Motorcycle Riders

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 22nd, 2010, 10:45 am

^^^^number out of order

Ruff

Postby Ruff » April 22nd, 2010, 10:58 am

jeepers wrote:any one can recommend any other bike mech that reputable?

Bike Rescue @ 748 4221

No PMs...
No Private Calls...

Thank you,
Ruff

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 22nd, 2010, 9:10 pm

Check out this poll just posted.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=308675

cacasplat3 posted this vid in that poll, I had to post it here. The man is the best I come across in a long while since I watching MotoGP

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7kl0TIAMHVk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7kl0TIAMHVk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 23rd, 2010, 6:01 am

crazy biker has a nice technique... his reflexes are hella fast too.. as men indicator come on he bussin where they were .. like that vid :D
same i employ on the h.way just nowhere near as fast lol and without wheelies :lol:
i ALWAYS fit in the empty space.. men in trini does pull then throw on their indicator..

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 23rd, 2010, 10:46 am

not friggin me........I stay in lane.....trini drivers pull, bounce your arse down, then indicate and ask......whey you come from.....you didn't see my indicator :?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 10:54 am

^^^LOL!! fuh real!! :lol: :lol:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 23rd, 2010, 2:31 pm

Fellaz I getting real stress to find the Red 09 Blade.. Was thinking about holding a 09 CBR600rr for the while so at least I can still keep riding. what allyuh think...

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 2:36 pm

Try Rafeez 682-5924, before you go to the '09 600RR

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 23rd, 2010, 2:45 pm

Tried already Bro.. the color scheme i want is a tough find... and the cbr1000rr in 09 in general in a wait for bike....

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 2:47 pm

^^^how much you gettin the '09 600 for?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 23rd, 2010, 2:53 pm

I havent checked one yet... But I am considering it because i had the 07 cbr600rr and i know its an awesome bike. How much are they going for?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 2:57 pm

'07 600 going for about 35k. Right now I need to get a 600 for the wife, because she find the 1000 to heavy.

annubissl

Postby annubissl » April 23rd, 2010, 3:09 pm

aye people not sure if anyone shared this before but it make me look twice. the can am spyder seems ot be the biggest three wheeler to hit the news in a while. but check this thing out. http://sstrikes.com/

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 23rd, 2010, 6:19 pm

^^^ :sick: :sick: Anything more than two wheels is a car :? Defeats the purpose.

suspeck

Postby suspeck » April 23rd, 2010, 6:35 pm

The baddest 3 wheeler is the T-rex.
Talk done.

Moving along, ill be making a trip down soon so if anybody needs anything like small parts, apparel, or accessories, send me a pm. Im not trying to make any profit off anything. check the price online plus tax, ill buy it and bring it down with the receipt and you can pay me when you come to pick it up. I have a really awesome link on Shark helmets if anybody is interested but ill only bring one helmet down. I dont trust packing it into a suitcase. At least in my hand luggage ill know that it wont be subject to any bumps,drops etc.
PM is the key.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 23rd, 2010, 10:13 pm

modifierz wrote:'07 600 going for about 35k. Right now I need to get a 600 for the wife, because she find the 1000 to heavy.

Sweet.. get the girl the Bike nah hoss..

So how much a 09 going for?

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 24th, 2010, 12:24 am

modifierz wrote:'07 600 going for about 35k. Right now I need to get a 600 for the wife, because she find the 1000 to heavy.

:shock: damm you one luck dude

my wifey interested in trying but she's too short :( ..........less than 5' :( ............and no I didn't rob the craddle :lol:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 24th, 2010, 5:36 am

Doing a little research.... This caught my eyes...

2009 CBR600RR Phoenix

Anyone ever seen one of these in person?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 24th, 2010, 7:26 am

*Phoenix*, i'll ask around for both the 600 and fireblade......someone may have one for sale locally, but didn't really advertise it.....

modifierz,2 d Max Auto, you could both look at the Yamaha FZ6R....its specifically designed for newer riders.....especially short ones.....
http://www.yamaha-motor.com/sport/produ ... /home.aspx

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 24th, 2010, 9:50 am

The wife can ride, however, she's only 5', 108lbs, so the 1000 is a lil to big for her. She likes the Honda and the Yamaha. We haven't decided how we're going to work out the situation.

Hopefully, it will work out soon :mrgreen:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 24th, 2010, 11:38 am

Thanks for looking out Bro!!!

I will be doing some searching of my own also.... :twisted:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 24th, 2010, 12:08 pm

modifierz wrote:The wife can ride, however, she's only 5', 108lbs, so the 1000 is a lil to big for her. She likes the Honda and the Yamaha. We haven't decided how we're going to work out the situation.

Hopefully, it will work out soon :mrgreen:

hmmm well then your main objectives are weight and low seat height.......most bikes would meet requirements for one.....eg. supermoto for weight, and cruisers/ sport tourers for height........
i guess the best compromise would be in a 600 sport.....lowish seat and around 450lbs wet.........
good luck, and let us know how it turns out........

*Phoenix* wrote:Thanks for looking out Bro!!!

I will be doing some searching of my own also.... :twisted:

i know one of the prominent bike mechanics in south.......he should have an idea......i believe he has an 08 or 09 CBR1000 on the way.....not sure of the colour.......

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 24th, 2010, 12:47 pm

If i were you i would get her a cbr600rr and install a lowering link for her.
The CBR is ultimate for handling and for new riders

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 25th, 2010, 8:14 am

*Phoenix* wrote:Doing a little research.... This caught my eyes...

2009 CBR600RR Phoenix

Anyone ever seen one of these in person?

I know one was brought in recently... Saw it b4 the owner took possession
Owner uses the forum but i havent seen him posting so i guess either he doesnt know about the thread or is a secret :lol:

But yeah it looks even sweeter in person.. 09 is a bit slower than the 07/08 out the box though.. u need to get a chip to unlock the power...
First yr in a while they lost the title of fastest 600.. steupssss :lol:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 25th, 2010, 10:49 am

Thanks...

So far the research i have done is that there is just one in the country and its in Top condition. Its going for 48K.. What you all think! Its in Factory condition.
I heard about the "Chip" donno much about it tho. Any explanation?
Think clapper mod was done as the flashing engine light shows on the dash, indicating same. Other than that its in factory condition.

I still want the FireBlade but im thinking if i get this i will at least be able to ride untill the Blade is sourced. :twisted:

Can't decide fellaz.. Help! All input is welcomed. :wink:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 25th, 2010, 12:58 pm

^^^^nah man.......IMO go for what you want.....$48K is a lot to spend on a bike you want to just fill a void......if yur looking for a bike just to ride while you wait for the bike you really want get something in the $30K-$35K range......there are many 600's on the papers that you could get back most of your money if u want to sell in the next few months-year.......

correct me if i'm wrong, but is the fireblade just another name for a cbr1000rr? or are there differences?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 26th, 2010, 6:41 am

It bitter sweet :cry: But the result is, I have to sell.

Check the link:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 40#4456140
Last edited by modifierz on April 26th, 2010, 11:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 26th, 2010, 11:14 am

cacasplat3 you're correct....Fireblade was the original name for the CBR 1000RR and is used interchangeably

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 26th, 2010, 11:47 am

took a ride down south last nite. Witness a large bike crew down there.Alot of cruisers and foine bikes?anyone aware of this crew.Prob over 20 bikes

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 26th, 2010, 1:49 pm

Well there was a bike show in Pt Fortin yest so prob comin from that :lol: :lol:
Show was aiteee.. top men didnt come out.. Lyndon et al.. lol..
subs did a pretty good job.. had some nice birdies though :twisted:
my leg and back still killin me from that ride down :lol: