on pump gas and street tyres. They are all AWD and boast of dual clutch transmissions..

Postby cinco » September 16th, 2013, 8:56 am

acesinghit wrote:Sadly we do not have the racing facilities nor the roads to realize more than 1/2 of those exotics true potential so in the interest of a lack of space and facilities there are still 4 cars that come to mind that would eat that aventador up in a 1320 locally on pump gas and street tyres. They are all AWD and boast of dual clutch transmissions..

yeh im sure the owner cares about that...

nemesis

Postby nemesis » September 16th, 2013, 9:02 am

acesinghit wrote:Sadly we do not have the racing facilities nor the roads to realize more than 1/2 of those exotics true potential so in the interest of a lack of space and facilities there are still 4 cars that come to mind that would eat that aventador up in a 1320 locally on pump gas and street tyres. They are all AWD and boast of dual clutch transmissions..

You can get dual clutch in a Jetta and outrun a few people, but then lots of people could still outrun you. Does that mean that the driver of a Jetta will never enjoy his car?

People fail to realize that sometimes it's about personal enjoyment rather than just who you could 'eat up'. Man could have easily modded his R35 for wayy less money and ended up much faster, but that wasn't the point.

Besides, there's only a few ways you're still guaranteed to come out looking better even if you lose, and this is one of them. :P

Postby eliteauto » September 16th, 2013, 9:07 am

nemesis wrote:People fail to realize that sometimes it's about personal enjoyment rather than just who you could 'eat up'.

Grown folks talk

Postby Morpheus » September 16th, 2013, 9:22 am

This!

There will always be "faster" at some point.

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2013, 9:28 am

dontcha just hate the smell of burning flesh?

Postby Morpheus » September 16th, 2013, 9:49 am

MG Man wrote:dontcha just hate the smell of burning flesh?

:lol::lol: it fresh in here!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 16th, 2013, 10:45 am

Premium + octane booster should work just fine

Postby DVSTT » September 16th, 2013, 11:14 am

The aventador is single clutch ISR system. It still manages to shift in 50 milliseconds, by comparison, I think F1 shifts are 40 milliseconds

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 16th, 2013, 12:00 pm

owner cud import q16 and mix it een in the premium...

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2013, 12:33 pm

the true worth of a car is how many Nissan Cubes you could have bought with the same money. I'd say the Venty-door has the highest cube-ratio of any car in the country!

PsychoticCrazy4Car

Postby PsychoticCrazy4Car » September 16th, 2013, 1:43 pm

MG Man wrote:the true worth of a car is how many Nissan Cubes you could have bought with the same money. I'd say the Venty-door has the highest cube-ratio of any car in the country!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 16th, 2013, 2:14 pm

MG Man wrote:the true worth of a car is how many Nissan Cubes you could have bought with the same money. I'd say the Venty-door has the highest cube-ratio of any car in the country!

This doesn't make any sense :?

You haven't even factored in the Lexanis :roll:

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2013, 2:23 pm

nOOb, the true worth of a car rollin on Lexanis is the number of sets of Ziglas..........that's a whole different level we talkin now

Postby cinco » September 16th, 2013, 3:25 pm

Bullchit everyone knows the true worth of a car is vakued in b14s

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 16th, 2013, 3:28 pm

ppl here is rel kicks ....
if there was a proper facility for theses cars to run, how many owners of these cars you think will actually even try to race it?

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2013, 3:41 pm

cinco wrote:Bullchit everyone knows the true worth of a car is vakued in b14s

do your homework before you come in here bumpin gum about thing you do not understand
Anyone worth their weight in croam wheel air fresheners knows the constant increase in B14 values makes them a difficult value by which to judge all pretenders. With every instance of geedemfyahz, with every big bottom bessting that hops into a juplow B14, the value continues to rise
Any good analyst knows the rock solid value of le Cube continues to reflect the most stable value index for equity and value comparison.

Postby cinco » September 16th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Wrong! There are 3 cube generations you cant base value on a changing asset unless u specify that u are judging it against the cube3 without this distinction your arguement is invalid

Like yuh face

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2013, 3:47 pm

sigh
son you are meddling in things beyond your class and social status

Postby cinco » September 16th, 2013, 4:01 pm

Not my fault u got skooled ole fart

Postby wagonrunner » September 16th, 2013, 4:11 pm

MG Man wrote:sigh
son you are meddling in things beyond your class and social status and PAY GRADE

doh leff it out nex time

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » September 16th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Aye Aye coool it nah fellas and back to the Aventador please!!!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 16th, 2013, 4:15 pm

^^you have a back button....dontcha?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 16th, 2013, 6:51 pm

just WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 16th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Allyuh funny yes...