S_2NR wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I'm sure Toyota Corolla owners happy with their purchases.
ignorance is bliss
MG Man wrote:Ford Focus 185k depending on financing
They also offering insurance and financing thru ANSA Merchant bank
I didn't bother with the higher spec model...both models on offer are mechanically identical...the difference with the hispec model is the coliecessories: LEDs, chrome around the fogs, shiny black trims, leather, projectors
and yeah, drinks premium
dogichi wrote:I foresee another Toyota recall soon, but I guess that's ok. Toyota has had so many recalls...I won't say that's reliable. IF, I had to buy a Toyota the RAV 4 is the only vehicle I would buy from them. But then I could sell it for 75% of its value in 5 yrs...who's complaining....I not buying it for me but for the other prospective buyer...lol.
drchaos wrote:You asked about the focus st and they gave you a price? Please share, didn't even know they we're bring it in!
I asked about the fiesta st about 2 months ago. The sales agent didn't even know anything about the model, in fact she didn't even know that Eco boost engines were turbo charged even though she was trying to sell me a ford kuga with a 1.6 Eco boost. I was then shooed out of her office promptly when a guy came to complain about an issue with his 2 week old focus.
drchaos wrote:You asked about the focus st and they gave you a price? Please share, didn't even know they we're bring it in!
I asked about the fiesta st about 2 months ago. The sales agent didn't even know anything about the model, in fact she didn't even know that Eco boost engines were turbo charged even though she was trying to sell me a ford kuga with a 1.6 Eco boost. I was then shooed out of her office promptly when a guy came to complain about an issue with his 2 week old focus.
dogichi wrote:To be a really good sales rep, you have to live the brand, breathe the brand, know history about the brand. And lastly have that passion to represent the brand.
dogichi wrote:I'm sorry if there is a lot of recalls then quality control is lacking. And why they recall because it's cheaper to recall then to face multiple lawsuits which could cost much more. If I bought a particular brand of car and they constantly having recalls...I would switch brands.
dogichi wrote:To be a really good sales rep, you have to live the brand, breathe the brand, know history about the brand. And lastly have that passion to represent the brand.
metalgear2095 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I'm sure Toyota Corolla owners happy with their purchases.
ignorance is bliss
They are not ignorant at all. You can tell them other brands offer more and they still favor Toyota
Dizzy28 wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I'm sure Toyota Corolla owners happy with their purchases.
ignorance is bliss
They are not ignorant at all. You can tell them other brands offer more and they still favor Toyota
Is something deep down that we just can't understand nah. I saw it with my brother when he bought his Hilux a few years ago. He went all the other dealerships and was getting better deals but somehow ended up in Toyota without an actual reason. Was just like a "just because".
I feel is obeah.
dogichi wrote:I foresee another Toyota recall soon, but I guess that's ok. Toyota has had so many recalls...I won't say that's reliable. IF, I had to buy a Toyota the RAV 4 is the only vehicle I would buy from them. But then I could sell it for 75% of its value in 5 yrs...who's complaining....I not buying it for me but for the other prospective buyer...lol.
krb4788 wrote:dogichi wrote:I foresee another Toyota recall soon, but I guess that's ok. Toyota has had so many recalls...I won't say that's reliable. IF, I had to buy a Toyota the RAV 4 is the only vehicle I would buy from them. But then I could sell it for 75% of its value in 5 yrs...who's complaining....I not buying it for me but for the other prospective buyer...lol.
How much of those recalls actually affected our market?
acesinghit wrote:Porsche 911 GT3 - $2.25M
4Motion wrote:acesinghit wrote:Porsche 911 GT3 - $2.25M
Yuh buying??
tourniquet wrote:thought it would have been more for the GT3; must be dat dere fire sale :/