<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 27th, 2009, 2:32 pm

he did well, wondered what happen to Ferrari?

Postby teems1 » September 27th, 2009, 7:13 pm

dmitc wrote:he did well, wondered what happen to Ferrari?

raising funds to break Kimi's contract early to make way for Alonso 2010

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2009, 11:43 pm

wait nah...the "boy that cyar drive" win?

EH HEH?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 28th, 2009, 6:27 am

^ ofcourse he could drive. whenever he manages to survive himself, he generally finishes well

i hope kimi goes to Mclaren next year. Thats what hamilton needs to make him a more mature driver.

Postby noshownogo » September 28th, 2009, 10:00 am

iceman and hammi on the same team seems like a disaster in the making. FA in a Ferrari will pay big dividends for them...

Glock drove a very good race this weekend, as did FA. Looks like Brawn gonna make the last few races interesting as they find it hard to keep a safe lead from Redbull namely Vettel.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 28th, 2009, 10:03 am

^ yes it will be ugly.

would make for good spectating

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 28th, 2009, 10:10 am

Fernando Alonso's much-rumoured move to Ferrari in 2010 appears set to be announced at the Japanese Grand Prix this weekend.

Speculation has been rife in the paddock that the Spaniard will replace Kimi Raikkonen next year, and Alonso implied an agreement was already in place following his podium finish in Singapore on Sunday.

"I don't think the podium changes the decision on who I drive for next season," he said after finishing third for his beleaguered Renault team.

"I have taken the decision already - you will know soon."

Ferrari team principal Stefano Domenicali has also been quoted as saying he would like to make a formal announcement as soon as possible.

However, any deal for Alonso will be subject to Raikkonen's release from the final year of his contract, which lawyers are currently working on.

"I think that as soon as we are ready we will let you know," Domenicali said. "We don't want to wait too long."

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 28th, 2009, 1:26 pm

Kimi should stay i like the current Ferrari line up
No egos just drivers
Plus Kimi shows he will perform when the car performs

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 28th, 2009, 1:35 pm

Kimi has always outpaced his teammate. albiet he never had a teamate i would concider truely quick.

I think ferrari doesnt want kimi cuz he doesnt get laong well with them. fferrari is flambouyant... kimi is the iceman.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2009, 1:38 pm

^^ agreed ..kimi is a borse driver....

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 28th, 2009, 1:41 pm

.....why that fat turd of a comentator david hobbs is so anti-kimi and pro hamilton, id never know.

Postby Maserati » September 28th, 2009, 1:41 pm

lol the man pretty much emotionless and laid back..I know he's shown a bit of interest in rallying and has taken part in some events if I am not mistaken, so you never know if you may see him there at a point.
my fav. driver yes.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 28th, 2009, 1:50 pm

im sure hes full of emotions, just not in the public eye. hes just a very private guy, thats all.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2009, 1:58 pm

Maserati wrote:lol the man pretty much emotionless and laid back..I know he's shown a bit of interest in rallying and has taken part in some events if I am not mistaken, so you never know if you may see him there at a point.
my fav. driver yes.

i thought that he was moving to rally at the end of the season, hence giving up his seat. twas a ruomour then?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 28th, 2009, 1:59 pm

he will never willingly give up 49 mil usd.

maybe for 2011 if he gets another dog of a car.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2009, 2:55 pm

Silvermike wrote:he will never willingly give up 49 mil usd.

maybe for 2011 if he gets another dog of a car.

hmm interesting...so you saying that eeeda.....(thinks about it)..
oooooooooooooooh ok ok...

that really makes for some saucy convo over some doubles and Nescafe in the AM!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 29th, 2009, 7:36 am

Alonso set to sign five-year deal with Ferrari
Tuesday 29th September 2009

Fernando Alonso will sign a five-year contract with Ferrari worth €25 million (£23 million), according to Spanish media.

Cadena Ser radio reported on Tuesday that the two-time World Champion will sign a deal until 2014 with the Italian marquee with an option of extending the contract by one more year. The deal will earn him a reported €25 million a year.

Media reports claim that Ferrari will make an announcement on Thursday and team boss Stefano Domenicali has all but confirmed the deal saying: "As soon as we are ready we will let you know. We don't want to wait too long."

Speculation is rife that Alonso's departure will lead to Kimi Raikkonen returning to McLaren while BMW driver Robert Kubica is expected partner Romain Grosjean at Renault next year.

TREX

Postby TREX » September 29th, 2009, 10:04 am

Silvermike wrote:Kimi has always outpaced his teammate. albiet he never had a teamate i would concider truely quick.

I think ferrari doesnt want kimi cuz he doesnt get laong well with them. fferrari is flambouyant... kimi is the iceman.

If HE was so Good then exactly what Happened to Him Last Year?

Postby teems1 » September 29th, 2009, 10:38 am

TREX wrote:
Silvermike wrote:Kimi has always outpaced his teammate. albiet he never had a teamate i would concider truely quick.

If HE was so Good then exactly what Happened to Him Last Year?

too many retirements.

Lewis crashed into him in Canada in the pitlane exit.
Engine failure in Valencia.
Crash in Spa when he was leading.
Crash in Singapore.

Postby noshownogo » September 29th, 2009, 11:38 am

I honestly think that Kimi's lack of visible emotion sometimes translates to his nature in the cockpit. He sometimes drives very hard and other times, even when his car working well, he moves around the track like he could care less about F1. Very strange IMO, but there is no denying that he is talented. Still fairly young by F1 standards and he's already driven for the two top teams.

