D truth must b told B16 vs K20

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 31st, 2007, 12:33 pm

it hav no 15 sec bracket for you to abuse yuh kno?

jeeze i remember back in wallerz days
u vs sr for 1st place in da bracket
it sad jedd
all kinda 15.1 and dat sheit
allyuh real had it down boy

Postby X2 » July 31st, 2007, 12:45 pm

if they had not closed the track... we would've had a VERY exciting 15 second bracket for the next couple years given current cars on 2nr alone. :|

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 31st, 2007, 1:10 pm

:lol: allyuh good yes.
Kinday, like the 3rd gear "grate n go" is ah normal ting or wah?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 31st, 2007, 1:12 pm

X2 wrote:if they had not closed the track... we would've had a VERY exciting 15 second bracket for the next couple years given current cars on 2nr alone. :|

yup
i mean we could hav had an entire 2nr battle actually
somehow i think dragaholic and sr would have dominated though
cuz they jus weird :?
i remember sometime they did the EXACT same time or some sheit and i think dragaholic won off of reation time or something
i dunno buh gawd damn they good...

neway...
*sigh.... miss wallerz much again

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 31st, 2007, 1:17 pm

hmmm reaction time yes..last night i was watching drags.i see ah man had a reaction time of fricking 0.003 i was :shock: that sh!t possible!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 31st, 2007, 1:22 pm

^^ not its not.....

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 31st, 2007, 1:23 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote::lol: allyuh good yes.
Kinday, like the 3rd gear "grate n go" is ah normal ting or wah?

lol...mine fix
Is Diquez Doo eeeet!!!

Postby Maserati » July 31st, 2007, 1:33 pm

i see ah man had a reaction time of fricking 0.003 i was that sh!t possible!!

a perfect reaction time is .500

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 31st, 2007, 1:37 pm

well i guess the TV lie then..cause i was watching some kinda racing on speed channel..and men cars donig all kinda 4 seconds and what not...so once the tv made a mistake and put someting like .300 then i guess thaz dere mistake....but it said R/T .300...

sorry i made a mistake above with the .003 its .300 **Typo**

Postby honda hoe » July 31st, 2007, 1:41 pm

^^^jump light

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 31st, 2007, 1:48 pm

well boy..most ah dem men jump d light then..but wahever at the end of the day..them fellaz could let u go and their reaction time could be 5 seconds and they would still come back and past most of us :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 31st, 2007, 1:52 pm

ok well use some common sense an u can figure this out

neting below a .5 is a jump light so for racing ie speed tv dey remove .5 from ure reaction time an thats how u get the .003 etc

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 31st, 2007, 1:56 pm

^^amm...okay then.

Postby X2 » July 31st, 2007, 3:33 pm

A standard full tree sets the standard at .5 seconds as 'perfect' because that is the time it takes between the last amber and the green.... so anything else is jumping.

But aaron, can you explain this:

A pro - tree which is likely what was on TV, only takes .4 seconds from the amber to the green and most humans can only react in .2 seconds.... what's the .003 represent ?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » August 1st, 2007, 12:48 am

You guys haven't been following NHRa. The new system goes on a .000 timing.

As the announcer would say, that guy was 3 thousandths away from perfect or 4 thousandths away from a red light. The new l.e.d. lights actually allows a driver to perform better. Maybe to good, most pro stock bike racer lose on red lights with this new system.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 1st, 2007, 7:07 am

dragaholic wrote:You guys haven't been following NHRa. The new system goes on a .000 timing.

As the announcer would say, that guy was 3 thousandths away from perfect or 4 thousandths away from a red light. The new l.e.d. lights actually allows a driver to perform better. Maybe to good, most pro stock bike racer lose on red lights with this new system.

ditto

X2 wat i was tryin to explain to jj16 is the .003 reaction time that he's say he saw some1 have on speed channel isnt really just .003....if the perfect reaction time for a given tree is lets say .4 and he saw .003 on tv then in fact the person's reaction time is really .403 in reality...they remove the perfect reaction time from ure time

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 1st, 2007, 11:57 am

^^ammm i corrected that..i said it wasnt .003 it ws a typo..it was .300...but still cool scene..i didnt know whatever..i jus said what i saw..so them fellaz jumping line with them cars and they is big racers..but most of them had real sweet reaction time of all kinda .600 and ting...and i cud only imagine how fun it is 2 run a car that is a 5second car, or one that doing 4.93 and stuff

Postby X2 » August 1st, 2007, 5:32 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
dragaholic wrote:You guys haven't been following NHRa. The new system goes on a .000 timing.

ditto

X2 wat i was tryin to explain to jj16 is the .003 reaction time that he's say he saw some1 have on speed channel isnt really just .003....if the perfect reaction time for a given tree is lets say .4 and he saw .003 on tv then in fact the person's reaction time is really .403 in reality...they remove the perfect reaction time from ure time

ahmm... I still don't get it... :D

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 1st, 2007, 5:58 pm

Found this on the Nissan forum.. More from a techical point of view by Nissan guys on the K20

Please read alot of info to stop the bickering and blah blah blah :wink:

http://www.sr20forum.com/sr20ve-sr16ve/ ... ences.html

Postby honda hoe » August 1st, 2007, 6:26 pm

"The K20 is a sick motor, and will take quite a bit of development and work on the VE's end to catch up to just a stock'ish K20 motor. If the K20's modded, forget it."

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 1st, 2007, 6:32 pm

^^ I didn't post that for you to gloat on.. :|

Postby honda hoe » August 1st, 2007, 7:10 pm

sorry... my bad

"Sometimes I wonder about Nissan guys.

The K20 is a superior motor to the SR20DE. Its even better than the highly coveted SR20VE motor. On paper, it beats it out, and on the track, it beats it out.

Anyone who thinks there 220whp VE engine stands a chance against those 280 HP K20's, is clearly on drugs. First person to post up a dyno proven 260+ HP VE engine wins.

*crickets*"

:mrgreen:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » August 1st, 2007, 8:15 pm

honda hoe, ya facking crook.........gimme back meh damn sig :x :x

seems it was all u was missing :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 2nd, 2007, 1:20 am

aye Picasso, educate these k20 guys about an engine we call the 4 throttle pulsar turbo engine nah :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 2nd, 2007, 2:39 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:aye Picasso, educate these k20 guys about an engine we call the 4 throttle pulsar turbo engine nah :lol:

this is why ppl does cuss yuh yuh kno?

yuh gone and start ah det vs na talk now?
jah...
sad wit u yes...

*note i eh fcukin yuh up eh...
i jus simply informin u of d fcuk up yuh gawn receive*

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 2nd, 2007, 5:51 am

jasonsjohn16 wrote:aye Picasso, educate these k20 guys about an engine we call the 4 throttle pulsar turbo engine nah :lol:

so why cant u do it? is it because u jus hear about the engine yet have no info on it...

Postby honda hoe » August 2nd, 2007, 9:26 am

jasonsjohn16,

i feel u related to manning yuh know

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 2nd, 2007, 9:29 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

so why cant u do it? is it because u jus hear about the engine yet have no info on it...

DATS COOOOOOOOLD BLOOOOODED :pokes: :pokes:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 2nd, 2007, 2:24 pm

so Sinister_Audio, whats wrong with NA vs Boost.....

is it not a fact that nissan excel or focus on Turbo and Honda does focus on NA

so if u wanna go engine vs engine talk about what each company focuses on..

also if u look at the Topic : D truth must be told b16 vs k20

and it have one set ah Nissan Vs Honda talk...

but yet such a fact remains, if honda hoe, blue ice, x2 etc said, what about the sr20det vs the k20 you would not have said anything like what u said above their with the..thaz why ppl does fck u up uh know etc.

but yet still it remains the fact that i dont business so cool scene :mrgreen: have a nice day.

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 2nd, 2007, 3:11 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:so Sinister_Audio, whats wrong with NA vs Boost.....

is it not a fact that nissan excel or focus on Turbo and Honda does focus on NA

so you plain straight out comin n sayin dat ur sr20de is sheit then?
no scene...
admitting it is da 1st step :roll: