The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

paparazzi

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby paparazzi » July 1st, 2010, 8:38 pm

Both the CLS and the 6 series look so dated already.

MG Man wrote:Image

A milli

Postby A milli » July 1st, 2010, 9:42 pm

ricky14 wrote:yip.. do you have the engine shot.......

Thats right. I don't think that's a pure breed "V12 AMG Twin Turbo" like what he's saying. It looks different compared to Lara"s SL55. An Engine shot will show exactly what it is.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » July 1st, 2010, 10:25 pm

A milli wrote:
ricky14 wrote:yip.. do you have the engine shot.......

Thats right. I don't think that's a pure breed "V12 AMG Twin Turbo" like what he's saying. It looks different compared to Lara"s SL55. An Engine shot will show exactly what it is.

well of course it'll look different to Lara's own.... Lara has a SL55 AMG, while this is a SL600. They're 2 different animals, not to mention the SL600 DOES NOT have quad exhaust pipes or smoke rear light clusters as seen on the SL55 AMG

And what the heck is a "V12 AMG Twin Turbo" as it relates to this car? The only "V12 AMG Twin Turbo" of this model is the SL65 AMG. Yall need to go back to the drawing board with your MB knowledge becuz it sorely lacking, yet you questioning the man's statements and honesty :?

WRT MG Man's latest spots, they look the part in person. I just think some cars dont photograph well. Mr M6 really needs to do something with the rims tho... has the car looking fugly (in person or otherwise)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 1st, 2010, 10:45 pm

Damie u do know that the 5th gen SL carries three versions of the V12s, a 5.5L used in the SL600 and two different 6.0 used in the SL65 and the SL65 Black Series. All three of these V12s utilize a twin turbo setup.

So technically both milli and ricky14 are correct, with some valid points as you cannot order an SL600 and ask them to install an AMG engine, only the sports package. Well unless u happen to go Brabus or something.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » July 2nd, 2010, 12:20 am

nah man, they off by a mile and then some. I know about all 3 engines.... what I was referring to was A milli's use of the term "V12 AMG Twin Turbo". The 5.5 found in the SL600 is NOT an AMG engine, and mad crix never described the car as being an AMG model either (despite the added on badge on the trunk lid)

Ricky14 was even more left field when he brought up the quad pipes and smoked taillights talk... features which are reserved for the bonafide AMG models. Hope this clears up what I was trying to convey

The problem is people confusing regular MB's with an AMG package, for AMG models. Was the same problem some pages back where someone posted a CLS350 AMG. We all know there is no such thing. People add AMG badges to regular MBs just like how shmucks add GTR badges to a riced B13... dont be fooled people!

This model SL had the following variants:

SL350, SL500, SL600, SL55 AMG, SL65 AMG, SL65 Black.

NB - SL350, 500, and 600 models could be ordered with an AMG package... this however DOES NOT make them AMG models and they're not powered by AMG engines
Last edited by damieG82 on July 2nd, 2010, 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » July 2nd, 2010, 12:29 am

I should also add that regular MBs with an AMG package do NOT come with any AMG badges on the bodywork.

MB would be shooting themselves in the foot if they did this, by severely cheapening the AMG brand

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 2nd, 2010, 1:05 pm

damieG82 wrote:nah man, they off by a mile and then some. I know about all 3 engines.... what I was referring to was A milli's use of the term "V12 AMG Twin Turbo". The 5.5 found in the SL600 is NOT an AMG engine, and mad crix never described the car as being an AMG model either (despite the added on badge on the trunk lid)

Ricky14 was even more left field when he brought up the quad pipes and smoked taillights talk... features which are reserved for the bonafide AMG models. Hope this clears up what I was trying to convey

The problem is people confusing regular MB's with an AMG package, for AMG models. Was the same problem some pages back where someone posted a CLS350 AMG. We all know there is no such thing. People add AMG badges to regular MBs just like how shmucks add GTR badges to a riced B13... dont be fooled people!

This model SL had the following variants:

SL350, SL500, SL600, SL55 AMG, SL65 AMG, SL65 Black.

NB - SL350, 500, and 600 models could be ordered with an AMG package... this however DOES NOT make them AMG models and they're not powered by AMG engines

This statement is where i think it could have confused some people

MadCrix wrote:for clarification. its a sl600 with amg options which are engine, brakes and suspension. badged and registered as a sl600

either way its still a bad ass car and certainly not one to be trifled with

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 2nd, 2010, 1:22 pm

PBX 55 is HOT. have some pics of it somewhere here.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 4th, 2010, 12:53 am

saw two of these on Friday leaving the port....one white...one silver.....had to do a double take ot MAKE sure its was 550 GT...

this was the view that made me think it was a slammed X6...