Now Rubens is a man with heart and passion...

Postby noshownogo » September 29th, 2009, 11:41 am

I routing for Rubens for the championship and FA will be very very fast in a Ferrari, he seemed like the obvious successor to Schumi.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 30th, 2009, 8:10 am

Rosberg and Barrichello to swap seats in 2010?

The silly season continues as Williams F1 Team driver Nico Rosberg is now linked with Brawn GP for 2010. The young German was earlier linked with the McLaren Mercedes F1 Team, but it is now rumoured that he will join the team of Ross Brawn. Rosberg would replace Rubens Barrichello, who would make a move in the opposite direction.

Despite the rumours, Ross Brawn refused to make an announcement on his driver line-up for 2010 as both his drivers are currently fighting for the championship title.

http://www.f1technical.net/news/13451?s ... d89ff37ad4

wonder if ross fed up of rubens or the other way around

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 30th, 2009, 2:12 pm

finally...geez...

Fernando Alonso will drive for Ferrari in 2010 with Kimi Raikkonen leaving the team.

The two-time former World Champion has agreed a three-year deal with the Maranello marque.

He will partner Felipe Massa, currently recovering from serious injury. Giancarlo Fisichella, who recently signed for the team as a stand-in for Massa, will take the role of reserve driver.

That means Raikkonen, World Champion in 2007, is left looking for another team.

A statement on the team's website read: 'The Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro chooses for the second time in its history a Spanish driver. The first Spanish Scuderia driver can be found in the years 1956 and 1957 when Alfonso De Portago was called to race for the Prancing Horse together with Peter Collins and Jose Froilan Gonzales.

'Now it's the time of Fernando Alonso, born in Oviedo (Asturia) on 29 July 1981. After starting racing karts in Spain he became Minardi test driver. In the year 1999 he debuted in the Formula 3000 and two years later in the 2001 Australian Grand Prix in Formula 1, still with Minardi.'

Team principal Stefano Domenicali said: "We are very proud to welcome to our team another winning driver, who has demonstrated his amazing talent by winning two world championships in his career to date.

"Of course, we wish to thank Kimi for everything he has done during his time with Ferrari: in his first year with us, he managed to win the drivers' title, thus making his contribution to Ferrari's history and he played a vital role in our taking of the constructors' title in 2007 and 2008.

"Even during a difficult season like this one, he has demonstrated his great talent, with several good results, including a great win in Spa and we are sure that we can share more good times together in the final three races of this season."

Postby noshownogo » September 30th, 2009, 2:37 pm

Kimi will find a drive if Kimi wants, but i still think WRC is in his future. Finnish drivers just love to go sideways.

Postby teems1 » September 30th, 2009, 2:39 pm

hopefully Kimi heads back to McLaren

Lewis/Kimi vs Alonso/Massa

would be epic...

Postby noshownogo » September 30th, 2009, 3:39 pm

I'm no fortune teller but i willing go out on a limb to predict that Ferrari will see huge dividends with FA/Massa team especially after the crappy season the Italian team has had thus far. It just won't happen in consecutive years to them...

Rosberg in for Rubens seems like a step back IMO except for youth, imagine the potential world champion for 2009 season being handed a worse drive. If Rubens pulls it off and wins the season, i'd say go out on top and walk away from F1 unless he getting a drive in another title contending car. Rubens talent was overshadowed by Schumi's larger than life ability, which to be honest is high praise for him because he held his own.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 30th, 2009, 6:37 pm

worst thing ferrari could have done but forza ferrari anyways

TREX

Postby TREX » September 30th, 2009, 7:26 pm

noshownogo wrote:I routing for Rubens for the championship and FA will be very very fast in a Ferrari, he seemed like the obvious successor to Schumi.

2nd That
A fitting end for Him.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 1st, 2009, 7:57 am

Typical languid Kimi :lol: "I will decide at some point - before the start of next year."

Kimi Raikkonen has said he will only remain in Formula One if he can join a team capable of mounting a World Championship challenge.

The Finn, winner of the Drivers' title in 2007, is to leave Ferrari at the end of the current season following their announcement that Fernando Alonso will join next year.

Raikkonen has been linked with a move back to McLaren, for whom he raced between 2002 and 2006, but has also dabbled in rally driving of late.

"Maybe I will race, maybe not," Raikkonen said on Thursday ahead of this weekend's Japanese Grand Prix.

"My only aim, if I am going to race next year, is to have a car that can win the Championship. Otherwise there is no point."

Raikkonen said he would listen to an offer from McLaren, a move that would see him partner current World Champion Lewis Hamilton at the expense of countryman Heikki Kovalainen.

"I don't have any bad things to say about them. We always had a good relationship," he insisted. "It's a chance, but so far I have not thought much about these things."

He also refused to rule out the possibility of a switch to rallying - Raikkonen having contested Rally Finland during the summer and run as high as 15th before crashing out.

He added: "There is a chance, but there is a chance to do Formula One. I don't know what will happen. I will decide at some point - before the start of next year."

Postby noshownogo » October 1st, 2009, 9:55 am

i would ditch Rosberg if Brawn GP has to make a driver change, in favour of Kimi. Lets be real for a minute, other than McLaren I could only see Kimi drive for Brawn. I just can't picture Kimi in a Redbull, Force India, Toyota or Renault.

I stand to be corrected tho, you never know these days the way F1 going.