Motorcycle Riders

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 18th, 2010, 9:34 am

I was supposed to be riding today, but I get call out to work *steups*

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » April 18th, 2010, 1:12 pm

I took a random ride to the north coast this morning. Met a guy cant remember hos name, tall dude, with a blue I think sukuki 600. blacj jacket. I need to adjust the pegs badly, i am so laaaazzzzyyyy. cool guy we went la filette, had a smoke than came home. nice day out. :D

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 18th, 2010, 4:08 pm

996vtwin wrote:not to sound like :evil: but do they have drags. I usually hear some bikes roaring?? would love to see some.

i living tunapuna and i hear a lot of bikes bawling in the night sometimes...it does have drags up in puna awa?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 18th, 2010, 7:05 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
forget pics of woman...

HUH! :shock:

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 18th, 2010, 8:45 pm

I have concluded that bikes are extremely expensive in Trinidad.

Is $45k a good price for a $2007 bike?

Somehow I find this rather expensive for such a small piece of 2 wheel machinery.

Maybe we can find advantages of using a bike over a car?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 18th, 2010, 8:52 pm

What's the make, model and engine size of the bike. These are factors which determine price.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2010, 9:30 pm

*Phoenix* wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
forget pics of woman...

HUH! :shock:

why deal with pics when bikes pull the real thing?????? :P

Postby tr1ad » April 18th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Alpine wrote:I have concluded that bikes are extremely expensive in Trinidad.

Somehow I find this rather expensive for such a small piece of 2 wheel machinery.

go price a harley and then come back in this thread with intelligence

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 19th, 2010, 6:53 am

Bikes are a luxury item Alpine. Luxury items don't come cheap.
You use the bull$hit argument about escaping traffic to sell to the wifey and other detractors, but in reality a bike is just a luxury item.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 19th, 2010, 8:21 am

bike is a luxurious item/toy/means of transport/asset/fine piece of equipment/best investment i mad in a while and everything else u want it to be :mrgreen:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 19th, 2010, 8:34 am

jeepers wrote:who riding today?

didn't check the forum yesterday morning.......was looking to make a ride, called a couple friends near by but they were all booked.

So I just went of a small spin down south and back up :)

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 19th, 2010, 8:39 am

Keyser Soze wrote:Bikes are a luxury item Alpine. Luxury items don't come cheap.
You use the bull$hit argument about escaping traffic to sell to the wifey and other detractors, but in reality a bike is just a luxury item.

SSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! Wham dredd :? yuh tryin to sell out de scene ah wah!!!

*closes thread quickly before wifey sees*

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 19th, 2010, 8:53 am

LOL!!! :lol:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 19th, 2010, 9:09 am

Guys we all need to be careful out there, let's not have anymore news like this:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=307936

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 19th, 2010, 9:46 am

^^^^thats real sad news....... :cry:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 19th, 2010, 9:48 am

^^^fuh real. Fellas be careful.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 19th, 2010, 10:30 am

Sad indeed.. :cry:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 20th, 2010, 1:09 pm

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NlhaLI_nvvE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NlhaLI_nvvE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Saw Ex San'do Mayor Atherly putting down a feets up like this for Spider's funeral with his custom zx14 with a 320 back tire (you saw right) effortless...
Didn't walk with my camera and really didn't expect that the ole tess had that skill...

Postby Maserati » April 20th, 2010, 2:05 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Alpine wrote:I have concluded that bikes are extremely expensive in Trinidad.

go price a harley and then come back in this thread with intelligence

ent
you get what you pay for...steups

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 21st, 2010, 10:55 am

^^^ Couldn't agree with you more M ^^^

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 21st, 2010, 11:59 am

This is just Hilarious - What he says in the end! :lol:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SXetTvC4j7M&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 21st, 2010, 3:26 pm

Gotta beat that Traffic guyz.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SetgRrdJiGs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

prakash

Postby prakash » April 21st, 2010, 6:18 pm

da man remind meh ah mehself

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 21st, 2010, 7:39 pm

:shocked!: :shocked!: Poetry in motion.

What was even more amazing, did anyone notice all drivers actually using their indicators BEFORE they changed lanes? Plus, the fact that they were actually using their indicators is amazing.

He woulda get wrap up if he was in Trinidad, because drivers switch lanes, then put on their indicators, and others don't even use it. :?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 22nd, 2010, 6:37 am

Reminds me of mehself too, except for @ around 3:50 and 7:15 where his pardnas overtake some vehicles on the extreme left :? bull$hit riding imo.
The video is labeled crazy biker cruising through traffic but in reality he rode the mose sensible in the pack...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 22nd, 2010, 8:16 am

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/2vxl7hwTAvY&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2vxl7hwTAvY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WWbHzF3Fyrs&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WWbHzF3Fyrs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

a couple of well edited supermoto vids......worth a look IMO 8-)

suspeck

Postby suspeck » April 22nd, 2010, 9:48 am

^ YESS!!!

I get my new bike yesterday.lol
1998 ZX-7R in almost new condition and near to stock. Only mods are the Muzzy exhaust and the tinted screen. Pretty sweet deal. =)

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 22nd, 2010, 9:56 am

^^^SWEET!! ole school is bess

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 22nd, 2010, 10:25 am

any one have a contact for the bike mech in lopinot?
also any one can recommend any other bike mech that reputable?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 22nd, 2010, 10:36 am

^^^Gambo on Tumpuna Rd. 734-2107