WERD!! no pics....but imsure someone will spot them soon enough...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 4th, 2010, 3:43 am

^^Don't know if its just me but i think its hideous :?

the sedan on the other hand is quite nice.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 4th, 2010, 8:59 am

TriniVdub wrote:^^Don't know if its just me but i think its hideous :?

the sedan on the other hand is quite nice.

Nah man is not just you...it is hideous :shock:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » July 4th, 2010, 9:10 am

paparazzi wrote:Both the CLS and the 6 series look so dated already.

MG Man wrote:Image

cls 55 amg and a m6 yuh cyah go wrong :twisted:

jus d rims on d m6 kinda :sick:

chris600

Postby chris600 » July 5th, 2010, 9:10 am

saturday i saw this wierd(but ok-ish) looking car
front has no maunfacturer marks/logos .. grill was similar to skyline,
the side has a stretched skyline middle& mustang flare out looking back pannel ..dunno if is jus a messedup bodykit .... the back just has mustang written on the top right corner and a big SALEEN LOGO stamped into the rear bumper,passed so quick didnt get time to pull out ma 2phone self.....it's silver and was comming from rio claro, PCM series an sum lady was driving
any one else seen this??
plz doh pong meh wit d no pics biz...ah know

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 5th, 2010, 10:34 am

lol at the confiusion

its an sl600 6.0 twin turbo v12

the car was ordered with amg options such as brakes suspension my apologies for the engine comment..

the sl65 i believe comes with the 6.3 engine which is the amg version.
the reason that the car has an amg badge is that amg options are installed on the car by mb.

Postby wagonrunner » July 5th, 2010, 11:57 am

chris600 wrote:saturday i saw this wierd(but ok-ish) looking car
the side has a stretched skyline middle& mustang flare out looking back pannel ..dunno if is jus a messedup bodykit .... the back just has mustang written on the top right corner and a big SALEEN LOGO stamped into the rear bumper,passed so quick didnt get time to pull out ma 2phone self.....it's silver and was comming from rio claro, PCM series an sum lady was driving
any one else seen this??

i duno about silver, there was a gold one i saw in bago (pigeon point), driven by a negro chick. that was one was fairly new, and looked fantastic.
didn't have any cam on me at the time. :|

chris600

Postby chris600 » July 5th, 2010, 12:33 pm

chris600 wrote:saturday i saw this wierd(but ok-ish) looking car
any one else seen this??

i duno about silver, there was a gold one i saw in bago (pigeon point), driven by a negro chick. that was one was fairly new, and looked fantastic.
didn't have any cam on me at the time. :|[/quot

have any idea what kinda car it is???...doh even wat d arse 2 start googlein 4
saleen/skyline hybrid?

Postby wagonrunner » July 5th, 2010, 1:14 pm

the bago one i saw looked like this, minus some trim i think.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 5th, 2010, 2:45 pm

^^sexy... minus the rims

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2010, 5:13 pm

yup
Saleen stang
Saw it in Princes Town on election day

Postby Monk BANzai » July 5th, 2010, 5:18 pm

^^^ tell me that Geera chicken eh lash!! TELL MEEE!!!

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2010, 8:30 pm

tis a memory I shall treasure like the first time I saw a Morgan Plus Four broken down under a flyover on the highway
the way your metrobraids radiated under the incandescent light.............

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 5th, 2010, 8:40 pm

^^ :? :?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 6th, 2010, 3:56 pm

not sure if it counts but...
DSC03959.JPG

DSC03960.JPG

Postby MG Man » July 6th, 2010, 4:21 pm

saw this abandoned in an empty lot behind a shed in POS

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 6th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Aye MG thats u?? i went to a MTI meetings sometime in the past and I parked right in front of that thing.

Was wondering why someone would dump such a cute, little auto :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 6th, 2010, 4:42 pm

that was you in the wetttttttt Golf?
Yeah that was me drroling over it on the sidewalk

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 6th, 2010, 4:47 pm

lol yea that was me, i actually attempted to get a sneak peek inside your car as i never been in one, but the security started watching me funny lol

Postby MG Man » July 6th, 2010, 4:49 pm

lol de rastaman? he is ah boss guard
but when u roll up in that car jed, I was feelin all unworthy an ting

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 6th, 2010, 5:21 pm

it done get spotted already.....

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=214876&start=540

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=214876&start=720

by me ...:lol:

well technically ah was threatened :oops: :|
Last edited by TriniVdub on July 6th, 2010, 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » July 9th, 2010, 10:58 am

Another Mines?
12311_10150122871795394_518550393_11535536_4872696_n[1].jpg