Motorcycle Riders

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 15th, 2010, 8:08 am

Keyser Soze,thyx dude,
im a bit more comfy in lifting the bike now.its just for me to find the balance point

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 15th, 2010, 9:15 am

*Phoenix* wrote:Seems like the rains ah coming soon guyz.

watching that this morning at well..........was thinking all the ideal conditions passed and i had no bike........... :cry:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 15th, 2010, 12:22 pm

:( :( only downside to riding. The way how it looking right now, I might have to stay in POS tonight. :lol: :lol:

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 15th, 2010, 1:41 pm

modifierz wrote:

:( :( only downside to riding. The way how it looking right now, I might have to stay in POS tonight. :lol: :lol:

i myself may have to stay in pos tonite?that weather set up whole day :roll:

Ruff

Postby Ruff » April 15th, 2010, 2:49 pm

I'm fortunate that my bikez are waterproof. :mrgreen:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 15th, 2010, 2:50 pm

It sure seems like its an all day and maybe all night too.

The season gone and i now looking for a bike :lol:

I mad yes!!!

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 15th, 2010, 3:00 pm

The problem is not the bikes, is me getting soak down :lol: :lol:

Ruff

Postby Ruff » April 15th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Waterproof Gears>>> Click Here... :D

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 15th, 2010, 3:18 pm

I have waterproof gears, but that only good up to a point.

let's face it, riding in the rain (even if you have waterproof gears) sucks. but, the evening looking good, so I'll be good :mrgreen:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 15th, 2010, 3:31 pm

modifierz wrote:

it good fuh yuh........ :lol:

every morning I have to suffer in traffic when you zippin your way through :(

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 15th, 2010, 3:34 pm

ohh gorsh, doh get on so nah. :lol: Put wifey on the back of the bike and two of allyuh ride down the road. That way, you don't have to be stuck in the traffic when yuh coming back up :mrgreen:

jeepers

Postby jeepers » April 15th, 2010, 5:37 pm

them white lines in the road deadly when wet. notice that today

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 15th, 2010, 5:49 pm

What makes it worse, is when the rain is drizzling. There is not enough water to wash away the dust of the road (and lines), so it's more slippery than polished terrazo. Plus, them lines naturally slippery, worse yet when wet.

It took me close to an hour to get to Arima from POS. I wasn't taking no chances on that road, especially with the conciencious drivers we have on the road.

jeepers

Postby jeepers » April 15th, 2010, 6:04 pm

i was switching lanes not going no more than 40 km/h and when i reached on the white line i felt my bike skid. after that was no more switchig lane for me unless its straight on

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 15th, 2010, 7:55 pm

Remember that Braking is impaired a lot when rain is falling eh fellaz.
Please be careful.

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 15th, 2010, 8:00 pm

That's exactly why it took me close to hour to get home today. Anyway fellas, while the rain falling, and yuh can't ride hold this:

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » April 16th, 2010, 1:11 am

not to sound like :evil: but do they have drags. I usually hear some bikes roaring?? would love to see some.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 16th, 2010, 4:54 am

Drags Illegal.

We should organize some track days tho.... :twisted:

Last edited by *Phoenix* on April 16th, 2010, 5:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 16th, 2010, 5:18 am

:twisted:

Blades all the way Baby..

Stay Dry Fellaz

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » April 16th, 2010, 5:27 am

*Phoenix* wrote:Drags Illegal.

We should organize some track days tho.... :twisted:

we have a track. i better start building an 848.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 16th, 2010, 7:54 am

996vtwin wrote:
we have a track. i better start building an 848.

we do? everything I hearing these days about the two tracks (Tobago and here) in construction equaling to sourness....EMA sourness. I could be wrong though...

Modifierz you from Arima too? wha kinda bike and who do you roll with?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 16th, 2010, 8:19 am

Yup, we rollin 1000RR yo. PRESSHAH wit dah rain, but that's ok, we need it. As I pull in the office this morning, it come down. It barely miss meh :mrgreen:

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 16th, 2010, 8:30 am

modifierz wrote:Yup, we rollin 1000RR yo. PRESSHAH wit dah rain, but that's ok, we need it. As I pull in the office this morning, it come down. It barely miss meh :mrgreen:

yuh pass meh like wow in traffic by El Socorro this morning.........I guess you were trying to beat the rain :lol:

I want wifey to take the car so I could have the freedom with the bike :D

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 16th, 2010, 8:47 am

^^^doh worry, do like me

*whispers*
I does play sick so she have to drive, by herself. sssssssshhhhhhhh

*walks away whistling in case wifey heard* :skurry:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 17th, 2010, 12:14 pm

So not one man comment on the Babes.. WTF Dudes... :lol:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 17th, 2010, 3:34 pm

^^^oh gorsh, is all de talk :mrgreen:

I have to get one of these outfits for wifey. :mrgreen:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 17th, 2010, 4:15 pm

Yeah when you do.. Post some Pics too eh! :lol:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 17th, 2010, 4:21 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 17th, 2010, 9:06 pm

996vtwin wrote:we have a track. i better start building an 848.

forget pics of woman....this is all i see......if is a circuit, i will definitely ride circuit.......... :P

jeepers

Postby jeepers » April 18th, 2010, 9:31 am

who riding today?