T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

metalgear2095

Re: NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby metalgear2095 » May 29th, 2014, 7:02 am

Don't fight it man. This is the I'm right you're wrong new car thread. Better to agree to disagree and leave it at that.

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » May 29th, 2014, 8:18 am

Take into consideration that the first world standards ,that these cars have to endure snow weather , these paper cars we have here can't , 50 pounds of snow on yuh hood and these cars are done for ,Lol , sounds funny but true .cars in america have what we call a true bumper not a bumper skin ppl in america actually bounce and move your car on the street if they need to fit and nothing happens to your car I have seen this and they also comes with nothing less than a 2000cc engine , because of the highway rules and standards , so , how is it that Japanese don't downgrade what it is there selling us , are you a japanese

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 29th, 2014, 8:22 am

Lame ... we not getting the new turbocharged engines on the qashqai.
I sense a pattern here, first they hit us with a new mazda 3 with a old engine and now the same with the Qashqai.

Postby cinco » May 29th, 2014, 8:22 am

spaceman24 wrote:Take into consideration that the first world standards ,that these cars have to endure snow weather , these paper cars we have here can't , 50 pounds of snow on yuh hood and these cars are done for ,Lol , sounds funny but true .cars in america have what we call a true bumper not a bumper skin ppl in america actually bounce and move your car on the street if they need to fit and nothing happens to your car I have seen this and they also comes with nothing less than a 2000cc engine , because of the highway rules and standards , so , how is it that Japanese don't downgrade what it is there selling us , are you a japanese

Wow you are an idiot

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » May 29th, 2014, 8:25 am

greggle71 wrote:
spaceman24 wrote:Sorry I could be wrong with my statement guys ,by saying Toyota ain't world class , cause the Lexus has Toyota parts , but the real truth here is the cars built for our region is third world quality , and the us and some other places ,because of their high standards has first world designs and better quality in the same brands and models. So , we can't watch what the euro market has , cause its still 1 notch higher than the standards we accept in our country , tell me if am correct ,!!

Disagree with the notion of a reduced build quality for 3rd world. You can say cars built for countries like ours may have technical differences like suspension and engine specifications, after which it's the responsibility of the local dealer to determine what trim levels they wish to import which may be dependent on local market conditions and competitive pricing.
I this is it , the standards where is the standards , we can order a cardboard box on wheels if we wanted and t&t ppl will sell them for big price as usual,and some idiots will buy them as usual.check this most of us don't even give a dam about airbags just because if we make a bumper touch it will explode leaving the dashboard in a bad state and buying ad wagons with only a driver airbag on the steering ,where is the safety ,and the ppl takes out the steering to put smaller ones instead ,Lol ,tell me bro where are our standards

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 29th, 2014, 8:26 am

cinco wrote:
spaceman24 wrote:Take into consideration that the first world standards ,that these cars have to endure snow weather , these paper cars we have here can't , 50 pounds of snow on yuh hood and these cars are done for ,Lol , sounds funny but true .cars in america have what we call a true bumper not a bumper skin ppl in america actually bounce and move your car on the street if they need to fit and nothing happens to your car I have seen this and they also comes with nothing less than a 2000cc engine , because of the highway rules and standards , so , how is it that Japanese don't downgrade what it is there selling us , are you a japanese

Wow you are an idiot

THIS.

metalgear this why we respond to posts in disagreement. Some posts on here have too much rubbish in them.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 29th, 2014, 8:35 am

Lol this guy thinks that America's "Highway rules and standards" is the reason for americans having larger engine sizes.

They have no MVT on engine size, Americans have a mentality that bigger is always better, Gas prices are relatively cheap there compared to other first world countries. Thats why .... not because of "Highway rules and standards".

Also dont matter where your car is made or where it was bought if you hit the bumper it will create a big dent inwards ... its not rocket science.

Postby j.o.e » May 29th, 2014, 8:55 am

This thread depreciate to rum shop talk

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 29th, 2014, 9:15 am

True! Back to business

Anyone know if the A3 sportback here has the sportier suspension or the comfort suspension?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 29th, 2014, 9:24 am

Toyota and nissan through Lexus and Infiniti can take Benz and Bmw on a head to head wrt the rwd luxury segment. Honda through Acura can go head to head with Audi and Volvo for fwd luxury cars. Mazda can come close to giving a poor man the feeling of owning a compact and midsize luxury sport sedan. Hyundai/Kia are master copy cats and they're doing a fine job for the masses to also feel they're in something more expensive than the actual purchase price. It's just that those Korean cars lack any form of history, character or excitement.

Gm, ford and Chrysler are simply the American alternative to the above because their line-up is huge especially gm and at least the Americans know about luxury and sports cars themselves. If it wasn't for Lexus these Germans wouldn't have pushed for better quality standards. Lexus wrote the book in quality.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 29th, 2014, 10:32 am

acesinghit wrote:Toyota and nissan through Lexus and Infiniti can take Benz and Bmw on a head to head wrt the rwd luxury segment. Honda through Acura can go head to head with Audi and Volvo for fwd luxury cars. Mazda can come close to giving a poor man the feeling of owning a compact and midsize luxury sport sedan. Hyundai/Kia are master copy cats and they're doing a fine job for the masses to also feel they're in something more expensive than the actual purchase price. It's just that those Korean cars lack any form of history, character or excitement.

Gm, ford and Chrysler are simply the American alternative to the above because their line-up is huge especially gm and at least the Americans know about luxury and sports cars themselves. If it wasn't for Lexus these Germans wouldn't have pushed for better quality standards. Lexus wrote the book in quality.

I have no idea what relevance this post has in a prices thread.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 29th, 2014, 10:44 am

It was my contribution further to the discussion posted above by 2 other users but you're right. Thing is if we "audit" postings and their relevance in threads you can feel free to cut me some slack here since where prices postings are concerned I'm more consistent in that regard over you.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 29th, 2014, 11:09 am

Specs for Kia Optima priced at $322K:

Bluetooth
18" Alloy Wheels
2.0l MPI Engine
6 Speed Tiptronic Transmission
6 Airbags
Remote Key-less Entry System
Flare Kit
Paddle Shifter
Solar Glass
Panoramic Sunroof
Smart Key/ Push Start
Sports Grille
Reverse Sensor/ Camera
Sport Suspension
Aux & iPod USB Input
Daytime Running Lights (DRL)
Rear Spoiler

oogan

Postby oogan » May 29th, 2014, 3:30 pm

Yups...and leather seats is now an optional feature at an addition 8k.

Postby gastly369 » May 29th, 2014, 3:30 pm

wonder if it still comes with the infinity sound system or upgraded?

love the sound little heavy on the midbass side tho small adjustments and yuh orn

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » May 30th, 2014, 7:04 pm

drchaos wrote:True! Back to business

Anyone know if the A3 sportback here has the sportier suspension or the comfort suspension?

comfort.

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » May 31st, 2014, 4:10 pm

Just test driven the kia cerato, wow its a big upgrade to a tiida. next is the corolla.

Postby S_2NR » May 31st, 2014, 5:05 pm

I think anything would be an upgrade to a tiida

Postby cinco » May 31st, 2014, 5:51 pm

S_2NR wrote:I think anything would be an upgrade to a tiida

An almera is an upgrade to a tiida

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » May 31st, 2014, 6:25 pm

ok then

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 31st, 2014, 6:38 pm

What about a march? :mrgreen:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 31st, 2014, 10:01 pm

cinco wrote:

An almera is an upgrade to a tiida

#ded :D :D

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » June 2nd, 2014, 7:10 pm

ROFL, well yes

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 2nd, 2014, 7:30 pm

oogan wrote:New 2014/15 Nissan Qashqai:

2.0 4x2 Advanced CVT - $255,000.00
2.0 4x4 AWD Exclusive CVT - $295,000.00

Reviews look really good so far...nice balanced look. Good quality materials. Seems like a good buy. What you all think?

It's a nice van but the quality isn't there. The plastic cover at the seat base broke, the left side door rubs on the fender after a year, trunk is kinda small, gas mileage is ok, back seats don't recline, no USB/Bluetooth/mp3 (seriously, try playing a mp3 cd)

It's an ok vehicle but there are drawbacks. I wanna hear massy excuse for the door issue :lol:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » June 2nd, 2014, 11:08 pm

kurpal, is it redesigned 2014 Quashqai, also anyone knows when they will be bring in the redesigned 2014 X-trail? Need to start looking for a replacement.

Postby cinco » June 2nd, 2014, 11:33 pm

Wow door rubbing fender means saggy hinge or twisted body. That is poor in a new uncrashed vehicle

neexis

Postby neexis » June 3rd, 2014, 12:14 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Specs for Kia Optima priced at $322K:

Bluetooth
18" Alloy Wheels
2.0l MPI Engine
6 Airbags
Flare Kit
Paddle Shifter
Solar Glass
Panoramic Sunroof
Smart Key/ Push Start
Sports Grille
Reverse Sensor/ Camera
Sport Suspension
Aux & iPod USB Input
Rear Spoiler

$322K... for a Kia?? Really???

Postby Morpheus » June 3rd, 2014, 12:58 am

neexis wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Specs for Kia Optima priced at $322K:

Bluetooth
18" Alloy Wheels
2.0l MPI Engine
6 Airbags
Flare Kit
Paddle Shifter
Solar Glass
Panoramic Sunroof
Smart Key/ Push Start
Sports Grille
Reverse Sensor/ Camera
Sport Suspension
Aux & iPod USB Input
Rear Spoiler

$322K... for a Kia?? Really???

Once saw a white Optima driving next to a new 5 series and for some reason the Optima looked better(I really tried to stop my brain from thinking that eh).....

This is not Kia/Hyundai from the 1995-2005 bro.

Ok so what is a fair price for a fully loaded Optima. Serious question?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 3rd, 2014, 4:09 am

The optima isn't the same kia as it was before. Totally new category right now

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 6:38 am

sound boy 64 wrote:The optima isn't the same kia as it was before. Totally new category right now

We have the low end 'analog' model vehicles here. So imagine if we had best model being the GDI. Not sure if there's any locally. If you see that you'd be dumbstruck.