The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

ricky14

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby ricky14 » June 24th, 2010, 4:16 pm

nay when u see stuff liek dat debadged its usually the lower spec stuff probably a sl 350 or the sort........ whats this i hear soem one say a few pages a back dat somebody bring a left hand drive sl 600 ?? anyone gots any pics ?? and agreed d x6 looking like vigo with a body kit....lol

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 24th, 2010, 11:36 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
Jon_One wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:^^Thats an SL, the newer model to what Lara has

nope same model to what he has .. its either a sl500 or 55 ... i know the owner..

lara has the 4th gen, the one spotted in the pic is a 5th gen

lara has a 5th gen sl55 amg .. the one in the pic is also a 5th gen but i think its a sl500 .. know the two owners ....

and the latest sl is a facelift to there own.. :wink: .

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 25th, 2010, 1:08 am

^^I was actually talking about his old silver one, but i didn't know he got an updated version ...mus be nice :shock:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 25th, 2010, 8:14 am

or lol i aint see dat in a while i forgot he even had it

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 25th, 2010, 4:35 pm

will take pics on sat when i drive it :)

uploading sat night after i come back smiling ear to ear

and its a sl65 amg but badged as a sl600. owner ordered the full amg spec, brakes, suspension and engine

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 25th, 2010, 4:47 pm

for clarification. its a sl600 with amg options which are engine, brakes and suspension. badged and registered as a sl600

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 26th, 2010, 11:08 pm

so sorry pics in the night. was too busy doign burnouts with traction control turned off :) :) :)

comparision to evo.... evo is raw power. sl600 is refined luxurious power... to totally different cars... car is amazing!!!!
IMG_5618.JPG
IMG_5616.JPG
IMG_5615.JPG

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 26th, 2010, 11:58 pm

the raw power of a v12 !! how does it pull... and it also has two turbos :twisted:

Postby Damien » June 27th, 2010, 10:52 am

Sweet..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 28th, 2010, 1:36 am

sick ting!!!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 28th, 2010, 9:11 am

the pull is... well i thought slowish ( yea my evo faster!!) until i looked down at the speedo and was doing 180k and thought i reach 180 already from a standing start???!!!!.. wtf it felt like i was doing 120.

it builds speed like there is no tomorrow, but any car can do that. what is amazing is the ease and comfort and how quickly it gets there without you feeling like the car actually doing that speed.

with hardtop opened its is quiet.. and attention grabbing. car is gorgeous in all modes
bounced up gps on the road saw him gaping it in his side mirrors until i pulled up next to him at the lights lol

saw wagon r heading west pelting gape as well by trincity lights lol

V12 power is awesome

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 28th, 2010, 9:34 am

Crix I hate you.. Just want you to know that.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 28th, 2010, 10:05 am

ye ai know :)
and the cool thing is the owner trusts me with the car... i got to take it out with another pardner while he stayed home and was liming with other friends.. he hand me the key and say go ahead you know u dieing to drive it...
i was like :D u sure...

the best part is when u press the button on the gear lever to start it, the car rocks left to right as the engine starts up.. pressed the button to lower the car by 2 ", hit sport mode, turned off traction control, lowered hard top, turned on the superb bose system, turned on the massage and ac fan for the seats, lowered the head rest electronically, adjusted side bolsters electronically and set off for a ride that is pure sex. i would hump that exhaust. then when finished, go hump the other one lol

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » June 29th, 2010, 3:53 pm

check this one out i spotted as we are on the topic of exotics ... v12 - wicked
SNC00106.jpg

toolite

Postby toolite » June 29th, 2010, 7:07 pm

my contributions........
SNC01173.jpg
SNC01048.jpg
SNC00953.jpg

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 30th, 2010, 8:24 am

ricky14, if you don't mind me asking, what kind of car we're you in when you took that picture?

Postby cinco » June 30th, 2010, 8:30 am

^^^ looks like an e/c class

Postby eliteauto » June 30th, 2010, 9:54 am

^^nope it's a S600 v12 looks like around 1996 model

high end model

Postby cinco » June 30th, 2010, 11:10 am

eliteauto wrote:^^nope it's a S600 v12 looks like around 1996 model

high end model

emm i was replyin to the dood who asked what car he was in at the time taking the pics

Postby eliteauto » June 30th, 2010, 11:44 am

my bad cinco .apologies

Postby Damien » June 30th, 2010, 4:47 pm

ricky14 wrote:check this one out i spotted as we are on the topic of exotics ... v12 - wicked

saw this some years ago in pos, thing is huge

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 30th, 2010, 5:47 pm

saw the sl in movie towne last night... looks good

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 1st, 2010, 9:28 am

yea we went to see knight and day

god i love that car

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 1st, 2010, 9:33 am

MadCrix wrote:yea we went to see knight and day

god i love that car

pimpin yuhself to drive it ent :? :?

i woulda do the same thing :oops: :oops: :|

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » July 1st, 2010, 10:15 am

hey i think the "sl 600" missing the v12 badges on the gills; boot; the customary twin tail pipes and the darkened tail lights ..... just sayin ..........

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 1st, 2010, 10:29 am

which sl600, the one i posted?

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » July 1st, 2010, 11:47 am

yip.. do you have the engine shot.......

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » July 1st, 2010, 12:42 pm

ahhh the bentley nice! no street shots of the MGT?

Postby MG Man » July 1st, 2010, 7:51 pm

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2010, 8:27 pm

:sick: :sick: :sick: