T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Stephon. » April 27th, 2011, 9:54 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:y'all do know that prices for other cars in the Optima's class (mid size sedans) are well over 300gran right? namely the accord, camry, teana, legacy, etc.

Yeah, and they're all over priced, with the exception of the Camry and the legacy, I don't want to tell people how to spend their money. Though I wouldn't buy a Japanese car for over 200grand though. Doesn't add up when a CAR starts at 300K yet a RAV4 4x4 is 298000 :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 28th, 2011, 8:08 am

great price on th optima, right there with the mazda 6 an below those other guys. Kia has stepped up their game, this car should be worth it.

Postby cinco » April 28th, 2011, 8:26 am

does the optima also carry the 3 yr 100k warranty?
price is great with those features
that is a 400k+ bmw right there
and a 300k plus toyota/honda and they dont even offer all those features
Large Brake Disc (FRT 17”, REAR 15”) :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 28th, 2011, 8:47 am

I will buy that Optima seriously that car should have had an Audi badge....$290k and you getting so much stuff? If the kia sales rep could tell us about availability and colours that will be great also..besides, which Accord and Camry with them kinda features can be purchased for under 300k? The Mazda 6 is a waste of time for that 280k. The Sonata at 310k should be priced more aggressively considering the arrival of the Optima. The Teana 200JK at $303k is pure madness and the Legacy 2.0 at $315k is pure rip off.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 29th, 2011, 2:04 pm

d only 'above normal' features the fully loaded camry has..up till december last year..is a/c controls on steering (not only audio controls)..u supposed to get builtin bluetooth..but they supplied us with a Blueant ST3 bluetooth handsfree speakerphone portable device :?
automatic headlights, automatic windshield wipers and powered seats (not heated).
automatic driver window roll down.
u get no push button start, no double din deck...just the same old std 6 disc cd changer, 6 speaker system. We asked to upgrade the sound system with the sub and touchscreen navigation system..and was told it wasnt available. heck it doesnt even have a USB input!

only accessory u could add on is the trunk spoiler/lip.

the only thing toyota has over the kia is reputation and brand and maybe it's 2.4l engine.. which isnt worth that extra 100,000...unless you're in love with toyota or something :lol:

that's probably why there aren that much camrys around.

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2011, 2:15 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:d only 'above normal' features the fully loaded camry has..up till december last year..is a/c controls on steering (not only audio controls)..u supposed to get builtin bluetooth..but they supplied us with a Blueant ST3 bluetooth handsfree speakerphone portable device :?
automatic headlights, automatic windshield wipers and powered seats (not heated).
automatic driver window roll down.
u get no push button start, no double din deck...just the same old std 6 disc cd changer, 6 speaker system. We asked to upgrade the sound system with the sub and touchscreen navigation system..and was told it wasnt available. heck it doesnt even have a USB input!

only accessory u could add on is the trunk spoiler/lip.

the only thing toyota has over the kia is reputation and brand and maybe it's 2.4l engine.. which isnt worth that extra 100,000...unless you're in love with toyota or something :lol:

that's probably why there aren that much camrys around.

thanks for the honest review and what i highlighted isnt really the case anymore either worldwide just trinis have a backward idea and well we all know the company selling these cars here arent the best to deal with

Postby noshownogo » April 29th, 2011, 2:26 pm

• Large Brake Disc (FRT 17”, REAR 15”)

^dat is AMG or wha? Those specs are usually diameter in accordance to the rim required to fit over the brake. So look for 12'' front and 10'' rear in actuality

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 1st, 2011, 2:13 am

how come we doh have prices on other merc models? C-class, E-class and S-class would be nice :D

anyone?

nitestalkerman

Postby nitestalkerman » May 1st, 2011, 1:20 pm

thanks for doing a good job at updating the list.
This makes car shopping easier

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 1st, 2011, 1:27 pm

RIP Camry, Accord, Teana, 6 and Legacy

aidan

Postby aidan » May 1st, 2011, 4:55 pm

omg, that optima take level win. anyone have updated prices on the Kia Koup?

Postby Stephon. » May 1st, 2011, 5:38 pm

O_O That kia looking nice.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 2nd, 2011, 11:07 am

Kia Koup going for $195,000. However I'm sure they will offer you a discount.

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2011, 9:06 am

wayyy never thought i would say this but that kia real faccking baddddd

Postby noshownogo » May 4th, 2011, 9:41 am

that 2011 Kia Optima 2.0 has about 165hp, would have been nice to have the 2.4 with 200hp but taxes and dealership greed would most likely swell the price to mid 300's

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2011, 11:01 am

i see maska bringing the 2011 ford ranger now 4x4 and 4x2, will go check out the price friday

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 5th, 2011, 9:41 am

noshownogo wrote:that 2011 Kia Optima 2.0 has about 165hp, would have been nice to have the 2.4 with 200hp but taxes and dealership greed would most likely swell the price to mid 300's

I wonder if SS would be bringing the 2.0T with 274hp? Although the price would definitely be more because of the more expensive engine - for reference the base turbo model MSRP is US$2000 - $2500 more than the highest trim 2.4L model (they don't offer the 2.0 in the US).

The tax on the engine displacement would be the same as the standard 2.0, but the VAT and dealership greed..... :roll:

Will have to wait and see, but one can hope :puppydogeyes:

Postby gastly369 » May 5th, 2011, 12:23 pm

thanks to peter schreyer bodow!

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 9th, 2011, 11:20 am

list updated for a few vehicles, please keep sending the pm's or post prices as you get them!! thanks..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 11th, 2011, 7:36 am

any prices of panel vans and stuff like that available??

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 11th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Anyone have an idea what the prices will be for the new Ford Focus....car looks amazing in the ads and featuring some great tech....also has a better looking interior than the Japs....just hope it's coming with a more potent engine and at least a 5-speed auto

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 12th, 2011, 1:08 am

Postby SUPAstarr » May 12th, 2011, 8:44 am

agreed, the last sedan was a whale with a 100hp engine....really thats what the rep said in the test drive......the damn thing bigger an feel heavier than my mazda 6 an you tellin me a 100hp..... de forq

Postby noshownogo » May 12th, 2011, 9:02 am

We still getting the 100hp lump from Yamaha called the Sigma engine produced since mid 90's.

Europe and North America receives the more modern VVT version known by Ford as Ti-VCT (Twin Independent Variable Camshaft Timing) that engine produces 120 PS. The transmission remains 4speed with the 1.6.

mammoo

Postby mammoo » May 12th, 2011, 10:13 am

The 2010 VW Special Edition Jetta (1.6 Engine 102Hp) Priced @ $217,000 and the VW Golf Estate (1.4TSi 160Hp) Special Price $220,000:

7 Speed DSG Tiptronic Transmission
Bluetooth Handsfree with Control on Steering
Electromechanical PowerSteering
Semi-Auto Airconditioning - Climatic with Rear Vents
All One-Touch Power Windows
Remote Central Locking
Front, Side & Curtain Airbags (Front Passenger with deactivation)
4 Wheel Disc Brakes
ABS with Electronic Stability Programme
Telescopic adjustable Steering
Height Adjustable Driver & Front Passenger Seat
Split Fold Rear Seat 60/40
6 Cd/Mp3 Touch Screen In Dash Stereo with SD Card Slot
10 Speaker Stereo System
Fog Lights
Rear Map Reading Lights
Multi-Function Steering
Speed Control Door Locks
Front & Rear Optical Parking Sensors (Display on Radio)
Keyless Entry
16" Alloy Rims with Wheel Locks (Atlanta Rims)
Anti-Theft System & Immobilizer
Side Impact Door Beams
Power Side View Mirrors

Postby Stephon. » May 12th, 2011, 10:18 am

-Low theft rate.
-Actually worth the price.

Postby cinco » May 12th, 2011, 10:19 am

worth the price???
are you mad
just go buy the skoda versions 50k less and the same dam vehicle

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 12th, 2011, 10:24 am

^^^ Well is true a Skoda could be a cheaper version of that 2010 VW Jetta Special Edition.
But resale value for the VW may be higher..
both cars are not stolen in Trinidad...well at least 'rarely if ever'..
I think I might buy the Skoda and save that $50,000.00 though

Postby cinco » May 12th, 2011, 10:41 am

there is no resale for anything european take a look at the classifieds
buy what you can afford and drive it
the cars that are most stolen are the ones with the highest resale go figure...
i prefer drive a car i dont have to worry about parking up

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 12th, 2011, 10:52 am

^^ I agree
bless